$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Hampton Inn Dalton

3 stars
View map of 1000 Market Street, Dalton, GA 30720

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
13 reviews
Awesome stay

It was great,we had the time to spend with family the location was perfect.we had a blast.i would... See full review

  • Krista M.
  • Jul 10, 2015
On our way north

very good hotel,convenient,outback across the street See full review

  • Grandma G on the Road
  • Jul 11, 2014
where history, majesty and industry converge...welcome to the Hampton Inn Dalton.See why Dalton is much more than the "Carpet Capital of the World"-this historic town displays a reverence for nature and a rich heritage that goes back to the Cherokee Nation. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Dalton is within walking distance of the Market Street Shops and the Northwest Georgia Trade and Convention Center, and conveniently situated between Atlanta and Chattanooga.See how this city got its renowned title when you browse the multitude of carpet and rug outlets that make up a multi-billion dollar industry, all within minutes of our Dalton hotel. Of course, Dalton also offers rich historical landmarks, starting with New Echota State Historic Site which was once the capital of the Cherokee Nation. Take in more history at Chickamauga National Military Park, the largest, oldest, and most-visited national military park. Our Dalton hotel also puts you within reach of the quaint shopping and dining in Historic Downtown Dalton, as well as natural wonders like Fort Mountain State Park in the Chattahoochee National Forest. Ask the friendly team at our Dalton hotel for more tips on the area's many attractions.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Dalton, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. * Meetings & Events * Local restaurant guid

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Dalton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Dalton

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krista M.
Business
Bossier City
Jul 10, 2015

Awesome stay

It was great,we had the time to spend with family the location was perfect.we had a blast.i would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma G on the Road
Business
Florida
Jul 11, 2014

On our way north

very good hotel,convenient,outback across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

STEAK

Review of Hampton Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma G on the Road
Business
Florida
Jul 8, 2014

above average

Very good experience. Great breakfast bar. Convenient location. Outback restaurant across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Softball mom12
Business
Dalton Ga
Jun 2, 2014

Nice location

Convenient location and friendly staff. Had a softball tournament with my daughter in Chatsworth and it was very easy to travel back and forth to Dalton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
djtanner
Business
Louisiana
Mar 28, 2012

Visiting family

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful beds were very comfortable the room was clean. the complimentary breakfast was very good, wide variety and very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cracker barrels, mcdonalds and a few other resturants were right there

Review of Hampton Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
getarfred
Business
linton in
Mar 8, 2012

nice overnight

Breakfast was very good, Building was clean and rooms smelt clean and were clean. My only complaint and advice/// I am 6/4" tall. Their comodes ar 16" in height and no grab bars//// when you book your room be sure and ask for the handicap room or use the bathroom in the lobby!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

try the 5 guys hamberger shop. it is super!!

Review of Hampton Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crews1
Business
Ocala, Fl.
Mar 1, 2012

Hampton Inn, Dalton, Ga.

brief but nice & predictable. close rest. & exit from I-75...would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel/Outback with 50 yds. of hotel.

Review of Hampton Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveller 99
Business
Sacramento, California
Feb 13, 2012

Great for Business Travel

I stay here frequently for business in the area and they have consistently done a great job. The amenities in the room are excellent and the staff is very good at assisting you where they are able.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luke12345
Business
Olar, SC 29843, USA
Jan 3, 2012

two night stay

We thought we were getting a king size bed, only had a queen. The rest of the stay was great. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. The staff were very friendly and showed concern for our stay. we will stay there next time we are in Dalton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japanese steak house was great!!!!!

Review of Hampton Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jul 12, 2011

great experience

It was perfect! Comfortable bed and a very clean room. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top