$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA - GWINNETT PLACE

3 stars
3670 SHACKLEFORD ROAD, DULUTH, GA 30096
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
20 reviews
great three day getaway

everything was great excellent value very neat and clean very personable staff See full review

  • Rev. Ron
  • Mar 28, 2014
Overnight in Atlanta - just the job

Staff could not have been better very helpful and pleasant. Air con noisy but very thing else good. See full review

  • Picky from England
  • Oct 29, 2013
Enjoy Modern Design at Recently Renovated Hotel in Duluth, GA Our hotel's located north of Atlanta, GA, just off of I-85, makes travel a breeze for leisure and business guests. In addition, the award-winning Holiday Inn Express® Atlanta - Gwinnett Place hotel offers complimentary amenities, such as a hot breakfast bar and Wi-Fi access. While staying with us in Duluth, Georgia, our hotel's corporate guests enjoy perks like a business center with print and copy services, as well as access to a computer. We also have meeting facilities, which can accommodate 15 to 35 guests. If you're visiting businesses off-site, NCR, Siemens, Home Depot, Walmart, BB&T and KIA are all close to our location in Duluth, GA. Of course, we're only a few miles from the Gwinnett Center and Gwinnett Arena, which hosts the Convention Center, Arena and Performing Arts Center. Shopaholics may be pleased to know that our Duluth, Georgia hotel's facility is just a short drive from Discovery Mills and Gwinnett Place Mall, too. When you stay with us in Duluth, GA, our hotel's staff encourages you to take advantage of our amenities, such as the outdoor pool or free high-speed, wireless Internet access. We also serve the free, hot Express Start breakfast bar each morning, featuring our delicious cinnamon rolls. A great stay awaits you at this FEMA-approved Holiday Inn Express® hotel near Atlanta, and we look forward to seeing you here.

Hotel Map

33.9486 -84.1301
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson Airport, (ATL), 35.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA - GWINNETT PLACE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Arenaat Gwinnett Center: 3.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA - GWINNETT PLACE

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA - GWINNETT PLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev. Ron
Dayton, OH, USA
Mar 28, 2014

great three day getaway

everything was great excellent value very neat and clean very personable staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA - GWINNETT PLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picky from England
Warwick UK
Oct 29, 2013

Overnight in Atlanta - just the job

Staff could not have been better very helpful and pleasant. Air con noisy but very thing else good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA - GWINNETT PLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler E
Business
Long Beach, CA
May 31, 2013

Great location and price

It has a nice location for business in the North Atlanta area. Nice breakfast and on Wednesday a nice pizza night. That was very nice. I will return to this hotel when traveling to this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an outlet mall nearby to spend a few free hours

Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA - GWINNETT PLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOE FOLGER
Business
Kings, NY, USA
Feb 23, 2012

NICE PLACE

IT WAS A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY.i WOULD RECOMMEND TO BY BEST AND CLOSEST FAMILY MEMBERS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA - GWINNETT PLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
May 6, 2011

Exceptional Service!!

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express!! I have rarely had such excellent customer service. The people working the front desk were top notch! I was in town for business and it was great for that! I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Ask the front desk for helpful dining tips! They also participate in a service that allows you to order in from several different restaurants. I used it one evening, and it was great!

Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA - GWINNETT PLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
May 6, 2011

Exceptional Service!!

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express!! I have rarely had such excellent customer service. The people working the front desk were top notch! I was in town for business and it was great for that! I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Ask the front desk for helpful dining tips! They also participate in a service that allows you to order in from several different restaurants. I used it one evening, and it was great!

Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA - GWINNETT PLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
txican
Jackson, MS
Dec 2, 2009

Outstanding

This was with one exception the best stay we ever had. Personnel were both friendly and informative. The bed is what's most important for me as I am disabled and need a bed with support. I have found that using other less expensive hotels that the beds are uncomfortable and I wake up in pain the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The staff told us about several restaurants and was able to give a little of information about each.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA - GWINNETT PLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
txican
Jackson, MS
Dec 2, 2009

Outstanding

This was with one exception the best stay we ever had. Personnel were both friendly and informative. The bed is what's most important for me as I am disabled and need a bed with support. I have found that using other less expensive hotels that the beds are uncomfortable and I wake up in pain the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The staff told us about several restaurants and was able to give a little of information about each.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA - GWINNETT PLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany, Georgia
Jul 25, 2009

Father-Son getaway

Clean rooms, helpful staff in giving locations for nearby venues. Would highly recommend another stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mixed Martial Arts competition just down the street at Wild Bill's. It made for an enjoyable father and son retreat.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA - GWINNETT PLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany, Georgia
Jul 25, 2009

Father-Son getaway

Clean rooms, helpful staff in giving locations for nearby venues. Would highly recommend another stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mixed Martial Arts competition just down the street at Wild Bill's. It made for an enjoyable father and son retreat.

Back to menu Return to top