$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 17, 2015 Check-out: Mar 18, 2015

Wyndham Garden Duluth

3 stars
View map of 1948 Day Drive, Duluth, GA 30096

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
25 reviews
Spring break

Great time here great time here Great time here great time here Great time here great time here... See full review

  • J Wils
  • Feb 23, 2015
Great Hotel

Wonderful, restful weekend. The hotel was very easy to find, across from Walmart and restaurants,... See full review

  • Happy hotel patron
  • Aug 7, 2014
Just outside of Atlanta on I85 Northeast, the Wyndham Garden Duluth is located near Duluths business, cultural and recreation districts. Our Duluth, GA hotel offers convenient access to several things to see and do during your stay, including downtown Atlanta located just 30 minutes away. Business travelers will find the Gwinnett Center and Arena, a venue that features conventions and entertainment, located just a few miles from our hotel near Atlanta. Several businesses are also located near our Gwinnett hotel in Duluth, including Primerica, EMC and Liberty Mutual. For leisure travelers, our hotel is withing 10 miles from Stone Mountain park and less than 5 miles from the Mall of Georgia and Discovery Mills Mall. The Sugarloaf Golf Course, designed by Greg Norman is just five miles from our Duluth hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Duluth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Play ground
Driving range
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Arenaat Gwinnett Center: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Duluth

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 25
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lane Rhinestone
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Oct 14, 2014

Was sent to an occupied room

First after checking in I walked to my room assigned to me and as I open the door I am greeyed by a family lying in bed. After gaining my composure and returning to the check in desk the two employees were more concerned about the person at fault rather than my experience and satisfaction. They forcfully gave me the ultimatum of staying in a handicap room or a double queen room instead of the King I originally reserved online. Finally I arrived at the double queen room to cope with an AC unit that sounded like a 65 Chevy, it was too loud to fall asleep therefore I just blasted the tv and finally fell asleep. The next morning I was walking to the "breakfast" only to find empty chaffing dishes and stale cereal with fresh fruit and soon to be expired yogurt. The property was decent minus the AC unit but the overall experience was terrible not worth the money. Spend $15 more and stay at a much nicer property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

D&B

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richj7
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jun 12, 2014

Clean, affordable, friendly

Other than a snafu with the front desk upon checking in ... which took perhaps 15 minutes or so ... my stay here was fine. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. Pretty much all that I require as a business traveler, as I rarely turn on the television. Did not eat the breakfast buffet as I usually bring my own breakfast. The coffee was excellent, though. A definite grade above most inexpensive hotels. All in all, very pleasant and cost effective stay. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Formae
Business
Johns Creek, GA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Good Location

All the main shopping mall is within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
business dude
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Duluth Holiday Inn

No bath soap, no hair conditioner. A Cobb Salad from the restaurant that was comprised of grilled chicken, iceberg lettuce, croutons, cukes, and crumbled bleu cheese. Service in restaurant was awful, especially during the breakfast hour. Front desk help was pleasant. Room was okay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business for Fun
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Oct 5, 2009

Top hotel for the price

This was a great hotel overall. We traveled to the LSU vs. Georgia game and checked in late, but without incident. The staff was extremely friendly. We stayed in a king room that had modern and streamlined furnishings. The bed was incredibly comfortable (maybe too comfortable...). It is right off of I-85 and surrounded by many good restaurants- if you like fast food. We would have preferred a few more full-service restaurants, but I certainly cannot complain about anything major! It is located in the Korean district, something we f ound interesting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many fast food restaurants within walking distance....not to our liking, but would please many!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top