$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

3 stars
View map of 1325 East King Avenue,, Kingsland, GA 31548

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
46 reviews
Awesome Stay

We stayed for over 10 days waiting to get into a house. I would not have stayed anywhere else.... See full review

  • Lekesa O.
  • Feb 12, 2015
fantastic

HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. CLEAN ROOM, PET FRIENDLY GOOD LOCATION. See full review

  • DOLL56
  • Dec 1, 2013
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Kingsland hotel conveniently located off Interstate 95 near Fernandina Beach, Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base, outdoor recreation at Crooked River State Park, restaurants, and the beautiful Cumberland Island. Enjoy modern amenities at an affordable rate at this lodging with pool open year round, hot tub, 24-hour massage center, 24-hour fitness center, and business center with copy and fax services. Wake up to complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet, and stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet access. Comfortable guest rooms include plush bedding, hairdryer, coffee-maker and TV. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Virgin Traveler
Business
Pinellas Park, FL
Feb 23, 2013

Two hours to get settled in, not good

First the wireless internet was not funtioning but they did give me a wire to connect with after 1 hour. When I needed to use the phone the phone handset cord fell out. With only one person on duty at any time, when something is not right it takes them time to do anything because they give each person who shows up attention before they get back to you. It took me two hours before I could relax in my room after arriving. Then the next day there was a leak in the ice bucket which flooded the tray with the coffee maker and supplies. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
darly d
Business
New York
Apr 1, 2013

Unfriendly Management

I was charged an upgrade for a non-smoking room. Outrageous!!! Manager was not helpful about it but the staff member at the desk was lovely and kind and helpful. When I requested a refund of the "upgrade" charge it was not given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cordele, GA
Oct 7, 2009

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

ROOM WAS FILTHY! MANAGEMENT SAID THE CIGARETTE SMOKE ON A NON-SMOKING FLOOR WAS NOT THEIR PROBLEM. RUDE MANAGEMENT. DO NOT GO THERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hahira, GA
Jul 27, 2008

Horrible Staff

When we checked in they put us in the wrog room...They told me to come back downstairs from the 3rd floor. So we took all of our luggage downstairs only to find out that the room we were supposed to be in was across the hall from the room I was just in. So I took all my luggage back upstairs to the same spot. The next morning at about 0900 when I left for the day I made sure twice that the do not disturb sign was hanging on the inside of the room. When I got back at 2130 our room had not been cleaned the same sheets were on the bed and the do not disturb sign was laying in the bathroom floor. I called and asked for more towels and I had to come get them myself from downstairs. when I explained to the manager my frustrations she told me we have never had problems with our cleaning crew before. All in all I am very dissapointed. The rooms are a good size for there value and the overall hotel was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nieceyt
Business
MD
Nov 19, 2012

Clean but needs improvement

The comfort of my hotel stay was just below average. When I walked into the room the bed was NOT neatly made up. The pillows looked like they were thrown on the bed and the pillows were also very old and flat with no level of support or comfort. The hotel needs to modernize their décor and TV sets. Other than the beds and the out dated look, the hotel was very clean and the staff was accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tropics lady
Business
North Carolina
Jun 7, 2014

So, So

I was hesitant to,book here because it was Wyndham property and have had problems with them before, but did anyway. The outside, lobby and breakfast area, excellent. The rooms lacked a lot. Carpet dirty, bed semi OK, got in at 2 AM otherwise wouldn't have slept so sound, walls painted lime green and yellow, horrible huge green blue and yellow plaid decor, like stepping back into the 60's. Wasn't impressed, should've been a cheaper room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Nov 2, 2009

"needs some help, here."

A bit hard to find compared to other hotels nearby. Friendly desk clerk. Beds were comfortable. Coffee pot broken. Carpet stained.Window seat cover needs replacement. Nice to have small refrigerator and microwave included. A table in the room would have helped alot.Nice pool outside. Breakfast had waffle machine!!!Fresh fruit should be included. Overall it was average. With a few minor changes this could be a winner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mdevo999
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

The RIght Price

Great Location, Nice Staff, beds could of been comfier, but overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MattVT
Business
Vermont
Dec 10, 2012

Decent hotel with nice room Layout

Stayed for a week here in a suite. Having stayed at less expensive hotels this one, for a little extra, offered a better value. The breakfast is a joke, however, as it is at most hotels these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MattVT
Business
Vermont
Jan 9, 2013

Decent

Have stayed at a few hotels in the area. This one is kind of hard to find, but my mini-suite was nice. Overall better than many in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top