$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Wyndham Garden Duluth

3 stars
1948 Day Drive, Duluth, GA 30096
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
23 reviews
Great Hotel

Wonderful, restful weekend. The hotel was very easy to find, across from Walmart and restaurants,... See full review

  • Happy hotel patron
  • Aug 7, 2014
family vacation

overall very nice and clean. had some trouble with our initial room assignment because it wasnt... See full review

  • JDC Dad
  • Jun 25, 2014
Just outside of Atlanta on I85 Northeast, the Wyndham Garden Duluth is located near Duluths business, cultural and recreation districts. Our Duluth, GA hotel offers convenient access to several things to see and do during your stay, including downtown Atlanta located just 30 minutes away. Business travelers will find the Gwinnett Center and Arena, a venue that features conventions and entertainment, located just a few miles from our hotel near Atlanta. Several businesses are also located near our Gwinnett hotel in Duluth, including Primerica, EMC and Liberty Mutual. For leisure travelers, our hotel is withing 10 miles from Stone Mountain park and less than 5 miles from the Mall of Georgia and Discovery Mills Mall. The Sugarloaf Golf Course, designed by Greg Norman is just five miles from our Duluth hotel.

Hotel Map

33.9525 -84.1319
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Duluth also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Play ground
Driving range
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Arenaat Gwinnett Center: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Duluth

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamesdiggity
pensacola fl
Mar 28, 2012

nice family getaway

Go to this location alot. It is close to alot of places and easy to get to. Best part is the 24hr McDonald 500 feet away. Good size rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hr mcdonalds is great when u have kids

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lane Rhinestone
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Oct 14, 2014

Was sent to an occupied room

First after checking in I walked to my room assigned to me and as I open the door I am greeyed by a family lying in bed. After gaining my composure and returning to the check in desk the two employees were more concerned about the person at fault rather than my experience and satisfaction. They forcfully gave me the ultimatum of staying in a handicap room or a double queen room instead of the King I originally reserved online. Finally I arrived at the double queen room to cope with an AC unit that sounded like a 65 Chevy, it was too loud to fall asleep therefore I just blasted the tv and finally fell asleep. The next morning I was walking to the "breakfast" only to find empty chaffing dishes and stale cereal with fresh fruit and soon to be expired yogurt. The property was decent minus the AC unit but the overall experience was terrible not worth the money. Spend $15 more and stay at a much nicer property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

D&B

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy hotel patron
Business
North Georgia
Aug 7, 2014

Great Hotel

Wonderful, restful weekend. The hotel was very easy to find, across from Walmart and restaurants, very convenient. Room was clean, well laid out, and had all the amenities I needed -- they even supplies earplugs so I got great sleep. The staff was super helpful, very friendly and courteous. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Lots to choose from. Be sure to try the oatmeal. Real oatmeal, not something in a small bag that feels like paste and is tasteless. Thanks to everyone at Hampton for making my stay super!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a new Western Sizzlin restaurant next door. The food was fantastic and lots to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Preciousmami
Business
Alabama
Aug 3, 2014

Horrible experience

This was a new hotel I tried & regretted it from the get go. We requested towels & toilet paper & 2 hours later,nothing. I go to front desk to find the toilet paper just sitting as if they expected me to come get it rather than as I requested it be brought up. No towels & this was at 11am. I left for the day & returned at 745 that night to find our room had not been cleaned. Requested it to be done $ finally 2 hours later they show up to clean it after requesting again for the second time. At this point we expected towels & STILL did not have any. Finally upon our 3rd day,leaving,they were FINALLY able to supply towels. Once used,they ripped. When we first got there,the trash was full & had not been emptied. We had a non smoking room that reeked of smoke. Overall it was horrible & would never recommend them to anyone. It was not worth they money we paid at all. Had it not already been charged on my card,I would've left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDC Dad
Business
tampa, fl
Jun 25, 2014

family vacation

overall very nice and clean. had some trouble with our initial room assignment because it wasnt finished cleaning and the water didnt work but the staff was very helpful and responsive in getting us another room. would recommend and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richj7
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jun 12, 2014

Clean, affordable, friendly

Other than a snafu with the front desk upon checking in ... which took perhaps 15 minutes or so ... my stay here was fine. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. Pretty much all that I require as a business traveler, as I rarely turn on the television. Did not eat the breakfast buffet as I usually bring my own breakfast. The coffee was excellent, though. A definite grade above most inexpensive hotels. All in all, very pleasant and cost effective stay. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LindsayShultza
Business
Austin
Jun 4, 2014

Road Trip Stop

Decent location and price for a road trip stop. Nice front desk, loud nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samantha World Traveler
Business
Georgia
Mar 11, 2013

OK for one night.

The front desk staff was great! The hotel had changed from a Holiday Inn to a Wyndham sometime between when I booked my room to when I arrived, so many of the amenities were not as stated. I had to ask for soap, the carpet in my room was awful, there was a sewage leak on the ceiling, there was no information in the room about anything, and the tv reception was fuzzy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FatBack Brown
Business
Charleston, West Virginia
Nov 13, 2012

Weekend getaway

Nice clean room. Staff very friendly and professional. My GPS brought me right to it. The only complaint I really have is that alot of the tv channels were fuzzy. Also the commode was to close to the wall. There are alot of shops and restaurants close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kyrugbymom
Business
kentucky
Oct 29, 2012

Duluth spider infestation?

We arrived on Friday nite. For a first rate hotel, there are no ammenities. No USA today, only a foreign language newpaper is available. No continental breakfast. On the second night right after we went to sleep, the fire alarm sounded 2 separate times. We called the front desk and they said it was a false alarm. At 6:15 a.m., fire alarm goes off again. And again. The explanation was that spiders breach the system and causes the alarm to sound.. When I mentioned it at checkout, the desk personnel just said that they were glad to know the system works. Nothing more. No compensation for the inconvenience. Will not do this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Formae
Business
Johns Creek, GA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Good Location

All the main shopping mall is within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top