Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

3 stars
950 Bob Arnold Blvd., 950 Bob Arnold Blvd, Lithia Springs, GA 30122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
15 reviews
Stay During Business Conference

Neat and clean. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 9, 2010
Stay During Business Conference

Neat and clean. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 9, 2010
Enjoy our refreshing service! The Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta/West Lithia Springs welcomes you to beautiful Atlanta, Georgia. Located just 5 minutes from the entrance of Six Flags over Georgia and 15 minutes from downtown Atlanta and Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, our hotel offers everything necessary for travelers to work and play, relax and rejuvenate. Our perfectly situated hotel is within minutes of many companies such as American Red Cross, Nioxin, Doodad, YKK AP America, and Kane Warehousing, Inc. Experience our recently renovated guestrooms and suites, equipped with complimentary Wireless and Wired High Speed Internet, Microwave and Refrigerators, and our new bedding and luxurious comforters. The 24-Hour Market offers fresh salads and sandwiches, as well as snacks and refreshments. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, we believe you'll enjoy our refreshing service.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.7693 -84.6046
Area served
Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 15.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Dining

The Courtyard Cafe
Hot Breakfast Buffet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, Michigan
May 9, 2010

Stay During Business Conference

Neat and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to freeway.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, Michigan
May 9, 2010

Stay During Business Conference

Neat and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to freeway.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim N
Business
Memphis, TN
Feb 11, 2012

Good trip

Good location for my business. Dining and other amenities nearby worked out well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To my business location

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rededge
Charlotte NC
Aug 8, 2010

Great Rooms, scary toilets

In town for a family reunion where most of the family stayed at Hampton Inn. Our rooms were larger, with flat screen TV's. The staff at Courtyard was very friendly and attentive. I didn't get into the pool' but I wanted to everytime I saw it. The toilets flush very loudly' but I would not hesitate staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You will need have your own transportation since there is not a shuttle and most of the restaurants, Wal-Mart is not really in walking distance, especially in 90 degree weather.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki T
Macon GA
Aug 2, 2009

Not a REAL suite!

I wanted a suite with seperate rooms but it was not. I was really disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was very close to Six Flags.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki T
Macon GA
Aug 2, 2009

Not a REAL suite!

I wanted a suite with seperate rooms but it was not. I was really disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was very close to Six Flags.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scuba Dog
Somewhere Over China
Apr 23, 2009

Nice and easy access to Atlanta

Right off of I-20. Perfect location for fast and easy access to Atlanta without all the Atlanta trappings. Or the Atlanta prices!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim N
Business
Memphis, TN
May 4, 2012

Return stay

It was quiet, well located and met my needs. I come through here 3-4 times a year and will continue to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scuba Dog
Somewhere Over China
Apr 23, 2009

Nice and easy access to Atlanta

Right off of I-20. Perfect location for fast and easy access to Atlanta without all the Atlanta trappings. Or the Atlanta prices!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rededge
Charlotte NC
Aug 8, 2010

Great Rooms, scary toilets

In town for a family reunion where most of the family stayed at Hampton Inn. Our rooms were larger, with flat screen TV's. The staff at Courtyard was very friendly and attentive. I didn't get into the pool' but I wanted to everytime I saw it. The toilets flush very loudly' but I would not hesitate staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You will need have your own transportation since there is not a shuttle and most of the restaurants, Wal-Mart is not really in walking distance, especially in 90 degree weather.

Back to menu Return to top