$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw

2 stars
520 Roberts Ct Northwest, I-75 at Barrett Pkwy Exit 269, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Excellent for the money

They have newly renovated rooms, great location to shopping and interstate, always friendly staff See full review

  • WOOOOOO..
  • May 17, 2014
Would stay here again

Wonderful location near malls and many restaurants. Large clean and comfortable room. Would... See full review

  • Followers of Jesus
  • Mar 8, 2014
A great location northwest of Atlanta! Close to the historic Kennesaw Battlefield, White Water, American Adventure, and Dobbins AFB, just off of I-75 and 1 block from the Town Center Mall, Red Roof Atlanta Kennesaw is surrounded by over 70 restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Smokey Bones
walking distance
McDonalds
1 block
Applebee s
Walking Distance
China Buffet
walking distance
Golden Corral
walking distance
Longhorn Steakhouse
walking distance
Olive Garden
walking distance
Red Lobster
walking distance
Lenny s Sub Shop
3/4 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange
Jun 22, 2008

Great Value

We are relocating to the Atlanta area and needed to find a hotel while we were house hunting. We were very pleased on how clean the hotel was. It was located near great shopping and dinning. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Huge mall, great restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gapeach806
Business
rossville
Dec 16, 2014

Family over night stay

Room was clean and newly remodeled. Staff was horrible was not accommodating. Staff actually cussed out my fiance when we requested an extra towel and washcloth. We had to call cooperate and file an official complaint. Hotel was nice but staff was lacking customer service skills majorly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
middle of the road
Business
Kennesaw< Georgia
Oct 13, 2014

so-so

room was clean, staff was nice .. but I was sitting on the foot of the bed, when the mattress started to come off the bed frame !! it was tilting upward.. The frame is for a queen or full, so therefor it tilts up when you sit on the edge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WOOOOOO..
Business
Rome Ga..
May 17, 2014

Excellent for the money

They have newly renovated rooms, great location to shopping and interstate, always friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Town center mall and several shops In that area short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Followers of Jesus
Business
Indiana
Mar 8, 2014

Would stay here again

Wonderful location near malls and many restaurants. Large clean and comfortable room. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steam roller
Business
Atlanta GA
Apr 28, 2013

Great place to stay

The hotel was very clean and beds were a little worn out but comfortable good value for the price. Shower was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZuzieQ
Business
TN
Mar 31, 2013

Good deal

It was great for the money! The air conditioning wasn't very good in our room and was hot all night long which made it hard to sleep. Otherwise, we were happy with our stay. Very convenient to I-75.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Asia is my second home
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Boston traveler

Hotel is good if you need a basic room for sleeping. Carpet needed a good vacuum but otherwise it was fine and a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tifton, GA
Aug 23, 2010

Convenient

Traveling with son to baseball event. This suited our needs as we don't require much since we are gone all day. The room was what we expected it to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to many restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lacrosse grandma
Business
Nederland Colorado
Sep 14, 2009

Disappointment

The location was great, easy to find right on the highway, and close to the family we were visiting. The first room had a terrible chlorine/aomnia smell. Like they spilled a bottle of bleach in the room and didn't clean it up. The second day they moved us to another room which wasn't as clean but didn't smell. No hair dryers either. For the price I thought the hotel was below standards. We should have gone to the Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lot of shopping in this area. It's very close to the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack-Jack
Business
Opelika, AL
Sep 2, 2009

Good value

Staff very friendly and helpful--rooms clean--nothing fancy but sufficient for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top