$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 17, 2014

Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

3 stars
3530 Venture Pkwy Northwest, DULUTH, GA 30096
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
88 reviews
Worth every penny.

We were really impressed with our overall experience at Hyatt Place Atlanta Duluth. Handicapped... See full review

  • Sharon's Husband
  • Oct 27, 2014
great service

Overall very satisfying... was pleased with service and location See full review

  • camelman
  • Dec 13, 2013
Our spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary hotel-wide wireless high-speed internet and a.m. Kitchen Skillet, and 24-hour Grab and Go food outlet. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hotel Map

33.9548 -84.1289
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 32.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall Rooms

RunOfHouse
Oversized guest room with one king or two double beds and separate living area
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed. Cozy Corner Sleeper-Sofa. 42 inch HDTV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arenaat Gwinnett Center: 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trazzz
Business
Duluth, Georgia
Apr 2, 2013

anniversary weekend

I had a fantastic stay! I will definitely reserve a room at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QUIET QUICK GET AWAY
Business
NORCROSS, GA
Mar 30, 2013

Excellent location and very comfortable

Excellent place to relax and enjoy the view, the food and the shopping locations nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Be prepared to pay a $25.00 deposit up front in addition to your hotel fee. However, it is returned at the end of your stay if you didn't request room service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monicazation
Business
Westford MA
Mar 25, 2013

review of The hyatt place

I was very impressed by my stay in the hotel. The room was spacious and very neat. Staffs were very helpful and friendly. I will stay in that hotel again. The mall location is also very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving Mother and Wife
Business
East Dublin, GA
Nov 24, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

I love it really enjoy it and did not want to leave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jdotson
Business
Dahlonega, GA
Nov 12, 2012

Concert at Wild Bill's

Great location for Wild Bill's concert, just a short walk to the venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. J. A.
Business
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Aug 21, 2012

Fantastic Conference Event

We had a good time and the staff was very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything you need!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
METAIRIE MOM
Business
METAIRIE, LA
Aug 10, 2012

VERY DISAPPOINTED

NOT WHAT I EXPECTED, DIDN'T GET WHAT I PD FOR. PAID FOR PARTICULAR AMENITIES & GOT SOMETHING DIFFERENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caxler
Business
jacksonville beach,FL
Jul 30, 2012

Great Room at Great Value.

Room was very nice. Did have a bleach smell to it. But I guess that means it is clean. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avid Hotel Stayer
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 18, 2012

Wonderful Stay

I always have a great time when I stay at this hotel. They're beautiful, lovely accommodations etc. It's located right off of 85 so it's convenient. No ill words for my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling man from richmo
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Jun 11, 2012

Good stop for passing through

Driving across the country with my teenage daughter. Very comfortable stopping place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Tons of authentic Korean cuisine if you are interested

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top