$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

3 stars
1325 East King Avenue,, Kingsland, GA 31548
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
45 reviews
fantastic

HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. CLEAN ROOM, PET FRIENDLY GOOD LOCATION. See full review

  • DOLL56
  • Dec 1, 2013
Family Vacation

Great stay. great location, with plenty of restaurants nearby. Room was clean, had some stains on... See full review

  • misty happy wife
  • Oct 11, 2013
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Kingsland hotel conveniently located off Interstate 95 near Fernandina Beach, Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base, outdoor recreation at Crooked River State Park, restaurants, and the beautiful Cumberland Island. Enjoy modern amenities at an affordable rate at this lodging with pool open year round, hot tub, 24-hour massage center, 24-hour fitness center, and business center with copy and fax services. Wake up to complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet, and stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet access. Comfortable guest rooms include plush bedding, hairdryer, coffee-maker and TV. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Per75
Business
Tennessee
Jan 15, 2013

Way home from long day at Disney.

We called a head of time to see if they had a pool and hot tub. She said yes. I then asked if they were open she then said yes. We assumed the hot tub would be heated and working. Remind you...This is the only reason why we booked this hotel. We arrived we got ready to soak our sore bodies in the hottub and it was freezingand the jets were lame u could barely see it pushing water out!!!!!. Ugh I was so upset because for a few more bucks we could of stayed somewhere else. So we just ended up going to bed after about 4 Motrin and 2 pm's. the kids slept comfortable as did we. The rooms were nice. The pillows were wonderful. The staff was very very nice. The breakfast was a usual continental breakfast. The juice on the other hand was warm. Uck! If u are looking just to lay your head its a very nice place tho. I would book again if they made sure there equipment is up to par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MattVT
Business
Vermont
Jan 9, 2013

Decent

Have stayed at a few hotels in the area. This one is kind of hard to find, but my mini-suite was nice. Overall better than many in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MattVT
Business
Vermont
Dec 10, 2012

Decent hotel with nice room Layout

Stayed for a week here in a suite. Having stayed at less expensive hotels this one, for a little extra, offered a better value. The breakfast is a joke, however, as it is at most hotels these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Temple T
Business
Hope Mills, NC
Dec 4, 2012

Great stay

This hotel worked out very well for us. The room was clean and the hotel is in great condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nieceyt
Business
MD
Nov 19, 2012

Clean but needs improvement

The comfort of my hotel stay was just below average. When I walked into the room the bed was NOT neatly made up. The pillows looked like they were thrown on the bed and the pillows were also very old and flat with no level of support or comfort. The hotel needs to modernize their décor and TV sets. Other than the beds and the out dated look, the hotel was very clean and the staff was accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi from TN
Business
Dayton, TN
May 30, 2012

great family fun

The hotel was so much more than I expected for the price. It was superior in every way. We will certainly stay here the next time we are in Kingsland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great seafood restaurant in St. Mary's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Mommy
Business
Boston, GA
May 29, 2012

Awesome

My husband and I took our two year old son on vacation for 2 nights and I loved this hotel. It provided so much bang for our buck, the staff was amazingly nice, and the hotel was in great shape. The room is small but it is clean and offers everything needed. The breakfast is simple but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandaree
Business
Gainesville, Fl
May 21, 2012

Wonderful getaway

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay it was a perfect little getaway. The pool was nice and relaxing. The hotel quiet was and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful with questions and suggestions on places to visit and to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend the Millhouse Steakhouse. The Millhouse is just down the road from Microtel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SWM Transport
Business
Newton, North Carolina
May 20, 2012

Perfect for the Situation

Easy access from I-95 and good room value for the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
llamanona
Business
Fl
Apr 27, 2012

Great get away

Had a wonderful time. Were treated very well. Even though the computer was down when we arrived, the staff was able to handle all that was necessary to make our stay a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Fort Clinch located at Fernandina, Fl. Only a short drive away but one of the best historical sites we have visited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top