$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place

2 stars
3525 Breckinridge Blvd, I-85 at Pleasant Hill Road, Exit #104, Duluth, GA 30096
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
7 reviews
My review of Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place

I was very pleased with the location of the hotel being very close to the Gwinnett Center. The room... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 25, 2007
super weekend getaway at affordable price.

My husband & I stayed the weekend at this clean & safe, almost "hidden" oasis of a studio-type room... See full review

  • Kimi1
  • Sep 4, 2012
Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place is located near shopping and dining. Visit North Atlanta Trade Center, Discover Mills Mall or Sugarloaf Country Club. Enjoy WIFI in all rooms for 4.95 per room, per stay and fully equipped kitchens.

Hotel Map

33.9516 -84.126
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 31.10, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place Rooms

Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Arenaat Gwinnett Center: 3.3 mi

Dining

Bahama Breeze
Nearby walking distance.
OCharleys
Nearby walking distance.
Ruby Tuesday
Nearby walking distance.
Macaroni Grill
Nearby 1 mile.
Chilis
Nearby 3 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ugalove
Business
Duluth, GA
Oct 20, 2014

Okay for a quick weekend place to sleep

The price was good. We needed a pet friendly hotel close to a weekend family reunion. Basically a safe place for dogs to stay and for us to shower, dress and sleep. The room met our needs. Bed was not so comfy but bearable for just 2 nights. Location may not have been in the best part of town as I found out later from a family member. The staff was courteous and accommodating. Overall okay but probably will not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kelie
Business
orlando,florida
Aug 4, 2014

was ok/ not great

experience was ok not great ..some amenities could use an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bahama breeze

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Herrington
Business
Atlanta
Feb 13, 2014

Good for price

Comfort in less price. good experience. good service. They can add more food stuffs in vending machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimi1
Business
Macon, Georgia
Sep 4, 2012

super weekend getaway at affordable price.

My husband & I stayed the weekend at this clean & safe, almost "hidden" oasis of a studio-type room at an unbeatable price for the value! Very convenient location, less than 5 miles from where we had plans, ie Asian supermarket shopping: H-mart, ASSI, & numerous restaurants in Duluth. One surprise was we heard dogs barking at odds times.Fortunately the noises were drown by the air-conditioning. Great if you want just the basics of a good 2-star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Favorite supermarkets with great food court in house in the area are Hyper H-mart, Mega Mart at Gwinnett mall & ASSI Plaza. Pleasant Hill area of Duluth is tops for Asian food & dinning!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Addy1988
Business
Arizona
Sep 2, 2012

Studio 6

I would never stay at this hotel again. The water pressure in the bathroom sink was too low. I saw a flea in my bed. I don't know if the room had been cleaned before I checked in, as someone else's stockings were on the floor near the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Take your time and look for good places to eat or bring food with you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Oct 29, 2011

location could have been better for traffic

room, location, value & amenities OK but unfortunately traffic into town quite heavy & caused delays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LaGrange, GA
Jun 13, 2011

Georgia Lions Convention

I was attending the Ga Lions convention at the Meriott and needed a cheaper room for 4 days. It was perfect. It was half the cost and had a full kitchen which of course the Meriott did not have. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 25, 2007

My review of Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place

I was very pleased with the location of the hotel being very close to the Gwinnett Center. The room was pretty clean and had a good amount of space. Overall the experience was satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top