$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 7, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

3 stars
1325 East King Avenue,, Kingsland, GA 31548
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
42 reviews
fantastic

HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. CLEAN ROOM, PET FRIENDLY GOOD LOCATION. See full review

  • DOLL56
  • Dec 1, 2013
Family Vacation

Great stay. great location, with plenty of restaurants nearby. Room was clean, had some stains on... See full review

  • misty happy wife
  • Oct 11, 2013
A Microtel 2010 Top 20 Award Winning Hotel The Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Kingsland is a New Multi Award Winning Hotel. Voted No.1 Best Hotel of Camden County for three years in a row. The Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Kingsland hotel is near the Cumberland Island National Seashore. The Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Kingsland hotel is conveniently located off I-95 at Exit 3 and is minutes from many popular destinations in Southeast Georgia. This Kingsland, GA Hotel is near many destinations, which include Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, St. Marys Historic District, Coastal Georgia Community College, Crooked River State Park and Fernandina Beach. Known as Georgias Island Connector , Kingslands Central Location, near the Coast, features such attractions as Cumberland Island National Seashore, the Okefenokee National Wildlife Refuge, Brunswick and the Golden Isles of Georgia, which include Jekyll Island and St. Simon Island. New Game Room on site featuring Foosball and Electronic Darts. Room Service Is Provided By Ruby Tuesday Restaurant, located adjacent to the Hotel. There are also numerous restaurants within walking distance from the Hotel. Guests of this Kingsland, GA Hotel will enjoy amenities such as a free 25 item Hot Breakfast including eggs, sausage, Make Your Own Belgian Waffles,Fruit Cups,Oatmeal,Grits,2 types of Cereal,2 types of Muffins,2 Types of Bagels,2 Types of Toast,Gourmet Coffee and Premium Juices. BBQ Patio with picnic area including a charcoal fired grill for all guests to enjoy. Free Local and Long Distance Calls within the Continental U.S., 24 Hr On-Site Fitness Center, 24 Hour Coffee Bar, HBO, ABC and NBC available. Nightly Nachos Social Hour, Citrus Juice Bar and Evening Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies. The Hotel has a Guest Laundry and Seasonal Outdoor Pool. For Business Travelers, the Hotel has Free WiFi and Hardwired Internet Access In All Rooms, A Business Center and Access to Copy and Fax Services. All Guest Rooms include r

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.7908 -81.6543
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Overall score

3.9 / 5
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

4
Temple T
Hope Mills, NC
Dec 4, 2012

Great stay

This hotel worked out very well for us. The room was clean and the hotel is in great condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

2
Nieceyt
MD
Nov 19, 2012

Clean but needs improvement

The comfort of my hotel stay was just below average. When I walked into the room the bed was NOT neatly made up. The pillows looked like they were thrown on the bed and the pillows were also very old and flat with no level of support or comfort. The hotel needs to modernize their décor and TV sets. Other than the beds and the out dated look, the hotel was very clean and the staff was accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

5
Mimi from TN
Dayton, TN
May 30, 2012

great family fun

The hotel was so much more than I expected for the price. It was superior in every way. We will certainly stay here the next time we are in Kingsland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great seafood restaurant in St. Mary's

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

4
First time Mommy
Boston, GA
May 29, 2012

Awesome

My husband and I took our two year old son on vacation for 2 nights and I loved this hotel. It provided so much bang for our buck, the staff was amazingly nice, and the hotel was in great shape. The room is small but it is clean and offers everything needed. The breakfast is simple but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

5
Mandaree
Gainesville, Fl
May 21, 2012

Wonderful getaway

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay it was a perfect little getaway. The pool was nice and relaxing. The hotel quiet was and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful with questions and suggestions on places to visit and to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend the Millhouse Steakhouse. The Millhouse is just down the road from Microtel.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

4
SWM Transport
Business
Newton, North Carolina
May 20, 2012

Perfect for the Situation

Easy access from I-95 and good room value for the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

5
llamanona
Fl
Apr 27, 2012

Great get away

Had a wonderful time. Were treated very well. Even though the computer was down when we arrived, the staff was able to handle all that was necessary to make our stay a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Fort Clinch located at Fernandina, Fl. Only a short drive away but one of the best historical sites we have visited.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

3
Mdevo999
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

The RIght Price

Great Location, Nice Staff, beds could of been comfier, but overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

4
Pete 223
Jupiter, FL
Feb 1, 2012

Nestled in behind El Cheapo gas

Accommodating staff... friendly... decent breakfast... treated with warm cookies and nachos!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

4
Skipp
Charlotte, NC, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Hard to find, but worth the effort!

I drove past the entrance two times before finally figuring out how to get to the hotel. You have to go through the parking lot for the El Cheapos. If you go to any of the other hotels clustered around, they have set up their parking lots so that they don't connect, forcing you to go back out to the four lane and keep doing u-turns until you get the right entrance. BUT, having said that, this little gem is worth it. The price for the room was very reasonable, and I was worried that might mean a not-so-great experience, but it was really a very clean, fairly new place. Our room had a window seat and a nice view, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Free continental breakfast with pretty decent coffee too! I highly recommend---just make sure you enter at El Cheapos. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beautiful Fernandina Beach and Amelia Island are a short drive away...the first exit in Florida. Downtown Fernandina has some great little shops, the Palace Saloon (oldest bar in Florida) and make sure you have lunch at Brett's Waterway Cafe. The Heartland Chicken Salad is to die for!!! Ops is a great place to eat too---awesome pizza and salads. If you are a consignment shopper, the island has many great consignment shops: FIfi's, What's In, Retail Therapy, Buy Gones, and Frugal Cachet to name a few. What's In is my favorite. Spend a couple of days in Fernandina to see it all...

Back to menu Return to top