$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

3 stars
View map of 6310 Sugarloaf Pkwy, Duluth, GA 30097

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Solo Trip

great rooms central to the mall and north Atl will stay again. See full review

  • davrilg.
  • May 19, 2015
One night stay

In town to visit new grand baby. Came in late. Nice clean room. New hotel. Staff very friendly and... See full review

  • Goody
  • Jan 28, 2015
Gwinnett Area Hotel in Duluth Ranks Best in Service. Located off of I-85 in Duluth, the Holiday Inn® Gwinnett Center gateways to Atlanta for a travel experience to both city and suburb attractions. Stay well at our 100% non-smoking premium lodgings with complimentary Internet access and Fitness Center which helps our guests maintain their routines while traveling. We also offer a 24-hour Business Center for some of your special office needs. We are located near the Gwinnett Convention Center, so if youre attending a business conference in the area, our Duluth hotel is the ideal choice. Enjoy leisurely destinations in Duluth by visiting Sugarloaf Mills Mall or the Mall of Georgia or take a smooth drive towards Atlanta destinations like the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola. Convenience, comfort and a courteous staff has helped rank our Duluth, GA hotel among the best in the city for amenities and services. Relax in the heated indoor pool or spend time relaxing in our spacious guest room with clean and comfort bedding. Experience the laid back atmosphere of Duluth or explore the glam of the city while visiting Atlanta. Were here to help you do both. Reserve your room today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Arenaat Gwinnett Center: 0.3 mi

Dining

The Hub at Holiday Inn
Breakfast is served from 6:30AM to 10AM seven days a week. Buffet and al a carte options are both available. Dinner is served from 5PM to 10PM each evening. We offer take out options for breakfast and dinner, our 24 hour Market offers top selling snacks,
Frontere Mex- Mex Grill
Tex Mex Grill
The Border
Mexican food served in a casual family restaurant. Freshly prepared menu favorites include fajitas, margaritas, appetizers, salads, queso, enchiladas.
Johnny Carinos
At Carino's Italian restaurant, we serve up Italian hospitality with our flavorful original dishes. Come enjoy our warm, comfortable environment.
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Carrabba's offers flavorful, handmade Italian dishes prepared to order in a lively display kitchen. Specialties include a variety of fresh fish,
Vinny's
Italian Cuisine
Arena Tavern
Menu that ranges from bacon wrapped filets and lobster tails to Atlanta's best wings, huge burgers, and signature salads.
Chin Chin VII Inc
Upscale sushi bar and chinese restaurant conveniently located near I85 provides a relaxing retreat for our customers.
California Dreaming
Make it Fresh and Make it Right. These two simple ideals make California Dreaming the perfect night out.
Olive Garden
Olive Garden is a casual dining American restaurant chain specializing in Italian American cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
davrilg.
Business
jacksonville
May 19, 2015

Solo Trip

great rooms central to the mall and north Atl will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goody
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

One night stay

In town to visit new grand baby. Came in late. Nice clean room. New hotel. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Only complaint is bed a little firm to my liking. Four very small pillows, two firm and two soft. Nice breakfast downstairs. I would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tin Lizzy is right next door. People seemed to enjoy it. Bar area downstairs is breakfast restaurant in am.

Review of Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ga Football Fan
Business
South GA
Oct 1, 2013

Good Overnite Place

Very friendly staff. Good place to stay overnite. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
big tech man
Business
frankin,nc
Apr 11, 2013

great weekend

Great motel for the price,location is great,room was clean.Breakfest could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoRicky
Business
Long Neck, Delaware
Dec 27, 2012

Christmas With Family

That was a very good 4 nights we slept really well and all the people were great very helpful thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrispy4
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 24, 2012

Very satisfied

I was worried because I was traveling alone and was unfamiliar with the area. I felt extremely comfortable here. The area was fine. The room and staff and overall hotel was much better than I expected. I had a room with 2 double beds. Comfortable bed pillows and clean linens. Large room large Flat screen. The food area was bright large and friendly. Many fresh hot choices. This isnt that day old danish and cereal setup. They also have a sweet outdoor patio with comfy couches. Very happy. Took all the stress out of my whole trip. :)) ps. Tricky to get to but not impossible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
business dude
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Nice facility in good location, horrible housekeeping services

Stayed at this hotel Mon-Fri. Check in was fine, the food in the "Hub" was good for dinner. I noticed a hair in the shower on Tuesday morning when I used the shower for the first time. On Tuesday evening, I took a glass of wine to my room from the bar. On Wednesday, I also took a plate of food from the bar to my room. The wine glass from Tuesday and the dishes from Weds were STILL in my room when I checked out on Friday. Towels were left in a stack on the counter instead of on racks. I opened a drawer in the desk and there were used paper napkins and a key card from a previous guest in the drawer. Just out of curiosity, I checked the ice bucket - it was full of water and I'd never used it. YUCK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
saint louis missouri
Mar 25, 2011

Very nice stay

We really enjoyed the hotel and swam in their pool every day. The staff was very, very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mills mall is just around the corner. The forum ice rink is very close, as is Gwinnett center (concerts).

Review of Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROG.
Business
Cedartown , GA
Aug 1, 2010

SAT-Family stay in Gwinett

Dear; i have stayed in several hotels ,however never have expierende such a nice room and service as yours while i only paid $110/nicht versus in other $200!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining in hotel was very good as in the area dining places as well very moderately in price

Review of Holiday Inn GWINNETT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
Jun 7, 2010

Excellent stay at a reasonable price

Excellent rooms and location was perfect for our activities at the Gwinette Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top