$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

3 stars
View map of 1325 East King Avenue,, Kingsland, GA 31548

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
48 reviews
Awesome Stay

We stayed for over 10 days waiting to get into a house. I would not have stayed anywhere else.... See full review

  • Lekesa O.
  • Feb 12, 2015
fantastic

HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. CLEAN ROOM, PET FRIENDLY GOOD LOCATION. See full review

  • DOLL56
  • Dec 1, 2013
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Kingsland hotel conveniently located off Interstate 95 near Fernandina Beach, Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base, outdoor recreation at Crooked River State Park, restaurants, and the beautiful Cumberland Island. Enjoy modern amenities at an affordable rate at this lodging with pool open year round, hot tub, 24-hour massage center, 24-hour fitness center, and business center with copy and fax services. Wake up to complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet, and stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet access. Comfortable guest rooms include plush bedding, hairdryer, coffee-maker and TV. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MICHAEL HENDERSON
Business
LAKE MARY, FL
Sep 19, 2013

HAD A PRODUCTIVE TIME

WAS ABLE TO REST, WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE. THE SERVICE WAS GREAT, CHECK IN WAS SIMPLE AND EASY. I ONLY SLEPT, WHICH WAS NEEDED. EVERYTHING I NEEDED WAS THERE FOR ME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Virgin Traveler
Business
Pinellas Park, FL
Feb 23, 2013

Two hours to get settled in, not good

First the wireless internet was not funtioning but they did give me a wire to connect with after 1 hour. When I needed to use the phone the phone handset cord fell out. With only one person on duty at any time, when something is not right it takes them time to do anything because they give each person who shows up attention before they get back to you. It took me two hours before I could relax in my room after arriving. Then the next day there was a leak in the ice bucket which flooded the tray with the coffee maker and supplies. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MattVT
Business
Vermont
Jan 9, 2013

Decent

Have stayed at a few hotels in the area. This one is kind of hard to find, but my mini-suite was nice. Overall better than many in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MattVT
Business
Vermont
Dec 10, 2012

Decent hotel with nice room Layout

Stayed for a week here in a suite. Having stayed at less expensive hotels this one, for a little extra, offered a better value. The breakfast is a joke, however, as it is at most hotels these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SWM Transport
Business
Newton, North Carolina
May 20, 2012

Perfect for the Situation

Easy access from I-95 and good room value for the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati, oh
Feb 20, 2011

fine stopover location

If this hotel is new, as the adverts say, it doesn't look it: the carpeting, for instance, quite stained and worn. The general quality of the hotel was good, though, and the staff was friendly. Located in the midst of four other almost identical-looking hotel chain sites, behind "El Cheapo" gas--really!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, OH
Dec 12, 2009

Great place for the price

Great service and attitude from the staff. They were very friendly from check-in to check-out. Carpet in room could be a little cleaner but I was in a handicap room so i am sure with wheelchair traffic and the like it takes a little more abuse. Did not really bother me. Just something i noticed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miamisburg, OH
Jul 31, 2008

Clean, comfortable, and friendly!

The room was large and comfortable with a nice bathroom, a business center, and great... I said GREAT breakfast options. The room I stayed in was clean, had 2 queen beds, a wardrobe, ironing board and iron, and other standard ammenities. Great water pressure, but it smelled a bit weird; like burnt hair. Possibly due to the remanants of the old papermill. The staff was very friendly, and the room was filled with ample dining and tourist information. Would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a family barbeque restaurant called Sonny's. The service was friendly and the food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top