$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Howard Johnson Dalton

2 stars
View map of 790 College Drive, Dalton, GA 30720

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Dalton

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 9, 2009

Good location

Hotel is very good for a Days Inn average, excelent location and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fripp uber alles
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 6, 2009

Great for the price

Room was great and exactly what I needed for work (WiFi worked well!), and there was plenty of room! The staff was happy to give me a late check-out the next day. However, after all the previous hype about the breakfast, I was really disappointed! EVERYTHING was watered down: the coffee, the orange juice, the gravy, and the waffle batter was so bad that it didn't even make an edible waffle (kind of like a foamy spider web)! But honestly, I didn't stay there for the food. Location and price were great; I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 23, 2009

In one word: Excellent

I went to Dalton for the Blue Ridge Numismatic Assoc. coin show. Excellent location to the show and the hotel was geared up to accomodate the influx in a very friendly manner. This will be my first choice in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A very good array of resturants within a short distance.

Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lauraf
Business
cincinnati oh
Jul 27, 2009

review 7/23/09

Rooms were very clean.Inn was a great value for the price we paid around $65.00 with taxes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It is onlt a short drive for a wide variety of dining options.

Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackRoger
Business
Saint Augustine Florida
Jun 29, 2009

Pleasantly surprised!

Staff was very nice. Room was clean quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, Ga.
Jun 7, 2009

Nice clean room for the money

Room was as good as the more expensive Motel that I had been staying in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dad traveler
Business
Sarasota, FL
May 31, 2009

Nice hotel for what we needed

Nice room, appeared clean, pool for the kids and free breakfast helped save some money. We just needed a place to crash for the night and keep driving the next day. Stayed w/ a 3 and 5 year old, room could have been bigger, but I knew what i was getting. Staff was friendly, could have been more for breakfast but it worked for what I paid. Free internet in the room was nice and fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is actually a lot of different places to eat on this exit so look around and don't settle for the first place you find.

Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Good value, comfortable too.

We had never stayed here, and were so pleasantly surprised. An extremely comfortable bed, in a nice large room. Good breakfast choices. Staff so helpful and polite. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Supper at O'Charley's was great, there is a Steak'n'Shake as well as a Red Lobster close by. No doubt there are some upscale restaurants as well. I heard there was an outlet mall not far, if that's your thing.

Review of Howard Johnson Dalton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Titusville
Jun 30, 2008

Very Family Friendly

The room was very clean and comfortable would recommend to others. The internet assess was very useful. My wife and I enjoyed the breakfasr bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The usual fast food restraunts and Cracker Barrel.

Back to menu Return to top