$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

2 stars
1460 George Bussbee Parkway NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
23 reviews
Hotel Staff very Accomodating

We had a nice stay at the Travelodge.The room was comfortable and the staff very friendly and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 16, 2007
Hotel Staff very Accomodating

We had a nice stay at the Travelodge.The room was comfortable and the staff very friendly and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 16, 2007
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is minutes from Atlanta and Marietta and within driving distance to Dobbins Air Force Base, Georgia Tech University, Georgia State University, Atlanta Civic Center, Coca Cola Headquarters, the Georgia Aquarium, the Georgia Dome, and Six Flags over Georgia. Guest will enjoy continental breakfast each morning, free wireless internet, an outdoor pool, pets are welcome and meeting space is available for small groups with catering services. Standard rooms features free continental breakfast, free wireless internet access, cable TV with extra stations, and air conditioning.

Hotel Map

34.0555 -84.5926
Area served
Atlanta, Kennesaw
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International, (ATL), 33.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Just minutes North of Atlanta, the Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw is c

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw Rooms

1 King Bed Nonsmoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jecst45
Business
Richmond Hill, GA
May 18, 2010

Very Basic Shelter

Not great. Disappointed with room quality, basic amenities, and room cleanliness. Not the best value, period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wardens
alabama
Feb 14, 2010

you get what you pay for

[...] They showed the room had a kitchenette and recliner. That was the tiniest room I stayed in. We called down to the front office to ask where are recliner was that was in the confirmation letter. They said they had taken them out of the rooms, but the was no way another piece of furniture would have fit in there. Overall, it was a very clean and friendly staffed hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wardens
alabama
Feb 14, 2010

you get what you pay for

[...] They showed the room had a kitchenette and recliner. That was the tiniest room I stayed in. We called down to the front office to ask where are recliner was that was in the confirmation letter. They said they had taken them out of the rooms, but the was no way another piece of furniture would have fit in there. Overall, it was a very clean and friendly staffed hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rysnana
tampa, florida
Oct 23, 2009

clean and quiet

We had a ground floor close to the office, it was clean and relatively quiet. The staff was very friendly. Close access to I75 and I575.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rysnana
tampa, florida
Oct 23, 2009

clean and quiet

We had a ground floor close to the office, it was clean and relatively quiet. The staff was very friendly. Close access to I75 and I575.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
TN
Jul 20, 2009

The location was not exactly accurate

The hotel was what you can expect for a hotel for that price. No complains there. however it says that it's located "just minutes" from Geourgia Aquarium but it is at about 25 miles from it. I liked the number of TV channels available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
TN
Jul 20, 2009

The location was not exactly accurate

The hotel was what you can expect for a hotel for that price. No complains there. however it says that it's located "just minutes" from Geourgia Aquarium but it is at about 25 miles from it. I liked the number of TV channels available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad of twin boys
Louisville, KY
Jul 13, 2009

Very Acceptable

We chose this hotel because it had a pool and it was cheap. You don't expect 4 star service from a hotel like this but the staff was great and the pool, although small, was clean. Also free breakfast. Very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad of twin boys
Louisville, KY
Jul 13, 2009

Very Acceptable

We chose this hotel because it had a pool and it was cheap. You don't expect 4 star service from a hotel like this but the staff was great and the pool, although small, was clean. Also free breakfast. Very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 20, 2008

small, but staff ...

small, but staff ok.......no one bothered me and I was safe; but not great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

big lots

Back to menu Return to top