$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Wyndham Garden Duluth

3 stars
View map of 1948 Day Drive, Duluth, GA 30096

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Duluth

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LindsayShultza
Business
Austin
Jun 4, 2014

Road Trip Stop

Decent location and price for a road trip stop. Nice front desk, loud nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samantha World Traveler
Business
Georgia
Mar 11, 2013

OK for one night.

The front desk staff was great! The hotel had changed from a Holiday Inn to a Wyndham sometime between when I booked my room to when I arrived, so many of the amenities were not as stated. I had to ask for soap, the carpet in my room was awful, there was a sewage leak on the ceiling, there was no information in the room about anything, and the tv reception was fuzzy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FatBack Brown
Business
Charleston, West Virginia
Nov 13, 2012

Weekend getaway

Nice clean room. Staff very friendly and professional. My GPS brought me right to it. The only complaint I really have is that alot of the tv channels were fuzzy. Also the commode was to close to the wall. There are alot of shops and restaurants close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kyrugbymom
Business
kentucky
Oct 29, 2012

Duluth spider infestation?

We arrived on Friday nite. For a first rate hotel, there are no ammenities. No USA today, only a foreign language newpaper is available. No continental breakfast. On the second night right after we went to sleep, the fire alarm sounded 2 separate times. We called the front desk and they said it was a false alarm. At 6:15 a.m., fire alarm goes off again. And again. The explanation was that spiders breach the system and causes the alarm to sound.. When I mentioned it at checkout, the desk personnel just said that they were glad to know the system works. Nothing more. No compensation for the inconvenience. Will not do this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Formae
Business
Johns Creek, GA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Good Location

All the main shopping mall is within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamesdiggity
Business
pensacola fl
Mar 28, 2012

nice family getaway

Go to this location alot. It is close to alot of places and easy to get to. Best part is the 24hr McDonald 500 feet away. Good size rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hr mcdonalds is great when u have kids

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwood, SC
Feb 21, 2012

Good place to access entertainments

They are ready when i arrived on. Staff are welcomed to us well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

can go anyplace you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
business dude
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Duluth Holiday Inn

No bath soap, no hair conditioner. A Cobb Salad from the restaurant that was comprised of grilled chicken, iceberg lettuce, croutons, cukes, and crumbled bleu cheese. Service in restaurant was awful, especially during the breakfast hour. Front desk help was pleasant. Room was okay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RussA
Business
North Carolina
Nov 20, 2011

Great Value

We were only there about 5 hours but it was very nice and located just off the interstate. Excellent value and the staff was very friendly. I was very impressed when they made a wake up call in person because the phone had been left off the hook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saint torch
Business
Greenwood, SC, USA
Nov 14, 2011

relaxation on a weekend

perfect location to grocery and restaurant. reasonable rate and kind staff members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top