$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

3 stars
3530 Venture Pkwy Northwest, DULUTH, GA 30096
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
86 reviews
great service

Overall very satisfying... was pleased with service and location See full review

  • camelman
  • Dec 13, 2013
It's wondrful!

Lovely, comfortable hotel with excellent, helpful staff. The maid service was particularly good &... See full review

  • ADELPOS
  • Dec 10, 2013
Our spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary hotel-wide wireless high-speed internet and a.m. Kitchen Skillet, and 24-hour Grab and Go food outlet. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hotel Map

33.9548 -84.1289
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 32.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall Rooms

RunOfHouse
Oversized guest room with one king or two double beds and separate living area
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed. Cozy Corner Sleeper-Sofa. 42 inch HDTV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arenaat Gwinnett Center: 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reesearoni
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Jul 13, 2010

Wonderful for a no-fuss stay

This was a great room that was prefect for my last minute trip to Atlanta for business. The room was spotless and had a welcoming modern design. Comfy bed and a great big TV. The location was prefect: right near Gwinnett Mall with endless amount of restaurants and only seconds from 85.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just miles down 85 at the Beaver Ruin exit, there is a huge variety of ethnic cuisine: Indian, Thai, Vietnamese, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADELPOS
Augusta, Georgia
Jul 18, 2013

“Great value”

Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is convenient for traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monicazation
Business
Westford MA
Mar 25, 2013

review of The hyatt place

I was very impressed by my stay in the hotel. The room was spacious and very neat. Staffs were very helpful and friendly. I will stay in that hotel again. The mall location is also very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BWOOLY
Fayetteville,Ga.
May 10, 2009

the hyatt place was superb

My friend Nate and myself attended the Great White concert at Wild Bills in Gwinnett.I tried to book a reservation at the Marriott Courtyard,but they were at capacity.Truth betold I am glad they were full or else I may not have discovered this fantastic spot. The moment I stepped in the lobby,I knew this place was a step above the rest.It had a very modern decor and an unconventional layout I found quite impressive.The clerk at check in was very friendly and informed me of every amenity available.So,we went up to our room and the moment we hit the lights were blown away by the size and luxuriousness.It contained a seperate sitting area replete with a large couch and wetbar.Then there was that big flatscreen stationed in the center so you can view it from the bedroom too.Anyways, we went to the show and had a great time.The following morning I went down and indulged in the complimentary breakfast.Oh,and did I forget to mention they have a 24hour Starbucks' in the lobby.For the money there isn't another chain that comes close and I recommend them highly and suggest you check them out for yourself.They are now firmly planted at the top of my list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rhode Island
Mar 19, 2011

Great location

Stayed while visiting family. Staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of shopping areas close by some within walking distance. Room clean and comfortable. I will stay there again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trazzz
Duluth, Georgia
Apr 2, 2013

anniversary weekend

I had a fantastic stay! I will definitely reserve a room at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheProgrammerGuy
Business
Arkansas, USA
Apr 20, 2013

Always Great!

Besides the location, EXCELLENT, FREE breakfast, and great rooms, the people who work here are what make this place the best. With only 1 or 2 exceptions, EVERYONE is great and almost overly-accommodating (but I'm not complaining!). I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADELPOS
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Dec 10, 2013

It's wondrful!

Lovely, comfortable hotel with excellent, helpful staff. The maid service was particularly good & room staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friend of bill
Thomasville, GA, USA
Sep 6, 2013

Excellent

This hotel is great!! YOu will not be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. J. A.
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Aug 21, 2012

Fantastic Conference Event

We had a good time and the staff was very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything you need!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top