$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Days Inn Dalton

2 stars
1518 West Walnut Ave, Dalton, GA 30720
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
38 reviews
Clean Carpets Please

Convenient location, great value, but the carpets need to be steam cleaned - I could smell the... See full review

  • hunglo
  • Aug 6, 2014
work

The simming pool was closed even though it had water in it. The phone and clock didn't work and you... See full review

  • smokeydog
  • May 12, 2014
Days Inn Dalton is the recipient of the Chairmans Award for Quality. It is conveniently located off I-75 Exit 333 and just 1 mile from central business district. Dalton is the carpet capital of the world. We are also located 2 blocks from Dalton Outlet Mall featuring the Harley Davidson shop. We are just half a mile from the Northwest Georgia Trade and Convention center. Dalton is a great location for visiting Chattanooga all the attractions such as Rock City, Incline Railroad or the Tennessee Aquarium. We are close to the Ocoee river, where many guests enjoy river rafting. For the history buffs there is Chickamauga Battlefield to explore. Our rooms are well appointed with new pillow top mattresses -summer 2010-, microwave, refrigerator, expanded 32-inch flat-screen cable TV with remote, coffee makers, and hair dryers. Stay connected with our free high speed wireless internet. Relax in our outdoor swimming pool from May to September. Start your day with our free Daybreak breakfast featuring sausage, biscuits, make your own waffles, Minute Maid juices and Folgers coffee. Groups are also welcome. We offer additional savings for AAA, AARP, and CAA. For our guests we have additional savings at OCharleys, Applebees, IHOP and Longhorn Steakhouse. Check with front desk for details. We look forward to seeing you. Wyndham Rewards welcomed, where it is fun to earn more.

Hotel Map

34.7605 -84.9964
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Dalton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Dalton

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 38
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zsdfgyhjikl521
Chicago, IL
Jan 26, 2014

Adequate Rest Stop

Used only as a rest stop while traveling to Florida. It was clean & comfortable. Spent most of the time sleeping. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NashChi
Chicago
Oct 22, 2012

Great Location and Great staff

Very nice staff. Room was clean. Overall, very good. Noise in the next room for about 20min at 1am was the only issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Augusta, GA
Jul 21, 2011

Clean and convenient

Clean, convenient, and a helpful staff. Beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet. AC unit was a little loud, but it kept the room comfortable so it was worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hampton, GA
Jun 27, 2011

Not too bad!!!

What the room lacked in amenities/appearance the staff made up for in friendliness and great customer service! Very affordable hotel for a quick weekend get-away and when you don't plan on spending a lot of time in the room. Under same circumstances (weekend baseball tourney) I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BAMARULES!
Chicago
Aug 14, 2010

Cheap overnighter

Room had black mold, tub wouldnt shut off, nonsmoking smelled like smoking. Looking for a cheap overnighter then this is your room. Found Birchbugs climbing on wall next to breakfast food. YUM YUM!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan
Apr 12, 2010

below average

The smell of lysol was overpowering, need better access for second floor rooms. It was difficult to carry all of the luggage up to the second floor. The continental breakfast was not very good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roswell, GA
Sep 8, 2009

Very nice, clean and good service hotel

For a low price, this was one of the best values. Clean, nice pool, and good free breakfast with plenty of sitting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockmart, GA
Aug 25, 2009

Friendly staff and very clean!!

You would think this was a model motel for Day's Inn. The cleanliness and friendly staff were a wonderful relief. It doesn't just advertise a full breakfest bar, it produces one. I know that in the future when I do lay over in Dalton, I will not look for another motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, Ky.
Jul 27, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

A nice place to stay for a break in a long vacation drive when returning home. Good breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarge76
Semmes, Al
Jun 12, 2009

Fantastic !!!! Exactly what we wanted !!

This was the perfect Hotel for us!! We were visting with family and having them and kids over to visit and allowed to use the pool facilities was a big PLUS! We were also able to take advantage of 10% discount at a restaurant next door. Facility was very clean in and out. Staff at desk and at facility were very polite and nice. They always greeted us before we greeted them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you needed was very convenient to this location..either a short walk or a short drive..Great lo cation.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search