$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Howard Johnson Dalton

2 stars
790 College Drive, Dalton, GA 30720
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
50 reviews
Good Stay

everything worked out well ,the room was cleaned well and it was a quiet atmosphere See full review

  • K. Craig
  • Aug 25, 2013
First time with the chain of hotels

The staff was the friendliest we had ever encountered. The hot breakfast at our location was very... See full review

  • R.E.
  • Aug 27, 2011
Dalton hotel near Chattanooga offers free breakfast and Internet access
The Jameson Inn Dalton, located south of downtown Chattanooga and Ocee River whitewater rafting excursions, is a contemporary hotel with the charm of a country inn. The hotel boasts a complimentary breakfast with Belgian waffles, computer kiosk in the lobby with Internet access, on-site fitness center and swimming pool. Just moments from historic downtown Dalton, the Tennessee Aquarium and Carter's Lake, the Jameson Inn Dalton is a great place to stay for those looking to stay a bit off the beaten path but still be moments from all the action.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast with Belgian waffles
  • On-site fitness center
  • Swimming pool
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

 

Rooms
Expect contemporary rooms with patterned linens and crisp, white bedding at the Jameson Inn Dalton. Guests choose between double or king rooms. All accommodations include work area with free Wi-Fi Internet access, 25-inch TV with cable/satellite with premium movie channels, hairdryer, free local calls and alarm clock radio. A 24-hour front desk, express check-in/check-out, wake-up service and deluxe continental breakfast with homemade Belgian waffles is available to all guests of the Jameson Inn Dalton. Microwaves, refrigerators, recliners and iron/ironing boards are standard for all guest rooms. Pets are welcome at the Jameson Inn Dalton (fees apply).

 

Features
The Jameson Inn Dalton is an affordable solution just across the state line from downtown Chattanooga that serves a complimentary breakfast with Belgian waffles. With a reliable and helpful staff ready to help plan the perfect day trip, guests never have to worry about being bored during their stay. This quaint Georgia inn is near Tennessee's most popular attractions including the Tennessee Aquarium, the world's largest freshwater aquarium and Lookout Mountain, a great place to hike, bike and whitewater raft. The Jameson Inn is located in historic Dalton, a small town where visitors people watch, grab a bite to eat or take a quick jog.

 

Transportation
  • Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport/Lovell Field (28.1 mi/45.2 km)
  • Dalton Municipal Airport (8.7 mi/14 km)

 

Attractions
  • Downtown Dalton (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Tennessee Aquarium (31.6 mi/50.9 km)
  • Lookout Mountain (35.2 mi/56.6 km)

 

Business­
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 12 people
  • Computer kiosk in lobby with Internet access

Hotel Map

34.7656 -85.0037
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Dalton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Dalton

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 50
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K. Craig
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 25, 2013

Good Stay

everything worked out well ,the room was cleaned well and it was a quiet atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West TN
Dec 23, 2010

Jameson Inn Dalton, GA

Everything was as expected. I checked in at 3 a.m. due to travel delays and the front desk person was there to quickly get me in my room. No problems. Plan to stay there again (this was my second stay in the past 6 months) when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West TN
Dec 23, 2010

Jameson Inn Dalton, GA

Everything was as expected. I checked in at 3 a.m. due to travel delays and the front desk person was there to quickly get me in my room. No problems. Plan to stay there again (this was my second stay in the past 6 months) when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western Tennessee
Jul 31, 2010

Jameson Inn Dalton, GA

Everything as expected except that some of the equipment in the fitness center was broken. I paid a mid- to low range price and was well pleased with the hotel itself for that problem. But the equipment needs to be kept working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western Tennessee
Jul 31, 2010

Jameson Inn Dalton, GA

Everything as expected except that some of the equipment in the fitness center was broken. I paid a mid- to low range price and was well pleased with the hotel itself for that problem. But the equipment needs to be kept working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 9, 2009

Good location

Hotel is very good for a Days Inn average, excelent location and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 9, 2009

Good location

Hotel is very good for a Days Inn average, excelent location and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fripp uber alles
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 6, 2009

Great for the price

Room was great and exactly what I needed for work (WiFi worked well!), and there was plenty of room! The staff was happy to give me a late check-out the next day. However, after all the previous hype about the breakfast, I was really disappointed! EVERYTHING was watered down: the coffee, the orange juice, the gravy, and the waffle batter was so bad that it didn't even make an edible waffle (kind of like a foamy spider web)! But honestly, I didn't stay there for the food. Location and price were great; I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fripp uber alles
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 6, 2009

Great for the price

Room was great and exactly what I needed for work (WiFi worked well!), and there was plenty of room! The staff was happy to give me a late check-out the next day. However, after all the previous hype about the breakfast, I was really disappointed! EVERYTHING was watered down: the coffee, the orange juice, the gravy, and the waffle batter was so bad that it didn't even make an edible waffle (kind of like a foamy spider web)! But honestly, I didn't stay there for the food. Location and price were great; I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Good value, comfortable too.

We had never stayed here, and were so pleasantly surprised. An extremely comfortable bed, in a nice large room. Good breakfast choices. Staff so helpful and polite. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Supper at O'Charley's was great, there is a Steak'n'Shake as well as a Red Lobster close by. No doubt there are some upscale restaurants as well. I heard there was an outlet mall not far, if that's your thing.

Back to menu Return to top