$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

3 stars
View map of 1325 East King Avenue, Kingsland, GA 31548

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
49 reviews
Awesome Stay

We stayed for over 10 days waiting to get into a house. I would not have stayed anywhere else.... See full review

  • Lekesa O.
  • Feb 12, 2015
Near major highways for exploring!

I was looking for a base for exploring this area of Georgia and this was a great location for it.... See full review

  • Beverly C.
  • Jun 10, 2015
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Kingsland hotel conveniently located off Interstate 95 near Fernandina Beach, Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base, outdoor recreation at Crooked River State Park, restaurants, and the beautiful Cumberland Island. Enjoy modern amenities at an affordable rate at this lodging with pool open year round, hot tub, 24-hour massage center, 24-hour fitness center, and business center with copy and fax services. Wake up to complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet, and stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet access. Comfortable guest rooms include plush bedding, hairdryer, coffee-maker and TV. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
llamanona
Business
Fl
Apr 27, 2012

Great get away

Had a wonderful time. Were treated very well. Even though the computer was down when we arrived, the staff was able to handle all that was necessary to make our stay a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Fort Clinch located at Fernandina, Fl. Only a short drive away but one of the best historical sites we have visited.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandaree
Business
Gainesville, Fl
May 21, 2012

Wonderful getaway

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay it was a perfect little getaway. The pool was nice and relaxing. The hotel quiet was and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful with questions and suggestions on places to visit and to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend the Millhouse Steakhouse. The Millhouse is just down the road from Microtel.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi from TN
Business
Dayton, TN
May 30, 2012

great family fun

The hotel was so much more than I expected for the price. It was superior in every way. We will certainly stay here the next time we are in Kingsland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great seafood restaurant in St. Mary's

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATLJagsFan
Business
Buford, GA
May 20, 2013

Great Location

Comfortable stay with friendly staff. Cozy pool with a separate jacuzzi tub. Rooms were freshly painted. Comfortable beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MICHAEL HENDERSON
Business
LAKE MARY, FL
Sep 19, 2013

HAD A PRODUCTIVE TIME

WAS ABLE TO REST, WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE. THE SERVICE WAS GREAT, CHECK IN WAS SIMPLE AND EASY. I ONLY SLEPT, WHICH WAS NEEDED. EVERYTHING I NEEDED WAS THERE FOR ME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
misty happy wife
Business
waycross GA
Oct 11, 2013

Family Vacation

Great stay. great location, with plenty of restaurants nearby. Room was clean, had some stains on carpet and sofa but clean. Only had three pillows for a queen bed and sofa bed, but if I had asked for more I'm sure they would have obliged. Good breakfast with many options, very satisfied. We visited Jacksonville zoo on our stay, its about a thirty minute drive from the hotel location. The nightly nachos and fresh baked cookies were also yummy, my children loved them. The bbq area, pool, and jacuzzi were all up to standard. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Jacksonville Zoo and Gardens

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DOLL56
Business
FL
Dec 1, 2013

fantastic

HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. CLEAN ROOM, PET FRIENDLY GOOD LOCATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 21, 2008

Great experience

THe staff was very helpful with a small problem that we had with check in. We were very happy with the wardrobe in the room and the fact that there was a hairdryer, ironing board and internet hookup. The best thing was the complimentary breakfast in the sparkling clean lobby area. It made it seem more like home while we were away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was an abundance of restaurants and stores right on the main street in front of the hotel.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bluffton, SC
May 1, 2011

Microtel Hotel, Kingston GA

We'll stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Get up and Go!
Business
Delmar, MD
Mar 29, 2011

Great stay for the price!

Convenient to I-95 being that we traveled back and forth to Florida beaches. When we would leave for the day we would come back to an amazingly clean room. They didn't just tidy it up...it was like the prepared it for the next guests arrival. The breakfast was short and sweet...and served it's purpose-to curb hunger. The free massage chair in the lobby was an unexpected bonus. Lemonade and (Starbucks) coffee was offered in the lobby around the clock. Pool and hot tub onsite kept the kids entertained too. Staff was very plesant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top