$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

2 stars
View map of 1460 George Bussbee Parkway NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
12 reviews
Great Trip

This hotel was really good. Location is great, room was clean and the beds were comfy. The bathroom... See full review

  • Amanda N.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Hotel Staff very Accomodating

We had a nice stay at the Travelodge.The room was comfortable and the staff very friendly and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 16, 2007
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is minutes from Atlanta and Marietta and within driving distance to Dobbins Air Force Base, Georgia Tech University, Georgia State University, Atlanta Civic Center, Coca Cola Headquarters, the Georgia Aquarium, the Georgia Dome, and Six Flags over Georgia. Guest will enjoy continental breakfast each morning, free wireless internet, an outdoor pool, and meeting space is available for small groups with catering services. Unfortunately, PETS ARE NOT ACCEPTED. Standard rooms features free continental breakfast, free wireless internet access, cable TV with extra stations, and air conditioning.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw also booked these hotels.

★★★
$71
3.5 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$72
4.0 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$61
2.9 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$108
4.0 / 5 5 reviews

Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw Rooms

2 Double Beds Nonsmoking
Free continental breakfast, free wireless internet access, cable TV with extra stations, and air conditioning. NO PETS ARE ALLOWED.
1 King Bed Suite Nonsmoki
1 King bed, Sofabed, whirlpool, free continental breakfast, free wireless internet access, cable TV with extra stations, and air conditioning. NO PETS ARE ALLOWED.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Free continental breakfast, free wireless internet access, cable TV with extra stations, and air conditioning. NO PETS ARE ALLOWED.
1 King Bed Nonsmoking
Free continental breakfast, free wireless internet access, cable TV with extra stations, and air conditioning. NO PETS ARE ALLOWED.
1 King Bed Suite Smoking
1 King bed, Sofabed, whirlpool, free continental breakfast, free wireless internet access, cable TV with extra stations, and air conditioning. NO PETS ARE ALLOWED.
1 King Bed Smoking
Free continental breakfast, free wireless internet access, cable TV with extra stations, and air conditioning. NO PETS ARE ALLOWED.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 16, 2007

Hotel Staff very Accomodating

We had a nice stay at the Travelodge.The room was comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful.The room could use a little more light. Some nicer outdoor furniture around the pool would help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Waffle House right next to the hotel

Review of Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda N.
Friends
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great Trip

This hotel was really good. Location is great, room was clean and the beds were comfy. The bathroom was a tad small but other wise a great room for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rysnana
Couples
tampa, florida
Oct 23, 2009

clean and quiet

We had a ground floor close to the office, it was clean and relatively quiet. The staff was very friendly. Close access to I75 and I575.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad of twin boys
Family
Louisville, KY
Jul 13, 2009

Very Acceptable

We chose this hotel because it had a pool and it was cheap. You don't expect 4 star service from a hotel like this but the staff was great and the pool, although small, was clean. Also free breakfast. Very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stone Mountain Man
Single
Patchogue, NY
May 31, 2010

1st Trip to Georgia

All in all, a good experience for the basic traveler like me. I don't look for luxury I just want a clean bed, a bathroom that works and a good location. This was my first trip to Georgia to visit a friend I haven't seen in 30 years and it was only for 3 nights. For me this place delivered what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hint: If you have never been here before make sure you have a good GPS navigation system. It saved me enormous amounts of time getting me anywhere I wanted to go the first time.

Review of Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wardens
Couples
alabama
Feb 14, 2010

you get what you pay for

[...] They showed the room had a kitchenette and recliner. That was the tiniest room I stayed in. We called down to the front office to ask where are recliner was that was in the confirmation letter. They said they had taken them out of the rooms, but the was no way another piece of furniture would have fit in there. Overall, it was a very clean and friendly staffed hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Madison,Tn
May 23, 2010

you get what you pay for

I was Attending my Daughter's Graduation and I chose this location because it was close to the Facility for Graduation. I was dissatisfied with a specific request I made upon making my reservation a Room on the first floor never happened and the Motel Owner never tried to accomdate this request when it was plain to see the Motel was nearly empty. Next bad experience my room upstairs the toilet was loose and when you flush the toilet water was flowing out from where the toilet was loose. I was moved to another room that had less amenities the first room had a small fridge,Iron etc. the second room no Iron, No fridge and the one of the beds was missing a part to keep the mattress & box spring supported. last complaint I would talk to the Wife and would have to wait for the Husband to get my answer very irritating. I was not happy and have not had this type of experience before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Mcdonalds, BurgerKing and Publix is close if you prefer shopping for your food.

Review of Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
TN
Jul 20, 2009

The location was not exactly accurate

The hotel was what you can expect for a hotel for that price. No complains there. however it says that it's located "just minutes" from Geourgia Aquarium but it is at about 25 miles from it. I liked the number of TV channels available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Apr 20, 2008

small, but staff ...

small, but staff ok.......no one bothered me and I was safe; but not great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

big lots

Review of Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
florida
Jun 24, 2010

NOT GREAT

Upon arrival I noticed the pool had lots of leaves and such floating in it. The room we were assigned had an air conditioner that was so loud we woke up with headaches and everytime we touched the a/c it would try to fall out of wall. We requested new rooms and the next wasn't much better. a/c was loud too and the door would not shut all the way. Had a hard time closing and locking it. Kids were loud and yelling until late, and our neighbors had a party too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top