$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Gwinnett Place Mall, GA

2 stars
3530 Breckinridge Boulevard, Duluth, GA 30096
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
15 reviews
quiet and secluded

other than the check in error best of 3 hotels i stayed in this weekend See full review

  • mailinfool
  • Jun 15, 2009
quiet and secluded

other than the check in error best of 3 hotels i stayed in this weekend See full review

  • mailinfool
  • Jun 15, 2009
In house business center, indoor heated pool and spa, fitness center, 24 hour coin operated laundry facility, complimentary parking and motorcoach bus parking and 2000 square feet of meeting space.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Gwinnett Place Mall, GA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9508 -84.1259
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
HARTSFIELD INTL ARPT, (ATL), 30.00, MI, N; GWINNETT COUNTY AIRPORT-BRISCOE FIELD, (LZU), 10.00, MI, E; DEKALB PEACHTREE, (PDK), 15.00, MI, N;
Area description
Business district, This hotel is located near a business district.

Nearby points of interest

  • Arenaat Gwinnett Center: 3.4 mi

Dining

Dave and Busters
Near hotel
On the Border
2775 Pleasant Hill Road
TGI Fridays
Near hotel
The Grand Buffet
Near hotel
Poona
Near hotel
Joe's Crab Shack
Near hotel
Applebee's
Near hotel
Breakfast Room
Located across from the lobby
Bahama Breeze
Adjacent to the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Gwinnett Place Mall, GA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 15
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Gwinnett Place Mall, GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
likes to be comfortable
greenwood sc
Aug 3, 2009

out of towner

the stay was "OK" the bedspreads were dirty and I didn't receive everything that I thought was offered in the package. Some of the staff was unfriendly and I just didn't feel comfortable and clean at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Gwinnett Place Mall, GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
likes to be comfortable
greenwood sc
Aug 3, 2009

out of towner

the stay was "OK" the bedspreads were dirty and I didn't receive everything that I thought was offered in the package. Some of the staff was unfriendly and I just didn't feel comfortable and clean at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Gwinnett Place Mall, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mailinfool
city girl
Aug 2, 2009

great location

was a lot less noisy this time only wish fridge had worked to keep beer cold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Gwinnett Place Mall, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mailinfool
city girl
Aug 2, 2009

great location

was a lot less noisy this time only wish fridge had worked to keep beer cold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Gwinnett Place Mall, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mailinfool
snellville ga 30078
Jun 15, 2009

quiet and secluded

other than the check in error best of 3 hotels i stayed in this weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

local bar like to go to within walking distance and later check out time

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Gwinnett Place Mall, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mailinfool
snellville ga 30078
Jun 15, 2009

quiet and secluded

other than the check in error best of 3 hotels i stayed in this weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

local bar like to go to within walking distance and later check out time

Back to menu Return to top