$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

3 stars
960 Bob Arnold Boulevard, 960 Bob Arnold Blvd, Lithia Springs, GA 30122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Perfect business spot

I had business in Atlanta and the highway is close with easy access. Room was huge and very... See full review

  • Storm008
  • Apr 21, 2014
great 6 flags stay

our room was very big with a bed and a pull out couch. my husband and I plus my two kids all fit... See full review

  • 6flags vacationer
  • Aug 20, 2013
Our Newly Renovated Springhill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags welcomes you to beautiful Atlanta, GA. located 3 miles from the entrance of Six Flags over Georgia, 15 minutes from downtown Atlanta, Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport & Gateway Center, our newly renovated hotel assures you have everything necessary to inspire you to work, play, relax and renew. Our hotel is within minutes of many corporate offices and business parks. If you're ready to escape from routine, look no further than Turner Field for Braves baseball, or perhaps Falcons football at The Georgia Dome. If nature is your passion, take in a day at the Atlanta Zoo or the beautiful Georgia Aquarium, only 15 minutes away. But before you head out, join us for our new breakfast each morning. Connect to our two-tier (Complimentary and fee) wireless high speed internet via Windstream. Experience our stylish and smartly designed all suite hotel ready to energize you! We are here to help you succeed!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Goldsboro, NC
Apr 8, 2010

expected better

staff ware truly very nice and helpful. The room was kind of small, same the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rayray
Business
Teaneck, NJ
May 21, 2011

Nice Place to Stay

I stayed at the Springhill Suites Atlanta Six Flags for 8 days and 7 nights. Had some problems in the first room, they quickly moved me to another room everything was fine after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Looks of places to eat at and also shopping malls close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dukephoto
Business
philadelphia, pa
Apr 12, 2013

NO LOUNGE

Hotel description said it had a lounge- there was none. Room was nice, breakfast was good, other than no lounge- no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamadaddy
Business
Alabama
Jul 18, 2013

Booked on short notice

Visited Six Flags and White Water Park. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, but couch and chair in sitting area was uncomfortable. Wi-fi was not strong enough on 3rd floor to connect to internet. Breakfast was good. Hotel we usually stay at was booked up. Overall, was a nice hotel to stay at on short notice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel was 5 minutes from Six Flags Park, and about 30 minutes from Water Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shaun d
Business
Tennessee
Sep 4, 2013

Much needed family time

I loved the hotel. I only had an issue with the jacuzzi. It was not hot at all and the staff said it was really old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mid aged mom
Business
charleston, sc
Jun 5, 2011

Great price but not what I expected...

We arrived at our scheduled check in time and they where still cleaning our room. The room was very nice and a great size for me, my hubby, and our four year old. On the other side it was too crowded inthe hotel! The pool area was filled with young high school ( college aged) kids drinking and playing throughout the hotel throughout the entire night! I would not go back because it was not the family environment we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5 travelers
Business
Tennessee
Jun 25, 2012

Overall great experience

This is the second time that my family of 5 has stayed here. The only minor complaint was the chlorine was very strong at the pool and hot tub. I wasn't worried about any bacteria, but my bathing suit faded and I had to put in eye drops once I got back up to the room, just from the "fumes." Will definately stay here again the next time we return to six-flags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dnoyeb
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 14, 2012

Nice clean comfortable

Everything was clean. lots of parking. driving distance to department store. Nice landscaping. clean pool and gym with fresh towels. The internet was easy to connect to and fast enough. I thought the location was a bit awkward being on somewhat of a back road. That back road is a bit dark at night, but the hotel area is well lit. They did not serve fruit with the breakfast. They kept putting the AC on in my room which I did not want. Overall a good hotel. I think it would be better priced about $10-$20 cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyful Mimi
Business
North Carolina
Dec 31, 2012

Great spot for visiting family

The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was adequate, as expected. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The only problem was some noise at night in the hallways from other guests and a type on high-pitched drone at night which we could not locate. It was not in the heating system, but we needed ear plugs to sleep though it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kristy b
Business
miami, fl
Mar 25, 2013

six flags

Very convenient location. Clean and staff always pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top