$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

3 stars
View map of 3530 Venture Pkwy Northwest, DULUTH, GA 30096

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler BG
Business
HENDERSONVILLE
Dec 30, 2014

Great place to stay

Good price and good stay. I will choose this hotel again. Very convenient (shopping and dinning).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
muhammad s.
Business
alpharetta
Dec 19, 2014

ok

the stay was ok nothing especial The star bucks coffee was a deal i would recommend it people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

bring a car

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Amy
Business
Alabama
Dec 2, 2014

Room was good

I left shoes in hotel, but no any staff help me found that, they said will be call me on morning, also no any calls from this hotel. We stay this hotel 4 days, we just got 2 times clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrSurgPath
Business
Knoxvlle, TN
Nov 22, 2014

Excellent Ammenities - Great Rates- Safe - 1/2 Block from Interstate

Most excellent experience. This Hyatt Place Location duplicated the Hyatt Place experience we have had in AL and CO. Excellent Hotel Chain with amenities for all ages of population. I cannot forget to mention the smell of fresh baked CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES when you return each evening provides a feeling of visiting grandma's house during the holidays. Highly Suggest you stay here...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Should you need incidentals there is a Super Wal-Mart within 2 miles North of this location. At 4:30 am we discovered that we needed heavier jackets for the Petite LeMans, as weather took first dip into 30's- the 24 hour location made it possible for us to purchase those.

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharon's Husband
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 27, 2014

Worth every penny.

We were really impressed with our overall experience at Hyatt Place Atlanta Duluth. Handicapped parking made it easy to get in and out. Upon arrival, we were greeted by very friendly and efficient front desk associates. In no time we had our keys and were directed to exactly the type of suite we had asked for. The suite was close to the elevator and the ice dispenser and was spotless and fresh in all areas. Complementary WSJ, Wi-fi,HBO, and a simple but good hot breakfast added to the feeling of luxury. For about the price of far less featured hotels, we felt like VIPs. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sweet Tomatoe's Buffet.

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angrybirdo
Business
Fl
Oct 8, 2014

No good

Ac wasnt cold, room smelled. Dirty carpets and no amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnloop
Business
Upstate ny
Aug 19, 2014

Good stay , good value

Rooms were good. Sofa had some staining on it but rest of room was clean. Very close to many restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hemidave
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 7, 2014

Great stay in Duluth

Stay was great and the hotel was quiet. Rooms are nice and reasonable for the price. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Tatom Family
Business
Savannah, GA
Jun 27, 2014

Third Time Staying and We'll Be Back

Fantastic room and everything was lovely except for a wonky AC unit that either froze us or didn't work at all and was LOUD. :) Breakfast was great! My boys were in heaven. The staff is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joopr
Business
Tallahasse,florida
Jun 10, 2014

Overall good

It was fine, but i found that the room provided us was already occupied by someone else. A staff corrected this quickly, but this shouldn't have been happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top