$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

3 stars
1325 East King Avenue,, Kingsland, GA 31548
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
65 reviews
fantastic

HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. CLEAN ROOM, PET FRIENDLY GOOD LOCATION. See full review

  • DOLL56
  • Dec 1, 2013
Family Vacation

Great stay. great location, with plenty of restaurants nearby. Room was clean, had some stains on... See full review

  • misty happy wife
  • Oct 11, 2013
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Kingsland hotel conveniently located off Interstate 95 near Fernandina Beach, Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base, outdoor recreation at Crooked River State Park, restaurants, and the beautiful Cumberland Island. Enjoy modern amenities at an affordable rate at this lodging with pool open year round, hot tub, 24-hour massage center, 24-hour fitness center, and business center with copy and fax services. Wake up to complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet, and stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet access. Comfortable guest rooms include plush bedding, hairdryer, coffee-maker and TV. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Hotel Map

30.7908 -81.6543
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cordele, GA
Oct 7, 2009

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

ROOM WAS FILTHY! MANAGEMENT SAID THE CIGARETTE SMOKE ON A NON-SMOKING FLOOR WAS NOT THEIR PROBLEM. RUDE MANAGEMENT. DO NOT GO THERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hahira, GA
Jul 27, 2008

Horrible Staff

When we checked in they put us in the wrog room...They told me to come back downstairs from the 3rd floor. So we took all of our luggage downstairs only to find out that the room we were supposed to be in was across the hall from the room I was just in. So I took all my luggage back upstairs to the same spot. The next morning at about 0900 when I left for the day I made sure twice that the do not disturb sign was hanging on the inside of the room. When I got back at 2130 our room had not been cleaned the same sheets were on the bed and the do not disturb sign was laying in the bathroom floor. I called and asked for more towels and I had to come get them myself from downstairs. when I explained to the manager my frustrations she told me we have never had problems with our cleaning crew before. All in all I am very dissapointed. The rooms are a good size for there value and the overall hotel was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Virgin Traveler
Business
Pinellas Park, FL
Feb 23, 2013

Two hours to get settled in, not good

First the wireless internet was not funtioning but they did give me a wire to connect with after 1 hour. When I needed to use the phone the phone handset cord fell out. With only one person on duty at any time, when something is not right it takes them time to do anything because they give each person who shows up attention before they get back to you. It took me two hours before I could relax in my room after arriving. Then the next day there was a leak in the ice bucket which flooded the tray with the coffee maker and supplies. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
darly d
New York
Apr 1, 2013

Unfriendly Management

I was charged an upgrade for a non-smoking room. Outrageous!!! Manager was not helpful about it but the staff member at the desk was lovely and kind and helpful. When I requested a refund of the "upgrade" charge it was not given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hahira, GA
Jul 27, 2008

Horrible Staff

When we checked in they put us in the wrog room...They told me to come back downstairs from the 3rd floor. So we took all of our luggage downstairs only to find out that the room we were supposed to be in was across the hall from the room I was just in. So I took all my luggage back upstairs to the same spot. The next morning at about 0900 when I left for the day I made sure twice that the do not disturb sign was hanging on the inside of the room. When I got back at 2130 our room had not been cleaned the same sheets were on the bed and the do not disturb sign was laying in the bathroom floor. I called and asked for more towels and I had to come get them myself from downstairs. when I explained to the manager my frustrations she told me we have never had problems with our cleaning crew before. All in all I am very dissapointed. The rooms are a good size for there value and the overall hotel was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cordele, GA
Oct 7, 2009

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

ROOM WAS FILTHY! MANAGEMENT SAID THE CIGARETTE SMOKE ON A NON-SMOKING FLOOR WAS NOT THEIR PROBLEM. RUDE MANAGEMENT. DO NOT GO THERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nieceyt
MD
Nov 19, 2012

Clean but needs improvement

The comfort of my hotel stay was just below average. When I walked into the room the bed was NOT neatly made up. The pillows looked like they were thrown on the bed and the pillows were also very old and flat with no level of support or comfort. The hotel needs to modernize their décor and TV sets. Other than the beds and the out dated look, the hotel was very clean and the staff was accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tropics lady
North Carolina
Jun 7, 2014

So, So

I was hesitant to,book here because it was Wyndham property and have had problems with them before, but did anyway. The outside, lobby and breakfast area, excellent. The rooms lacked a lot. Carpet dirty, bed semi OK, got in at 2 AM otherwise wouldn't have slept so sound, walls painted lime green and yellow, horrible huge green blue and yellow plaid decor, like stepping back into the 60's. Wasn't impressed, should've been a cheaper room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MattVT
Business
Vermont
Dec 10, 2012

Decent hotel with nice room Layout

Stayed for a week here in a suite. Having stayed at less expensive hotels this one, for a little extra, offered a better value. The breakfast is a joke, however, as it is at most hotels these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristen299
Peachtree City, Georgia
May 20, 2014

Comfortable and Good Value

Room was small but neat and comfortable. Walls were nicely painted and there was a bench and a desk. Bathroom was small but nice. Shower curtain was a little dingy. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was a little weak. Only one waffle iron and there was a line so we couldn't use it. We ended up going out for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top