$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw

3 stars
View map of 1074 Cobb Place Boulevard N.W., 1074 Cobb Place Blvd, Kennesaw, GA 30144

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
11 reviews
Just As Advertised

My wife and our three children chose this hotel due to it's two bedroom set-up and it's convenient... See full review

  • RLC Father of the Year
  • Jun 22, 2009
Just As Advertised

My wife and our three children chose this hotel due to it's two bedroom set-up and it's convenient... See full review

  • RLC Father of the Year
  • Jun 22, 2009
Experience neighborhood-style living and friendly service at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw. With pet-friendly suites showcasing full kitchens, our hotel sets the stage for successful extended-stay visits. We offer three different floor plans of varying sizes, so you can choose the suite that best suits your needs during your Kennesaw visit; in addition to full kitchens, each suite includes plush pillowtop mattresses and shower/tub combinations in the bathroom. Free Wi-Fi in your room and throughout the hotel keeps you productive, too. If you're organizing an event in Kennesaw, our hotel offers great room block rates - and your guests will be delighted with our on-site amenities, including a pool, a fitness center, and a free daily breakfast, as well as free parking. If you need anything during your extended stay, just ask! Our caring staff is dedicated to making you feel comfortable; it's one of the reasons why TownePlace Suites Atlanta Kennesaw is a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence winner.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isaiasmom
Pa
Jun 14, 2009

Great Stay

Perfect, no complaints. Room came with a Full kitchen, dishes, everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Out of Town Business Trip
Business
Kennesaw, NC
Nov 17, 2014

Out of town business trip

Needed a hotel for an extended stay for an out of town business trip and this fit nicely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boydbears
Business
Ringgold, Ga
Jun 28, 2014

Not what I thought it would be for a Marriott

First room we went to the carpet looked old and dirty and just felt unclean. I went to the front desk and talk to Nick who was very kind and went above and beyond to help us. We finally settled on two different rooms that looked cleaner. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the breakfast was nice. The area was great for what we needed. I just have to say that I was so disappointed that this is a Hotel where people live so it is a very noisy place and it is suppose to be non-smoking but there were people smoking at the entrance to the office and as you are trying to enter the building. So if you are like me and have allergies to it, its not a place you want to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PLAINVILLE, CT.
May 30, 2011

A PLACE TO LAY YOUR HEAD DOWN AT NIGHT.

THE ROOM SMELLED OF STALE CIGARETTE SMOKE, AND OUR MAID DID NOT SERVICE OUR ROOM ONE DAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MARRIETTA DINNER. GREAT FOOD, GOOD ATMOSPHERE, FREINDLY STAFF.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PLAINVILLE, CT.
May 30, 2011

A PLACE TO LAY YOUR HEAD DOWN AT NIGHT.

THE ROOM SMELLED OF STALE CIGARETTE SMOKE, AND OUR MAID DID NOT SERVICE OUR ROOM ONE DAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MARRIETTA DINNER. GREAT FOOD, GOOD ATMOSPHERE, FREINDLY STAFF.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nfetraveler
Business
Florida
Mar 27, 2011

Nice rest

Friendly service, Easy to find. Beds were awesome and the hotel was very clean. Townplace suites have all you need with a kitchenette, a pull out couch, and nice space. Free wifi was available and the hotel was quite at night. Nice place to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Cobb Town Center. Everything was there.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Oct 11, 2010

Kennesaw trip

We love staying at any towneplace suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Copeland's was amazing and close to the hotel.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
knoxville, tn
Mar 31, 2010

sweet

Good location, close to restaurants and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RLC Father of the Year
Business
Lizella, GA
Jun 22, 2009

Just As Advertised

My wife and our three children chose this hotel due to it's two bedroom set-up and it's convenient location to our vacation destination which was five miles away. The hotel was just as advertised and exceeded my expectations. With a large family, I will definitely seek out this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Located in major area with plenty of shopping and dining.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RLC Father of the Year
Business
Lizella, GA
Jun 22, 2009

Just As Advertised

My wife and our three children chose this hotel due to it's two bedroom set-up and it's convenient location to our vacation destination which was five miles away. The hotel was just as advertised and exceeded my expectations. With a large family, I will definitely seek out this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Located in major area with plenty of shopping and dining.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isaiasmom
Business
Pa
Jun 14, 2009

Great Stay

Perfect, no complaints. Room came with a Full kitchen, dishes, everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top