$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

3 stars
View map of 3530 Venture Pkwy Northwest, DULUTH, GA 30096

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
100 reviews
Business trip

The hotel was clean up to date, the room was great, the staff could be a little friendlier, overall... See full review

  • sharon H.
  • Apr 10, 2015
great vaca

I love this hotel!! We were in town to look at schools and location since me and my husband are... See full review

  • raquel j.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Our spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary hotel-wide wireless high-speed internet and a.m. Kitchen Skillet, and 24-hour Grab and Go food outlet. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall Rooms

Deluxe
King Guest Room
Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Standard Double/Double

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arenaat Gwinnett Center: 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 100
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler BG
Business
HENDERSONVILLE
Dec 30, 2014

Great place to stay

Good price and good stay. I will choose this hotel again. Very convenient (shopping and dinning).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Amy
Business
Alabama
Dec 2, 2014

Room was good

I left shoes in hotel, but no any staff help me found that, they said will be call me on morning, also no any calls from this hotel. We stay this hotel 4 days, we just got 2 times clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caxler
Business
jacksonville beach,FL
Jul 30, 2012

Great Room at Great Value.

Room was very nice. Did have a bleach smell to it. But I guess that means it is clean. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Commerce, GA
Jun 20, 2011

great stay!

Completely happy with stay. Clean rooms, wonderful staff, and great price. We went to a concert close to the hotel and was headed back late. I called the front desk to see if they were still serving food and the representative offered to prepare whatever we wanted - even at 1:00 am! Nice pool area as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse,ny
Jun 20, 2011

Loved this hotel.it was beautiful.

[...] the hotel manager was very helpful.so was stacy the shuttle driver.very friendly and very clean.our room was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Jun 14, 2011

Nice Hotel and Location

The hotel was decent and in a good location. There was nothing really over the top about this hotel but it was a great hotel for the price. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Vernon, New York
Nov 1, 2010

EXCELLENT !!!!!!!!!!!

We attended a Women's Ministry. House Hunting and dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
Apr 4, 2010

Nice Weekend Retreat

The Express Check-in was a welcome change. Quick and easy as wat the check out. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

In for a bowling tournament was and nice but not to long distances from the bowling center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nursinrox
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 4, 2010

Great convience

Great location and convience to interstate and Local mall as well as Venue attending ( Wild Bills Nightclub)for a concert. The only negative was that the continetal breakfast was over @ 9:30am. When Check-out is @ 12 most people on New Years day are not getting out of bed till 9:30 I went down @ 10:00 and everything was already put away. I think it should be offered until at least 11am in such a high end hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flint, MI
Nov 18, 2009

close to shoping and entertainment.

My brother and I came to atl to visit an old friend of ours. The rooms were spacious for the price. The two beds and a seperate sitting area with a couch that let out to a third bed was very handy. Also it was nice to have a 42" tv for the games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A place called the pool room for shooting pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top