$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Quality Inn Duluth

2 stars
3500 Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
8 reviews
Great experience

Really got my money's worth and then some good pick if needing to stay and pet friendly and pitbull... See full review

  • Doyin da great
  • Jul 19, 2014
It was great!!!

I liked the hotel. When I first got there, I did not know that it was going to be that good. See full review

  • MASTER1111111
  • Apr 5, 2012
We are located directly across the street from Gwinnett Mall in Duluth off of I-85 Pleasant Hill exit number 104. We are 20 minutes from Stone Mountain, Turner Field, Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, Buckhead and Downtown. We are within two miles of Gwinnett Civic Center and Discover Mills wholesale shopping mall. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, you will find our guest rooms full of thoughtful amenities that you have grown to expect from Choice Hotels. Some rooms have refrigerators/microwaves and all rooms have FREE wireless high-speed Internet access. Enjoy a dip in our junior Olympic outdoor pool and fitness center. FEMA COMPLIANT. FREE deluxe continental breakfast each morning. Pet Accommodation: 10.00/night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Duluth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Arenaat Gwinnett Center: 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Duluth

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doyin da great
Business
Duluth, ga
Jul 19, 2014

Great experience

Really got my money's worth and then some good pick if needing to stay and pet friendly and pitbull friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grannie on the Go
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Apr 19, 2014

Great for the Price

Overall, it was fine. I read other reviews, some not so good, but I didn't come for the hotel, I came for a vacation! Yes, it's dated, but the room was very comfortable (the bathroom could have been a tad bit cleaner) and the staff was friendly. There was an issue in the bathroom, (the washer broke on the faucet), but the staff went out of their way to make it right. So all in all, it was a great deal for the price! For all the negative folks, I say, if you want a 5 Star hotel, spend the money and go to one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tennessee basketball fans
Business
duluth, ga.
Mar 10, 2013

basketball tournament

When we got to the hotel at around 4:30 pm. the cashier at the front desk asked if we would like to upgrade to a 2 queen size room instead of a king size room with no extra charge. So we agreed but when we went to the room that she gave us, the room was still needing to be cleaned, and the cleaning person had gone to lunch. So we called the front desk and the manager came up and took us to another room. So everything was fine from there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
davids trip
Business
atlanta, ga
Jun 21, 2012

They don't know how to treat guests

Front desk host was very roude and didn't seem wanting to welcome the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davids trip
Business
atlanta, ga
Jun 20, 2012

Fair price

Front counter was clean and they knew how to welcome guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MASTER1111111
Business
Seymour, Tennessee
Apr 5, 2012

It was great!!!

I liked the hotel. When I first got there, I did not know that it was going to be that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Duluth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Jun 28, 2011

Issues with cleaningness and internet

I was not pleased with the cleaningness of the place (I found for example several women hairs in the bedsheets) and the internet connection was so slow I could not even use it. The place looks generally shabby and kind of run down. I do not reccommend it. There are much nicer hotels in the area and next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Random traveler
Business
Louisiana
May 1, 2010

Nice staff but picture aren't realistic

The staff here were very nice and accomodating; however, the pictures on their advertisement are not realistic. The hotel is much older than these pictures show. The room was adequate...just not real clean. The location was in a safe environment and well situated to local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top