$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 22, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

3 stars
3550, Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
23 reviews
Great Place to stay

This was a great hotel. Staff was super nice and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfy.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 25, 2011
Great

The staff was great, the entire hotel was clean and quiet even with children being there. See full review

  • Schovonne, Another Satisfied Customer
  • May 2, 2009
The Courtyard Atlanta Gwinnett Mall hotel in Duluth is smartly designed and ideally located within Gwinnett County just off of I-85 near Wild Bill's, The Arena at Gwinnett Center and Little Gardens. Our Duluth, GA hotel is able to meet both business and leisure travelers' needs and comforts, and our friendly services and superior amenities offer more than other hotels in Gwinnett County, Georgia. Guest rooms feature new signature Courtyard beds, an oversized desk with ergonomic chair and free high-speed Internet. All guests are welcome to take advantage of our on-site fitness center and pool. Enjoy an affordable breakfast buffet at The Courtyard Cafe or snacks or beverages at The Market, open 24 hours. Our Duluth, GA hotel business center offers computer and laptop stations with free Wi-Fi. Our hotel in Gwinnett County is also proud to host the Gwinnett Braves AAA baseball club! Start planning your stay today at our Duluth, GA hotel and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience.

Hotel Map

33.9542 -84.129
Area served
Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 28.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arenaat Gwinnett Center: 3.3 mi

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Enjoy an All American breakfast while staying at the Courtyard Gwinnet County hotel in Duluth, GA. The Courtyard Café features eggs cooked-to-order, a full breakfast buffet selection, and a la carte menu items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hopelove
Business
nc
Aug 19, 2012

Good and clean

Iit was good and clean motel. I had good feeling with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good shopping plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimi W.
Business
Duluth, Georgia
Oct 10, 2011

Well located to interstate, shopping and restaurants

A very nice hotel. Super quiet and very clean. The front desk staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami,Fl
May 22, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Enjoyed stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the Go!!
Business
Virginia
Dec 22, 2009

On the Go!!

Very nice place to stay!! Getting on/off the property was not the best, but if you looked on a map before you arrived it was worth knowing how to get around. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was included with our room, but we did not get to eat (there were a group of teenagers staying there and they were taking up the entire breakfast area, I don't blame the hotel I blame the adults with them), it looked good. The pricing if it was not included with your room was a bit much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville, tn
Dec 20, 2009

never again

overpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TN
Sep 6, 2009

Great Location for Shopping!

Great location to shop at the many stores within a mile area. Small rooms for a family of four but still a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, GA
Jul 27, 2009

overnight escape

The staff at the hotel was super friendly, and the breakfast was good!! We were pleasantly surprised for the price we payed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, tn
Jul 1, 2009

Consistent good place to stay

Have stayed there before...always clean...always a great place to stay. Me and my kids love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Jun 4, 2009

Great Location & great value

Came to visit family. Ecxcellent location, many restaurants &shopping very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 15, 2007

great location

It was great as the beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious. Most of all we enjoyed the location to the mall and Wild bills as we attended a concert there. We were able to walk to the concert, chilis and didn't have to worry about traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top