$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

3 stars
View map of 3550, Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
23 reviews
Great Place to stay

This was a great hotel. Staff was super nice and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfy.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 25, 2011
Great

The staff was great, the entire hotel was clean and quiet even with children being there. See full review

  • Schovonne, Another Satisfied Customer
  • May 2, 2009
The newly renovated Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place hotel in Duluth is smartly designed and ideally located within Gwinnett County just off of I-85 near Wild Bill's and The Arena at Gwinnett Center. Our Duluth, GA hotel is able to meet both business and leisure travelers' needs and comforts, and our friendly services and superior amenities. Guest rooms feature signature Courtyard beds, an oversized desk with ergonomic chair and free high-speed Internet. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, where guests enjoy enhanced food and beverage offerings in the morning and dinner service with refreshing cocktail options. Stay fit in our Fitness Center and outdoor pool before grabbing a bite to eat at The Market, offering fresh sandwiches, snacks and beverages 24 hours a day. Start planning your stay today at our Duluth, GA hotel and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arenaat Gwinnett Center: 3.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Enjoy an all-American breakfast while staying at the Courtyard Gwinnett County hotel in Duluth, GA. The Courtyard Café features eggs cooked-to-order, a full breakfast buffet selection, and a la carte menu items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
g8rad
Business
Atlanta
Sep 7, 2009

I'd give Zero if I could.

We had to used our room towels since there were no pool towels and no staff to be found (minor complaint), and chose to eat breakfast away from the hotel since the breakfast buffet is amazingly overpriced (also minor). But getting up to take our showers in the morning to find the last guest's razor still in the bottom of the tub would imply that the bathtub hadn't been cleaned and left me worried what else might not have been clean. Pulling back the bed sheets revealed we had slept on sheets with an old blood stain (I hope it was very old, washed 100 times) and holes in them! YUK!! Being a very non-confrontational person I choked up all the courage I could to approach the manager and got very weak excuses, "I'm sure the tub was clean", and there is nothing I can do about the room charge since you booked third party but I'll refund your movie fee. I actually know people who bring there own sheets on vacation with them. Now I know why. Manager, might have been worth dipping into petty cash to cover this one, but the excuses were a REAL turn off!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville, tn
Dec 20, 2009

never again

overpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Apr 9, 2011

Breakfast wasn't included

Beds were uneven breakfast wasn't included and staff were rather irreverent and condescending when they informed us that breakfast wasn't included for "what you paid"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cedar bluff, al
Oct 3, 2009

most difficult motel

this was a nice place to stay, but getting in and out of the property was somewhat difficult. Plus, when I ask on line to view the rooms, I was shown a suite. When I arrived I was expecting a suite, but was disapointed. I was also expecting complementary breakfast, again, disapointed. It is for these reasons that I could not and would not recommend this place to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Sunshine
Business
Florida
Dec 9, 2011

OK, But there are better

Rooms are clean, Located near restuarants & shops but limited access to location is a little inconvenient. Rate does not include breakfast a nd drives value to poor as competition at similar level are better priced (and some better located) OK for business when on the road

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

few minutes drive o Gwinnett place shopping & dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Traveler Too
Business
Ga
Dec 17, 2011

Business Guest

Nice hotel. It served its purpose. Clean and comfortable room. Staff was pleasant and helpful and there was sufficient parking. Plenty of nearby restaurants, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TN
Sep 6, 2009

Great Location for Shopping!

Great location to shop at the many stores within a mile area. Small rooms for a family of four but still a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Filbert
Business
Union, SC
Mar 20, 2010

No problems

No problems during an in and out one night stay while in Duluth for a concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimi W.
Business
Duluth, Georgia
Oct 10, 2011

Well located to interstate, shopping and restaurants

A very nice hotel. Super quiet and very clean. The front desk staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hopelove
Business
nc
Aug 19, 2012

Good and clean

Iit was good and clean motel. I had good feeling with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good shopping plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top