$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Wyndham Garden Duluth

3 stars
View map of 1948 Day Drive, Duluth, GA 30096

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
28 reviews
Spring break

Great time here great time here Great time here great time here Great time here great time here... See full review

  • J Wils
  • Feb 23, 2015
Great Hotel

Wonderful, restful weekend. The hotel was very easy to find, across from Walmart and restaurants,... See full review

  • Happy hotel patron
  • Aug 7, 2014
Just outside of Atlanta on I85 Northeast, the Wyndham Garden Duluth is located near Duluths business, cultural and recreation districts. Our Duluth, GA hotel offers convenient access to several things to see and do during your stay, including downtown Atlanta located just 30 minutes away. Business travelers will find the Gwinnett Center and Arena, a venue that features conventions and entertainment, located just a few miles from our hotel near Atlanta. Several businesses are also located near our Gwinnett hotel in Duluth, including Primerica, EMC and Liberty Mutual. For leisure travelers, our hotel is withing 10 miles from Stone Mountain park and less than 5 miles from the Mall of Georgia and Discovery Mills Mall. The Sugarloaf Golf Course, designed by Greg Norman is just five miles from our Duluth hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Duluth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Play ground
Driving range
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Arenaat Gwinnett Center: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Duluth

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business for Fun
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Oct 5, 2009

Top hotel for the price

This was a great hotel overall. We traveled to the LSU vs. Georgia game and checked in late, but without incident. The staff was extremely friendly. We stayed in a king room that had modern and streamlined furnishings. The bed was incredibly comfortable (maybe too comfortable...). It is right off of I-85 and surrounded by many good restaurants- if you like fast food. We would have preferred a few more full-service restaurants, but I certainly cannot complain about anything major! It is located in the Korean district, something we f ound interesting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many fast food restaurants within walking distance....not to our liking, but would please many!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YoungRoman
Business
Rome, Georgia
Jul 11, 2009

Wonderfull!!

VERY NICE!! Goregous rooms, nice staff, soooo clean! the bed was so comfortable!! I will be back if in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy hotel patron
Business
North Georgia
Aug 7, 2014

Great Hotel

Wonderful, restful weekend. The hotel was very easy to find, across from Walmart and restaurants, very convenient. Room was clean, well laid out, and had all the amenities I needed -- they even supplies earplugs so I got great sleep. The staff was super helpful, very friendly and courteous. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Lots to choose from. Be sure to try the oatmeal. Real oatmeal, not something in a small bag that feels like paste and is tasteless. Thanks to everyone at Hampton for making my stay super!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a new Western Sizzlin restaurant next door. The food was fantastic and lots to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Wils
Business
Centreville
Feb 23, 2015

Spring break

Great time here great time here Great time here great time here Great time here great time here Great time here great time here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saint torch
Business
Greenwood, SC, USA
Nov 14, 2011

relaxation on a weekend

perfect location to grocery and restaurant. reasonable rate and kind staff members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RussA
Business
North Carolina
Nov 20, 2011

Great Value

We were only there about 5 hours but it was very nice and located just off the interstate. Excellent value and the staff was very friendly. I was very impressed when they made a wake up call in person because the phone had been left off the hook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwood, SC
Feb 21, 2012

Good place to access entertainments

They are ready when i arrived on. Staff are welcomed to us well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

can go anyplace you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamesdiggity
Business
pensacola fl
Mar 28, 2012

nice family getaway

Go to this location alot. It is close to alot of places and easy to get to. Best part is the 24hr McDonald 500 feet away. Good size rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hr mcdonalds is great when u have kids

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Formae
Business
Johns Creek, GA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Good Location

All the main shopping mall is within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the happy visitor
Business
Columbus ga
Jul 5, 2010

I had a wonderful stay

The hotel was great. I was shocked at the quaility. everything was great and i would stay here again if i come to atlanta, it was in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the mall and all major dining was right down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top