$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

3 stars
3550, Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
24 reviews
Courtyard Review

We had a nice room, clean and comfortable, a quick check-in and the staff was very friendly. The... See full review

  • VickieRose
  • Dec 31, 2013
Great Place to stay

This was a great hotel. Staff was super nice and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfy.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 25, 2011
The Courtyard Atlanta Gwinnett Mall hotel in Duluth is smartly designed and ideally located within Gwinnett County just off of I-85 near Wild Bill's, The Arena at Gwinnett Center and Little Gardens. Our Duluth, GA hotel is able to meet both business and leisure travelers' needs and comforts, and our friendly services and superior amenities offer more than other hotels in Gwinnett County, Georgia. Guest rooms feature new signature Courtyard beds, an oversized desk with ergonomic chair and free high-speed Internet. All guests are welcome to take advantage of our on-site fitness center and pool. Enjoy an affordable breakfast buffet at The Courtyard Cafe or snacks or beverages at The Market, open 24 hours. Our Duluth, GA hotel business center offers computer and laptop stations with free Wi-Fi. Our hotel in Gwinnett County is also proud to host the Gwinnett Braves AAA baseball club! Start planning your stay today at our Duluth, GA hotel and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience.

Hotel Map

33.9542 -84.129
Area served
Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 28.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arenaat Gwinnett Center: 3.3 mi

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Enjoy an All American breakfast while staying at the Courtyard Gwinnet County hotel in Duluth, GA. The Courtyard Café features eggs cooked-to-order, a full breakfast buffet selection, and a la carte menu items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Locust Grove, GA
Apr 25, 2011

Great Place to stay

This was a great hotel. Staff was super nice and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. I would definitely stay here again and again! The only thing missing was room service...lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

We stayed here after a night at Wild Bills. This hotel was right down the street.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schovonne, Another Satisfied Customer
Buffalo, NY
May 2, 2009

Great

The staff was great, the entire hotel was clean and quiet even with children being there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 17, 2008

Very Accomodating

The staff was very nice, and the room was the same type as previous Marriott Courtyards, we were happy with the accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were multiple restaurants in the area and also shopping close by.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 15, 2007

great location

It was great as the beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious. Most of all we enjoyed the location to the mall and Wild bills as we attended a concert there. We were able to walk to the concert, chilis and didn't have to worry about traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 16, 2007

great weekend getawau

The hotel was very nice and clean. The size of the rooms were good and the outside private balconies were a great addition. The hotel front desk people were extremeley nice and friendly. The pool and spa were very nice and clean. The breakfast bar was exceptional. It was a great place to stay for a quiet getaway. Close to everything yet still in a quiet area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great place to be near Discover Mills Mall and Bass Pro Shop. Also not to far from the Mall of Georgia.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimi W.
Duluth, Georgia
Oct 10, 2011

Well located to interstate, shopping and restaurants

A very nice hotel. Super quiet and very clean. The front desk staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hopelove
nc
Aug 19, 2012

Good and clean

Iit was good and clean motel. I had good feeling with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good shopping plaza

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami,Fl
May 22, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Enjoyed stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
WI
Jun 4, 2009

Great Location & great value

Came to visit family. Ecxcellent location, many restaurants &shopping very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, GA
Jul 27, 2009

overnight escape

The staff at the hotel was super friendly, and the breakfast was good!! We were pleasantly surprised for the price we payed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search