$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

3 stars
960 Bob Arnold Boulevard, 960 Bob Arnold Blvd, Lithia Springs, GA 30122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Perfect business spot

I had business in Atlanta and the highway is close with easy access. Room was huge and very... See full review

  • Storm008
  • Apr 21, 2014
great 6 flags stay

our room was very big with a bed and a pull out couch. my husband and I plus my two kids all fit... See full review

  • 6flags vacationer
  • Aug 20, 2013
The Springhill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags welcomes you to beautiful Atlanta, GA. Located just 5 minutes from the entrance of Six Flags over Georgia, 15 minutes from downtown Atlanta, Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport & Gateway Center, our hotel assures you have everything necessary to inspire you to work, play, relax and renew. Our perfectly situated hotel is within minutes of many corporate offices and business parks. If you're ready to escape from routine, look no further than Turner Field for Braves baseball, or perhaps Falcons football at The Georgia Dome. If nature is your passion, take in a day at the Atlanta Zoo or the beautiful Georgia Aquarium, only 15 minutes away. But before you head out, join us for our new breakfast each morning. Connect to our two-tier (Complimentary and fee) wireless high speed internet via Windstream. Experience our stylish and smartly designed all suite hotel ready to energize you! We are here to help you succeed!

Hotel Map

33.7696 -84.605
Area served
Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 15.00, MI, NW; Fulton County Airport, (FTY), 6.30, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kristy b
miami, fl
Mar 25, 2013

six flags

Very convenient location. Clean and staff always pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyful Mimi
North Carolina
Dec 31, 2012

Great spot for visiting family

The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was adequate, as expected. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The only problem was some noise at night in the hallways from other guests and a type on high-pitched drone at night which we could not locate. It was not in the heating system, but we needed ear plugs to sleep though it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5 travelers
Tennessee
Jun 25, 2012

Overall great experience

This is the second time that my family of 5 has stayed here. The only minor complaint was the chlorine was very strong at the pool and hot tub. I wasn't worried about any bacteria, but my bathing suit faded and I had to put in eye drops once I got back up to the room, just from the "fumes." Will definately stay here again the next time we return to six-flags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dnoyeb
Detroit, MI
Jun 14, 2012

Nice clean comfortable

Everything was clean. lots of parking. driving distance to department store. Nice landscaping. clean pool and gym with fresh towels. The internet was easy to connect to and fast enough. I thought the location was a bit awkward being on somewhat of a back road. That back road is a bit dark at night, but the hotel area is well lit. They did not serve fruit with the breakfast. They kept putting the AC on in my room which I did not want. Overall a good hotel. I think it would be better priced about $10-$20 cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, Al
Jun 20, 2011

Family Vacation

Friday Six Flags, Saturday Whitewater. Trip would have been more enjoyable if the cable didn't go out! Overall the trip was a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Six Flags and Whitewater!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mid aged mom
charleston, sc
Jun 5, 2011

Great price but not what I expected...

We arrived at our scheduled check in time and they where still cleaning our room. The room was very nice and a great size for me, my hubby, and our four year old. On the other side it was too crowded inthe hotel! The pool area was filled with young high school ( college aged) kids drinking and playing throughout the hotel throughout the entire night! I would not go back because it was not the family environment we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rayray
Teaneck, NJ
May 21, 2011

Nice Place to Stay

I stayed at the Springhill Suites Atlanta Six Flags for 8 days and 7 nights. Had some problems in the first room, they quickly moved me to another room everything was fine after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Looks of places to eat at and also shopping malls close by.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supercharged homeschool mom
columbia, sc
Dec 19, 2010

Atlanta Aquarium and Coke Trip

Great hotel! Very clean! Awesome staff! We searched for a nice, kid-friendly hotel that had an INDOOR pool, as well as a nice continental breakfast. We found it and got a great deal here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're traveling to downtown Atlanta, drive the short distance to the Holmes Ave. MARTA station. Park there for free (for 24 hrs.) and take the MARTA. It's fun to do and makes in-town travel much easier.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bleuandwight
Mont Alto, PA
Jun 6, 2010

Great hotel, easy commute to ATL airport

I got a very warm welcome - a quick and easy check-in process - and I was in my room relaxing before I knew it. This hotel exudes luxury and class and has all the amenities to make a business traveler or a vacation traveler very comfortable. I was in Atlanta for some fund-raising activities with a local charity. I found the Springhill Atlanta Suites very convenient to the highways to get me where I needed to be. The breakfast buffet at Springhill is very nice, and the hotel is within easy walking distance of several nice restaurants for lunch or dinner. This stay was nicer than many hotel stays at comparable properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A wide variety of good restaurants are a quick 2-minute drive or a long 15-to-20 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Goldsboro, NC
Apr 8, 2010

expected better

staff ware truly very nice and helpful. The room was kind of small, same the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search