$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Place

3 stars
1760 Pineland Road, 1760 PINELAND ROAD, Duluth, GA 30096
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
8 reviews
Great for business travel

This was a great home away from home for a week. Good location close to restaurants, etc., but quiet. See full review

  • Denaj
  • May 5, 2014
Great Basketball Weekend

Great Hotel, staff were very nice, however our room was not clean on Saturday. The office staff... See full review

  • Jacksongray
  • Apr 28, 2014
At Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, we've perfected the extended stay experience. Accessible from I-85, we are situated in a quiet section of Gwinnett County's central business district – Gwinnett Place. We place you near Liberty Mutual, Cisco, IKON, Canon, Avon, as well as Gwinnett Place Mall, Gwinnett Arena and the Convention Center. Take advantage of our free shuttle service within a five-mile radius. Newly renovated in 2012, we surpass other hotels in Duluth, GA in on-site convenience. Start each day with our free hot breakfast buffet. Relax and mingle with fellow guests at our evening reception and weekly barbecue. Drop by The Market for snacks and sundries 24/7. Amenities include a fitness center, private SportCourt® and outdoor pool and spa. For long-term comfort, our suites feature separate sleeping and living areas, full kitchens, free Wi-Fi and a well-lit work desk with ergonomic seating. Whether you are staying in Atlanta overnight or for the month, make us your home away from home.

Hotel Map

33.9463 -84.1328
Area served
Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 35.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Arenaat Gwinnett Center: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Place

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philly.PA
Jul 27, 2010

Thank You!!!!

The fact that there were two bedrooms and two bathrooms was what sold my sister and me. We enjoyed the fact that we would not bother each other since we both are two different types of sleepers. She likes her TV on while she goes to sleep and I like my TV off so I can go to sleep. The service staff was there for all of our needs. The buffet style breakfast every morning was great. We enjoyed making our waffles and have a variety of good wholesome food. I also joined the rewards club so I can continue to enjoy all of the services provided by Marriott

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Place

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anaferhana
New York, NY
Aug 26, 2014

Adequate for two nights

Nothing really out of the ordinary. The staff was welcoming and friendly. I was glad for the hot breakfast, although the air conditioning in the dining area was not up to offsetting the heat from the kitchen and buffet. My room was comfortable. The bed pillows were great: some were soft and squashy like I like for sleeping, and some were more dense and worked for reading in bed. The shower was really terrific, and there was plenty of hot water. The free wi-fi was great, as well as the terminal and printer in the lobby for printing out my boarding pass. I did, however, over the course of two days, find three dead roaches on the floor of my room, one of which was rather large and not quite dead on the bathroom floor. I guess that means their exterminator is doing a terrific job because those roaches checked in, but they didn't check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denaj
Business
Fort Smith, AR
May 5, 2014

Great for business travel

This was a great home away from home for a week. Good location close to restaurants, etc., but quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacksongray
Burlington, New Jersey
Apr 28, 2014

Great Basketball Weekend

Great Hotel, staff were very nice, however our room was not clean on Saturday. The office staff gave us clean towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrLB
Coral Springs, FL
Nov 25, 2012

Convenient to Family

Very good experience overall. The room had more than we needed in terms of space. We prefer a larger bed, but it was not available at a good price, so the smaller one was fine. The staff was lovely. Our only suggestion is to re-design the breakfast area. It is long and narrow, with people getting food on both sides, causing congestion as people wait for things to toast or waffles to cook. Equally significantly, the entry to the breakfast area for the rooms on the back side of the hotel is right where the breakfast line starts, making it extremely awkward to get into the room. Otherwise, very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SB no bs
Lagos, Nigeria
Jul 27, 2012

Good value for money

Staff is prompt to get you the help you need. Swimming pool rather small. If you like bananas, you'll like this hotel. There have them almost all day long in the front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Gwinnett place mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SB no bs
Lagos, Nigeria
Jul 26, 2012

Nice hotel, great value

If you are looking for a hotel apartment this is on one of the best deal all things considered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philly.PA
Jul 27, 2010

Thank You!!!!

The fact that there were two bedrooms and two bathrooms was what sold my sister and me. We enjoyed the fact that we would not bother each other since we both are two different types of sleepers. She likes her TV on while she goes to sleep and I like my TV off so I can go to sleep. The service staff was there for all of our needs. The buffet style breakfast every morning was great. We enjoyed making our waffles and have a variety of good wholesome food. I also joined the rewards club so I can continue to enjoy all of the services provided by Marriott

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Place

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tallahassee, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Traveling with a Pet

Said they were pet friendly, but charged $100 non-refundable deposit when we arrived, AND expected it in CASH! Will NEVER stay here or at another Residence Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top