$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Howard Johnson Dalton

2 stars
790 College Drive, Dalton, GA 30720
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
28 reviews
Good Stay

everything worked out well ,the room was cleaned well and it was a quiet atmosphere See full review

  • K. Craig
  • Aug 25, 2013
First time with the chain of hotels

The staff was the friendliest we had ever encountered. The hot breakfast at our location was very... See full review

  • R.E.
  • Aug 27, 2011
Dalton hotel near Chattanooga offers free breakfast and Internet access
The Jameson Inn Dalton, located south of downtown Chattanooga and Ocee River whitewater rafting excursions, is a contemporary hotel with the charm of a country inn. The hotel boasts a complimentary breakfast with Belgian waffles, computer kiosk in the lobby with Internet access, on-site fitness center and swimming pool. Just moments from historic downtown Dalton, the Tennessee Aquarium and Carter's Lake, the Jameson Inn Dalton is a great place to stay for those looking to stay a bit off the beaten path but still be moments from all the action.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast with Belgian waffles
  • On-site fitness center
  • Swimming pool
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

 

Rooms
Expect contemporary rooms with patterned linens and crisp, white bedding at the Jameson Inn Dalton. Guests choose between double or king rooms. All accommodations include work area with free Wi-Fi Internet access, 25-inch TV with cable/satellite with premium movie channels, hairdryer, free local calls and alarm clock radio. A 24-hour front desk, express check-in/check-out, wake-up service and deluxe continental breakfast with homemade Belgian waffles is available to all guests of the Jameson Inn Dalton. Microwaves, refrigerators, recliners and iron/ironing boards are standard for all guest rooms. Pets are welcome at the Jameson Inn Dalton (fees apply).

 

Features
The Jameson Inn Dalton is an affordable solution just across the state line from downtown Chattanooga that serves a complimentary breakfast with Belgian waffles. With a reliable and helpful staff ready to help plan the perfect day trip, guests never have to worry about being bored during their stay. This quaint Georgia inn is near Tennessee's most popular attractions including the Tennessee Aquarium, the world's largest freshwater aquarium and Lookout Mountain, a great place to hike, bike and whitewater raft. The Jameson Inn is located in historic Dalton, a small town where visitors people watch, grab a bite to eat or take a quick jog.

 

Transportation
  • Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport/Lovell Field (28.1 mi/45.2 km)
  • Dalton Municipal Airport (8.7 mi/14 km)

 

Attractions
  • Downtown Dalton (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Tennessee Aquarium (31.6 mi/50.9 km)
  • Lookout Mountain (35.2 mi/56.6 km)

 

Business­
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 12 people
  • Computer kiosk in lobby with Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Dalton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Dalton

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane Ofthejungle
Business
North Carolina, USA
Dec 14, 2011

A good place to stay

I was happy with my stay and that was mostly due to the friendly staff who helped me when I needed it. I came to Dalton to race the Carpet Capital 10 miler in Varnell. The Jameson was a little pricey but a safe place for a single woman. I chose this hotel because I wanted a microwave, fridge and coffee maker (I bring the strong brew) in my room to make my own food. I did eat some oatmeal from their breakfast bar which seemed adequate.My room was clean and comfortable. Mostly I was thrilled with the late check out granted me to accomodate my race schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Red Lobster < 1/4 mile from the hotel. Super easy access to I-75.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Nov 22, 2010

Furniture needs upgrading

The people at the front desk were very friendly and eager to please. The only real negative was the chair in the room was so nasty. Hadn't been cleaned in years, or so it looked. I wouldn't sit in it. My brother was with me and had another room and his chair was just as nasty. Something really needs to be done about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Georgia Pearl
Business
Marietta GA
Nov 11, 2009

CE

Arrived late, room held-floor requested, extra effort provided for the correct directions of my final destination the next morning. Very couresty staff, morning and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, Ga.
Jun 7, 2009

Nice clean room for the money

Room was as good as the more expensive Motel that I had been staying in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top