$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

3 stars
6310 Sugarloaf Pkwy, Duluth, GA 30097
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Good Overnite Place

Very friendly staff. Good place to stay overnite. Would stay again. See full review

  • Ga Football Fan
  • Oct 1, 2013
great weekend

Great motel for the price,location is great,room was clean.Breakfest could be better. See full review

  • big tech man
  • Apr 11, 2013
Gwinnett Area Hotel in Duluth Ranks Best in Service. Located off of I-85 in Duluth, the Holiday Inn® Gwinnett Center gateways to Atlanta for a travel experience to both city and suburb attractions. Stay well at our 100% non-smoking premium lodgings with complimentary Internet access and Fitness Center which helps our guests maintain their routines while traveling. We also offer a 24-hour Business Center for some of your special office needs. We are located near the Gwinnett Convention Center, so if youre attending a business conference in the area, our Duluth hotel is the ideal choice. Enjoy leisurely destinations in Duluth by visiting Discover Mills Mall or the Mall of Georgia or take a smooth drive towards Atlanta destinations like the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola. Convenience, comfort and a courteous staff has helped rank our Duluth, GA hotel among the best in the city for amenities and services. Relax in the heated indoor pool or spend time relaxing in our spacious guest room with clean and comfort bedding. Experience the laid back atmosphere of Duluth or explore the glam of the city while visiting Atlanta. Were here to help you do both. Reserve your room today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Arenaat Gwinnett Center: 0.3 mi

Dining

The Hub at Holiday Inn
Join us for a signature cocktail at the Hub at Holiday Inn. We feature "The Bee Sting" and the "Islandtini" plus great appetizers and meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
business dude
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Nice facility in good location, horrible housekeeping services

Stayed at this hotel Mon-Fri. Check in was fine, the food in the "Hub" was good for dinner. I noticed a hair in the shower on Tuesday morning when I used the shower for the first time. On Tuesday evening, I took a glass of wine to my room from the bar. On Wednesday, I also took a plate of food from the bar to my room. The wine glass from Tuesday and the dishes from Weds were STILL in my room when I checked out on Friday. Towels were left in a stack on the counter instead of on racks. I opened a drawer in the desk and there were used paper napkins and a key card from a previous guest in the drawer. Just out of curiosity, I checked the ice bucket - it was full of water and I'd never used it. YUCK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Jul 25, 2007

Needs work

Air Conditioning was very noisy. A hotel in this price range should have central air. Fitness room was too small and not in good repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrispy4
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 24, 2012

Very satisfied

I was worried because I was traveling alone and was unfamiliar with the area. I felt extremely comfortable here. The area was fine. The room and staff and overall hotel was much better than I expected. I had a room with 2 double beds. Comfortable bed pillows and clean linens. Large room large Flat screen. The food area was bright large and friendly. Many fresh hot choices. This isnt that day old danish and cereal setup. They also have a sweet outdoor patio with comfy couches. Very happy. Took all the stress out of my whole trip. :)) ps. Tricky to get to but not impossible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ga Football Fan
Business
South GA
Oct 1, 2013

Good Overnite Place

Very friendly staff. Good place to stay overnite. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
Jun 7, 2010

Excellent stay at a reasonable price

Excellent rooms and location was perfect for our activities at the Gwinette Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad Pitt
Business
Holliwood, CA
Aug 18, 2009

awesome family gateway

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, SC
Sep 21, 2009

New rooms and great location

Convenient to freeway, Gwinett onvention Center, Mall, Asian groceries/restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast Georgia
Oct 4, 2009

Nice place

Nice hotel. Rooms are small, but are laid out well. Really liked the huge shower and wide screen TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Loafing Leprechaun because it was just a short walk away, but food wasn't that good. It would be worth a short drive to go somewhere else to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Jan 18, 2010

Great price for quick overnight trip

Nice and clean just a hard location to get in and out of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
saint louis missouri
Mar 25, 2011

Very nice stay

We really enjoyed the hotel and swam in their pool every day. The staff was very, very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mills mall is just around the corner. The forum ice rink is very close, as is Gwinnett center (concerts).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top