$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ATLANTA-EMORY UNIVERSITY AREA

3 stars
2183 NORTH DECATUR RD., DECATUR, GA 30033
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
20 reviews
Perfect for my purposes

I went to Atlanta to visit a relative who had been at Emory Hospital, so I wanted to be close to... See full review

  • not a travel maven
  • Aug 16, 2013
Clean,amiable staff,great location,safe.

Great location, safe and secure. Good breakfast and even happy over from Monday thru... See full review

  • Rosy microbiologist
  • Sep 15, 2013
Stay Smart In Decatur. Our hotel's location near Emory University offers a unique blend of southern hospitality and warm surroundings that make you feel right at home. Located just minutes from downtown Atlanta and the Georgia World Congress Center, the exceptional Holiday Inn Express® Atlanta / Emory University Area hotel puts the area's best attractions and businesses at your fingertips. When you stay at our Decatur, GA hotel on business, you will find that we have the corporate amenities you need to stay connected, including a Business Center with Internet access and copy, print and fax services. We're also located in close proximity to prominent area businesses, such as Emory Hospital, the CDC and Dekalb Medical. Leisure travelers love our Decatur, GA hotel because it provides them the opportunity to watch a Braves game at Turner Field, tour the Georgia Dome, shop in downtown Atlanta and explore the exhibits at the Georgia Aquarium. Those heading to see a concert or event at Philips Arena also prefer staying with us, since we're merely seven miles away. Other attractions, such as Stone Mountain, the Underground and Zoo Atlanta are within driving distance, too. If you're looking for hotels near Emory University with choice amenities, consider our Decatur, GA hotel. We provide the comforts of home for free, including high-speed Internet access in all rooms and suites, a hot breakfast, an indoor pool and a fitness center!

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ATLANTA-EMORY UNIVERSITY AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.79 -84.3028
Nearby airports
Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, (ATL), 19.00, MI, NE; Peachtree Dekalb Airport, (PDK), 6.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ATLANTA-EMORY UNIVERSITY AREA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
7 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ATLANTA-EMORY UNIVERSITY AREA

Reviewer score

4
Rosy microbiologist
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 15, 2013

Clean,amiable staff,great location,safe.

Great location, safe and secure. Good breakfast and even happy over from Monday thru Thursday. Highly recommend. Will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix around the corner Emory Village CDC

Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ATLANTA-EMORY UNIVERSITY AREA

Reviewer score

1
Big Mike from Charlotte
Business
Charlotte
Jul 29, 2013

Gigantic Cockroach

May be a one-off thing. My son checked in to a room that was already occupied by a GIGANTIC roach. Saw the phone picture - it must have been pushing 3 inches. Got one of two nights refunded. Probably should have gotten both nights refunded but he stayed that first night because it was too late in the evening to relocate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ATLANTA-EMORY UNIVERSITY AREA

Reviewer score

4
MLHinIndy
Business
Indiana
Nov 7, 2012

Business Travel

Friendly staff and room was very clean and quiet. The managers reception in the evening was nice and the continental breakfast was above average. No problems with the internet or getting work done while I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ATLANTA-EMORY UNIVERSITY AREA

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
NC
Nov 8, 2009

Very pleasant, esp for the price

Unexpectedly large room, very clean, attractive. Internet access was easy, reliable. Bathroom and shower were clean, spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ATLANTA-EMORY UNIVERSITY AREA

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Sep 2, 2009

Outstanding Hotel

Friendly staff and excellent rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ATLANTA-EMORY UNIVERSITY AREA

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Nantucket Ma
May 8, 2009

good

I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ATLANTA-EMORY UNIVERSITY AREA

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Excellent hotel for the money

Very clean, well-appointed room. Very good breakfast. Great location...close to the Emory campus and a short drive to Decatur. The only problem we had was that the pool was closed (for no apparent reason) for part of our stay. Will certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brick House Pub in Decatur has great, reasonably priced food and a fabulous beer menu.

Back to menu Return to top