$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth

3 stars
View map of 2370 Stephens Center Dr, 2370 Stephens Center Dr, Duluth, GA 30096

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
12 reviews
5 minutes to wrestling event

At check in, lovely girl switched our room from 3rd floor to 1st when she saw that I was using a... See full review

  • Amazing Mom Dee
  • Jun 11, 2013
I'll stay here again

Hotel was great. Room and hotel general areas were clean. Hotel staff was friendly and... See full review

  • Tony.Sobczak[@]
  • Mar 15, 2010
The La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth has been awarded the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award. The La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth is a 100% non-smoking hotel conveniently located on I-85 north of Atlanta. The hotel is located on the corner of Satellite Boulevard and Duluth Highway (State Road 120) just one mile south from the Gwinnett Center & Arena and a half mile west of the Discover Mills Mall. Here for business? NCR, Kia, Ricoh, Home Depot, Honeywell, Wal-Mart, Best Buy, and Mastec are nearby. We offer complimentary USA Today newspapers in the lobby, a 24 hour business center, fitness center, guest laundry facilities, and a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Should you need a meeting room for a small corporate meeting or a family gathering we can assist. If fun is your goal, Stone Mountain Park, Lake Lanier Islands and Cool Ray Field offer enjoyment for the whole family. We also have many nearby restaurants to satisfy every appetite. Cracker Barrel, Stoney River Steakhouse, Tilted Kilt, Chili's, Bahama Breeze, Wild Bills, Dave & Busters, Red Lobster, Golden Corral Buffet, Sweet Tomatoes, Olive Garden, Hooter's and others are all nearby All rooms feature free wireless high-speed internet access, 32 inch flat screen TVs, pillow top mattress, massage shower head, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee maker, iron with ironing board, and hair dryer. We offer a Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning which includes; bacon, eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, hot & cold cereals, cheese & fruit Danishes, blueberry, banana nut & strawberry shortcake muffins, coffee, and juices The La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth would like to welcome you to our hotel where our motto is "Here for You"! This means that staff is at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for your convenience.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth also booked these hotels.

★★★
$72
4.0 / 5 51 reviews
★★
$60
2.8 / 5 6 reviews
★★
$79
3.0 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$58
4.3 / 5 262 reviews
★★★
$69
3.5 / 5 61 reviews

La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth Rooms

Deluxe
Two Queen-Bedded Room Non Smoking w/Sofa Bed and Micro/Fridge Features two Queen-size beds, one full-size sofa, microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and voice mail.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 32-inch TV with expanded cable and movies.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arenaat Gwinnett Center: 1.1 mi

Dining

Carraba s Italian Grill
Distance 1 mile N
Chili s Restaurant
Distance 2.5 Mile South
Frontera s Mex-Mex Grill
Distance 1.5 Mile North
Golden Corral
Distance 2 Mile South
The Olive Garden
Distance 2.5 Mile South
Hooters Restaurant
Distance 2.5 MIle South
Red Lobster
Distance 2.5 MIle South
Arena Tavern
Distance 1 Mile North

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Clean 1982
Business
Kentucky
Oct 26, 2013

Georgia Teaveler

Room was great. Workout facility was poor. The television worked, that was about it. Rooms were very clean and staff was accommodating. Overall nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amazing Mom Dee
Family
Smyrna, Georgia
Jun 11, 2013

5 minutes to wrestling event

At check in, lovely girl switched our room from 3rd floor to 1st when she saw that I was using a walker. The room was clean, bathroom was spacious, beds super comfortable, and they had the BEST free breakfast I've ever had at any hotel. Super!! We were maybe only a half mile from the arena where my son went to TNA Impact wrestling. There are plenty of great places to eat nearby. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're going to the Gwinnet Center for any kind of event or performance, La Quinta Inn in Duluth is the place to stay!

Review of La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ttang
Business
New york ny
Jan 18, 2012

Ok fair

At first air conditioner was not working well. So staff fix and then ok, internet is not working good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jdates
Single
St. Petersburg, FL
Oct 23, 2011

La Quinta

Average hotel. A bit tough to find. Only bad thing was a dog that was with another guest barked late into the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bluman251
Business
South Carolina
Oct 18, 2011

No coffee maker

My only complaint was that there wasn't coffee maker in the room. I informed the lady at the desk and she said she would send a coffee maker up. It never arrived. Everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
lawrenceville, ga
Aug 5, 2011

Clean & convenient to the highway

The hotel was very clean and staff was very nice. Only issue was the beds, kinda uncomfy but if you like XX firm matresses then it is for you. Breakfast was great as well. The location was perfect. Near the major highway and next to 2 malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
May 7, 2011

Convenient to Gwinnett Center and Arena

Breakfast, Gym, Clean and Comfortable room with WiFi, Cable, Coffee maker, etc.,. Breakfast included. It was a good stay and I will look for La Quinta on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaga Fan
Friends
Augusta, GA
Apr 25, 2011

Very Nice

Came in town for a concert at the Gwinnett Arena. The hotel was very nice, everything I expected. The only downfall was the staff - but that's nothing against the hotel. The room was an A+ and the location was also an A+. I would return in the future, if they restaffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Trussville, AL
Aug 14, 2010

Not so good stay

My wife and I attended a concert at Gwinnett Center that was within 5 minutes of the hotel. So great location. But upon arrival we had a 20 minute wait for a room to become available although we had reservations. And the hotel seemed to be empty at the time of arrival.. But no rooms available. The room itself had a 6 inch hole in the carpet. Housekeeping had left a cleaning rag in the bathroom. Breakfast was ok but minimal. Pool area was not clean. I will not stay at another La Quinta Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay somewhere else.

Review of La Quinta Inn Atlanta Duluth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony.Sobczak[@]
Couples
Memphis, TN
Mar 15, 2010

I'll stay here again

Hotel was great. Room and hotel general areas were clean. Hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top