$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

3 stars
View map of 3530 Venture Pkwy Northwest, DULUTH, GA 30096

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
100 reviews
Business trip

The hotel was clean up to date, the room was great, the staff could be a little friendlier, overall... See full review

  • sharon H.
  • Apr 10, 2015
great vaca

I love this hotel!! We were in town to look at schools and location since me and my husband are... See full review

  • raquel j.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Our spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary hotel-wide wireless high-speed internet and a.m. Kitchen Skillet, and 24-hour Grab and Go food outlet. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Top hotels

Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall Rooms

Deluxe
King Guest Room
Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Standard Double/Double

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arenaat Gwinnett Center: 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 100
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
raquel j.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

great vaca

I love this hotel!! We were in town to look at schools and location since me and my husband are planning on moving to ga from fl and we are in love with this area. This hotel exceeded my expectations, the hospitality we received there is over the top amazing! They provide a complimentary breakfast,which we missed the time frame and food was finished,but that was no problem for the staff that approached us and said what would you guys like to eat I'll have the cook fix something up for you and of course my 3 boys were not going to turn down food.I was really amazed at how nice and friendly everyone was .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William C.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Refreshing Retreat

Friendly staff, convientent to interstate 85, clean room, 24 hour room service, nice breakfast and hot coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Jeju Sauna is worth checking out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharon's Husband
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 27, 2014

Worth every penny.

We were really impressed with our overall experience at Hyatt Place Atlanta Duluth. Handicapped parking made it easy to get in and out. Upon arrival, we were greeted by very friendly and efficient front desk associates. In no time we had our keys and were directed to exactly the type of suite we had asked for. The suite was close to the elevator and the ice dispenser and was spotless and fresh in all areas. Complementary WSJ, Wi-fi,HBO, and a simple but good hot breakfast added to the feeling of luxury. For about the price of far less featured hotels, we felt like VIPs. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sweet Tomatoe's Buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angrybirdo
Business
Fl
Oct 8, 2014

No good

Ac wasnt cold, room smelled. Dirty carpets and no amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Tatom Family
Business
Savannah, GA
Jun 27, 2014

Third Time Staying and We'll Be Back

Fantastic room and everything was lovely except for a wonky AC unit that either froze us or didn't work at all and was LOUD. :) Breakfast was great! My boys were in heaven. The staff is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joopr
Business
Tallahasse,florida
Jun 10, 2014

Overall good

It was fine, but i found that the room provided us was already occupied by someone else. A staff corrected this quickly, but this shouldn't have been happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joopr
Business
Tallahasse,florida
Jun 10, 2014

Overall good

The hotel was fine, when I opened the door, i found that the room was already occupied by someone else. It was corrected quickly, but it should't have happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TDadddy
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 13, 2014

Spring break getaway

A good place to relax after walking through Mall of Georgia. Many places to eat around hotel and very quiet at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
camelman
Business
Duluth, Georgia
Dec 13, 2013

great service

Overall very satisfying... was pleased with service and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Gwinnett place mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassy1nrke
Business
North Carolina
Dec 2, 2013

Weekend of volleyball

The staff at this hotel were awesome! Everyone was so pleasant and made us feel very welcome! The location was perfect and close to shopping, movies, restaurants, and Suwanee Sports Academy. The room exceeded our expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top