$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

3 stars
3530 Venture Pkwy Northwest, DULUTH, GA 30096
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
125 reviews
great service

Overall very satisfying... was pleased with service and location See full review

  • camelman
  • Dec 13, 2013
It's wondrful!

Lovely, comfortable hotel with excellent, helpful staff. The maid service was particularly good &... See full review

  • ADELPOS
  • Dec 10, 2013
Our spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary hotel-wide wireless high-speed internet and a.m. Kitchen Skillet, and 24-hour Grab and Go food outlet. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall Rooms

RunOfHouse
Oversized guest room with one king or two double beds and separate living area
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed. Cozy Corner Sleeper-Sofa. 42 inch HDTV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9548 -84.1289
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 32.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Arenaat Gwinnett Center: 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassy1nrke
North Carolina
Dec 2, 2013

Weekend of volleyball

The staff at this hotel were awesome! Everyone was so pleasant and made us feel very welcome! The location was perfect and close to shopping, movies, restaurants, and Suwanee Sports Academy. The room exceeded our expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wwford
Mississippi
Dec 1, 2013

Exactly what we needed

We booked a room at Hyatt Place Gwinnett Mall because we were on a cross country drive to NC. There was plenty of room for the family in our suite, the price was surprisingly cheap, and we would definitely stay again. Staff was all very friendly and the location was right by restaurants and the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The staff at the Chili's right around the corner was super friendly, and the meal really perked us up after a day of travel.

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheProgrammerGuy
Business
Arkansas, USA
Nov 16, 2013

Perfect

I don't say this often about hotels, but this place is great. No matter where you stay, it's always the people who work there that either make it good or bad. And these people are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cebeatty
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 11, 2013

Great place if you are looking to be close to the Asian community

great place one block from the Korean Bath House and market. location is four miles from temple and about three miles from huge Korean market. walking distance to several restaurants overall was very happy with the location and rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tmahr
Business
Raleigh NC
Nov 6, 2013

excellent hotel and service

I will stay here again, Great room and best front desk service I have seen in a long time. WE rented a conf room and they took care of us beyond expectation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chopsticks
Birmingham, AL
Sep 27, 2013

Comfort and Friendliness

We were greeted with professionalism and friendliness. The complimentary breakfast was delicious with a good variety of food. The room was spacious and comfortable. The location was perfect for the Gwinnett Arena and the Mega Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the Japanese bakery at the Mega Mall.

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friend of bill
Thomasville, GA, USA
Sep 6, 2013

Excellent

This hotel is great!! YOu will not be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADELPOS
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Aug 10, 2013

“Business Trip”

Great service, great location, & great value at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meisa
Raleigh, NC
Jul 24, 2013

Loved it

Ild say 4 1/2 stars if i could. We didnt spend to much time there, but I certainly would have enjoyed staying longer. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was nice, the shower was beautiful. The large tv was very nice. Temperature control was a good touch. The room was clean, nothin to complain abou there. The staff was very nice and welcoming. We didnt try/use any amenities, the pool was small but there were ice machines on each floor & it came with the ironing board and iron. It was right by an outlet mall which was nice but it's right off the highway which is very convenient. Definitely worth the price, I absolutely loved it. I would certainly recommend it. And breakfast was absolutely wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADELPOS
Augusta, Georgia
Jul 18, 2013

“Great value”

Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is convenient for traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top