$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

3 stars
715 College Drive, Dalton, GA 30720
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
four star experience at a two star price

Twice a year we pass this way as "snowbirds". Always looking for a place to stop around... See full review

  • freesr6
  • Jan 15, 2014
Nice place to stay

I booked this hotel on short notice due to a death in the family. This hotel is nice a nice place... See full review

  • Southern Southpaw
  • Nov 22, 2013
With easy access to I-75 and less then 3 miles from downtown, the newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton has the best location in town and a friendly staff to help make your stay pleasant and enjoyable.

A myriad of dining options like Red Lobster, Chili's, Outback Steakhouse; shop at the Market Street Shops of Dalton. With lots of entertainment and attractions within all within minutes of the hotel, there's something for everyone.

Seal the deal in our Meeting Facilities, stay connected in our Business Center; go for a refreshing swim in either the Outdoor pool or Indoor Spa with a Jacuzzi. Head back to your modern and spacious guest room with amenities like Microwave oven, Refrigerator, free high-speed Wireless Internet access, large 32-inch TV. Wake up on the Brightside to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning near the lobby.

Hotel Map

34.7687 -85.0028
Nearby airports
Dalton Municipal Airport, (DNN), 10.00, MI, E; Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 27.10, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton Rooms

Deluxe
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosier Snowbird
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Apr 1, 2014

Nice Last Quinta

Great place to stay with your pet going while going to and from Florida. Nicest, newest pet friendly hotel we've stayed in while driving to Florida or coming back north.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Dad with dog
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 31, 2014

Good stop over with pet

The family was coming back from Florida and this made a perfect stopping point for us. The big kicker was that this hotel was pet friendly and we were bringing our dog. Too many of the hotels we looked at wanted up to $75 per night for the dog and this place had no additional charge. Overall the place was well updated and in good shape. If you don't like pets, you might choose differently, but it was an easy choice for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
freesr6
Business
Champlin MN
Jan 15, 2014

four star experience at a two star price

Twice a year we pass this way as "snowbirds". Always looking for a place to stop around Chattanooga, and have been disappointed on the Tennessee side. We will be stopping here from now on. It has everything we want: safe, clean quiet, comfortable pillow top beds, fridge and hot breakfast in the morning. Great staff, very very reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

your motel key gives you a 10% off your Chili's check. Did not realize it until we had come back. Plenty of places to eat within 1/2 mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Double AA
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 4, 2014

nice stopping place

You can't beat the price when you consider all you get. The FREE breakfast buffet is HUGE and full of quality things. Real eggs, real sausage, waffle station etc. Our only complaint is that our "pillow-top" king bed we paid extra for over the regular king room was like sleeping on the ground. The pillows were also very flat and had no support. I would still stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southern Southpaw
Business
Indianapolis
Nov 22, 2013

Nice place to stay

I booked this hotel on short notice due to a death in the family. This hotel is nice a nice place to stay. The staff was friendly The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is next to the interstate so there is some noise from passing cars and trucks. It did not bother me since I live near an interstate. I heard no noise from other rooms in the hotel. The breakfast was very good and I would use this hotel again if the need should arise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grizzly Hackle
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 19, 2013

Convenient location

The hotel is conveniently located just off I-75, with lots of restaurants and other businesses nearby. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the chain restaurants and try the Oakwood Cafe for local fare and flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Country Couple
Business
Missouri
Feb 25, 2013

Convenient for travel

We were greeted by the friendliest young man who got us checked in and made us feel right at home. The facilities were clean and comfortable. The ONLY negative for this location is the noise of the interstate about 60 yards from our window, WOW was it hard to sleep here. The air conditioner finally rescued about 3 hours of sleep for us (after we figured out how to get the fan to run continuously). SOLUTION: Ask for an ODD numbered room, they are on the other side of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lever dawn
Business
Buford, GA
Feb 25, 2013

Very nice place.

The room was nice and clean. It was even better than our last visit. The hotel and rooms looked like they had remodeled very recently. We were welcomed in and check in only took a couple of minutes. We will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
16200
Business
Cape Coral FL
Aug 7, 2012

Good place to stay

great room...got a good nights sleep they have a great breakfast bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bolon2
Business
Moline, IL, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Great stop between Atlanta and Chattanooga!

The staff was very friendly. They have a little shop incase you need a snack or something in the lobby that is reasonably priced. The rooms on the side of the highway have a noticeable noise from the traffic going by but its not bad. Room was very clean and everything looks to be recently updated (paint, floors and carpet). Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top