$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Days Inn Dalton

2 stars
1518 West Walnut Ave, Dalton, GA 30720
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
54 reviews
work

The simming pool was closed even though it had water in it. The phone and clock didn't work and you... See full review

  • smokeydog
  • May 12, 2014
Across county trip

Nice and clean on inside and out, bed was comfy, people were very nice. I don't have really... See full review

  • Blond24
  • Apr 24, 2014
Days Inn Dalton is the recipient of the Chairmans Award for Quality. It is conveniently located off I-75 Exit 333 and just 1 mile from central business district. Dalton is the carpet capital of the world. We are also located 2 blocks from Dalton Outlet Mall featuring the Harley Davidson shop. We are just half a mile from the Northwest Georgia Trade and Convention center. Dalton is a great location for visiting Chattanooga all the attractions such as Rock City, Incline Railroad or the Tennessee Aquarium. We are close to the Ocoee river, where many guests enjoy river rafting. For the history buffs there is Chickamauga Battlefield to explore. Our rooms are well appointed with new pillow top mattresses -summer 2010-, microwave, refrigerator, expanded 32-inch flat-screen cable TV with remote, coffee makers, and hair dryers. Stay connected with our free high speed wireless internet. Relax in our outdoor swimming pool from May to September. Start your day with our free Daybreak breakfast featuring sausage, biscuits, make your own waffles, Minute Maid juices and Folgers coffee. Groups are also welcome. We offer additional savings for AAA, AARP, and CAA. For our guests we have additional savings at OCharleys, Applebees, IHOP and Longhorn Steakhouse. Check with front desk for details. We look forward to seeing you. Wyndham Rewards welcomed, where it is fun to earn more.

Hotel Map

34.7605 -84.9964
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Dalton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Dalton

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 54
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dece Ann
Indiana
Jun 12, 2014

Disappointing!

This hotel was a very poor choice. The bathroom shower was disgusting and needed repair. The bed was not comfortable and the pillows were cheap and flat. The blanket and bedspread needed to be replaced with a newer fresher product. There was nothing positive about the room or the accommodations. The continental breakfast had a very slim selection; there was no fresh fruit or yogurt. It was not worth our effort to even get coffee there. Overall, a very disappointing experience at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blond24
Dalton GA
Apr 24, 2014

Across county trip

Nice and clean on inside and out, bed was comfy, people were very nice. I don't have really anything bad to say about it unless you are really relying on the wi fi not a good signal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I Charley's a restraunt practically in the parking lot, great food and drinks

Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crazy lady
Jackson, MI, USA
Mar 27, 2014

good stop

Good place to stop on our way to florida and on our way home Not far from the highway. Room was very comfortable and clean. Very close to other restaurants and shopping center. Will come back next time we travel south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knife guy
Kentucky
Mar 10, 2014

A Good Value

I stayed at the Days Inn, Dalton, Ga. over the weekend while attending a nearby knife show. The hotel was conveniently located just a short drive from the Northwest Georgia Trade Center where the show took place. Our room was very nice, with a king size bed that was quite comfortable. The room was spotlessly clean and I enjoyed the large tiled bathroom with handicap accessible shower. (Even though I didn't need the handicap accessibility.) There was plenty of parking and easy access to several nearby stores and restaurants. I felt like the facility offered a very nice room at an affordable price. I would not hesitate to stay there again, and will likely do so if I'm able to go back for next year's knife show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you can, check out the Depot Restaurant while you're in Dalton. The food and service was excellent, and the bill was quite reasonable.

Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEB46
Dayton, Ohio
Apr 22, 2013

Perfect Location

Everything was clean and the hotel had been recently renovated nicely. It was in sight of I-75, but quiet. Shopping, restaurants, an and most anything you'd want was in short walking distance from the hotel. Very nice hotel - more than we expected. We will probably stay here again when visiting friends nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were MANY close restaurants & the hotel provided 10% discounts to several of them from IHOP to Appleby's.

Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nasir B
Baltimore, MD, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Good stay

I spent a night here with my wife. The place was nothing fancy but it was clean, staff was friendly (we woke up past designated breakfast hours but they allowed us to grab food), internet worked well, over all great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackal
Marshfield, WI, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Good value

Cordial staff; clean hotel at reasonable rates. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good ribs downtown

Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
x ray
Alabama, USA
Feb 5, 2012

bike race

When checking in the front desk guy was great. Very friendly and helpful. Only complaint, no peanut butter to eat with the bagels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jasoging
Tennessee
Sep 25, 2011

Clean...friendly staff...cold air

Not the Ritz, but definitely no roach motel. It's a clean, comfortable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Show your room key at several nearby restaurants for a discount.

Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jasoging
Tennessee
Sep 25, 2011

Clean...friendly staff...cold air

Not the Ritz, but definitely no roach motel. It's a clean, comfortable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Show your room key at several nearby restaurants for a discount.

Back to menu Return to top