$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Hyatt Place ATL Duluth Johns Creek

3 stars
11505 Medlock Bridge Road, Duluth, GA 30097
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
16 reviews
Hyatt Place Johns Creek, Ga

Brief 1 night stay. Hotel staff friendly and accomodating. Hotel very clean. Breakfast free & very... See full review

  • Colonel B
  • Nov 8, 2014
Haytta place review

Haytta place is great place to leave in for business visit See full review

  • kkkkx
  • Nov 5, 2014
Hyatt Place Johns Creek is located 7 miles from Interstate 85. Hyatt Place Johns Creek is located on Medlock Bridge Road, near the intersection of MCGinnis Ferry Road. We are located in the Johns Creek Technology Park.

Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Johns Creek is in the Northeastern suburbs of Atlanta, Georgia in the heart of Johns Creek. We are only 30 minutes from Atlanta and less than 40 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. Hyatt Place Atlanta/Duluth/Johns Creek is near corporate offices including CIBA Vision, State Farm, Arris, Kraft, GE, World Financial, and EBC. All of Georgia attractions are conveniently accessible via Georgia I-85 and I-285. The area offers a number of golf and country clubs including The Country Club of the South.

Hyatt Place is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touchi1/2 within everyone's reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42" flat panel high-definition television, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed's, a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel

Hotel Map

34.06 -84.1722
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 35.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place ATL Duluth Johns Creek also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Place ATL Duluth Johns Creek Rooms

Standard
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Arenaat Gwinnett Center: 6.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place ATL Duluth Johns Creek

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 16
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Duluth Johns Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Aug 27, 2014

Mediocre

I stayed here as a test run for my family coming into town soon and I will not be booking their stay here. There was hair in the shower, black stuff coming out of the HVAC unit (very old and noisy), the desk lamp did not work, there is no 'room service' you have to order your food then they call you downstairs to eat like a bed and breakfast. I stayed here in the past (one year ago) and boy have things changed. The breakfast offered is a good selection and the staff is very pleasant. For the charge, they should at least offer hvac units that don't keep you up all night. There are several places nearby for eats, fast food, casual dining, and fine dining. Shopping is nearby as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the surrounding establishments, they are close and you get better for your money than the hotel offering.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Duluth Johns Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sicario
Business
Miami USA
May 20, 2013

Visit to Emery Hospital Johns Creek GA.

Had to visit a family member while they were in the hospital. This is the closest hotel to Emery Johns Creek Hospital, about a half a mile away. Nice hotel good value for a Hyatt. Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel, you will see a lake and woods. Very ample buffet breakfast with different selection of juices. Only two things need improvement, the coffee at the buffet was terrible and the cable TV had very few channels. Otherwise very good hotel with lots of places to eat at within a half mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Either direction on the highway as you leave the hotel, lots of different selections to eat at. I recommend CheeseBurger Bobby's, local chain which is the best burger I have had in a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Duluth Johns Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATLian
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 18, 2012

Great Experience

Had a great experience. I loved the location & the layout of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Regal Cinemas Theater is only 3 or 4 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place ATL Duluth Johns Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maesha
Business
westchester, ny
Mar 15, 2010

great deal

the hotel is like my second home when I travel to Atlanta which I plan to do more often. I love the suite/ apartment setting it makes you feel right at home. It's very quiet Big Plus. Room service excellent. I love the big TV- the hotel is just beautiful I was very impressed and by the way no other hotels will give you a setting as such without breaking your pocket great price, great design, great breakfast, great wake up call and great room view i.e. room 202- Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top