$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Days Inn Dalton

2 stars
1518 West Walnut Ave, Dalton, GA 30720
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
38 reviews
Clean Carpets Please

Convenient location, great value, but the carpets need to be steam cleaned - I could smell the... See full review

  • hunglo
  • Aug 6, 2014
work

The simming pool was closed even though it had water in it. The phone and clock didn't work and you... See full review

  • smokeydog
  • May 12, 2014
Days Inn Dalton is the recipient of the Chairmans Award for Quality. It is conveniently located off I-75 Exit 333 and just 1 mile from central business district. Dalton is the carpet capital of the world. We are also located 2 blocks from Dalton Outlet Mall featuring the Harley Davidson shop. We are just half a mile from the Northwest Georgia Trade and Convention center. Dalton is a great location for visiting Chattanooga all the attractions such as Rock City, Incline Railroad or the Tennessee Aquarium. We are close to the Ocoee river, where many guests enjoy river rafting. For the history buffs there is Chickamauga Battlefield to explore. Our rooms are well appointed with new pillow top mattresses -summer 2010-, microwave, refrigerator, expanded 32-inch flat-screen cable TV with remote, coffee makers, and hair dryers. Stay connected with our free high speed wireless internet. Relax in our outdoor swimming pool from May to September. Start your day with our free Daybreak breakfast featuring sausage, biscuits, make your own waffles, Minute Maid juices and Folgers coffee. Groups are also welcome. We offer additional savings for AAA, AARP, and CAA. For our guests we have additional savings at OCharleys, Applebees, IHOP and Longhorn Steakhouse. Check with front desk for details. We look forward to seeing you. Wyndham Rewards welcomed, where it is fun to earn more.

Hotel Map

34.7605 -84.9964
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Dalton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Dalton

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 38
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hunglo
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 6, 2014

Clean Carpets Please

Convenient location, great value, but the carpets need to be steam cleaned - I could smell the carpets when I was in the bed,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hunglo
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jul 28, 2014

Great Location

Great value for the price Excellent location off I-75

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hunglo
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jul 8, 2014

Noisy!

Too much noise going on in the morning Great value and location though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smokeydog
Business
hamilton, mt
May 12, 2014

work

The simming pool was closed even though it had water in it. The phone and clock didn't work and you couldn't adjust the refrigator. But everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKKM
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Nov 24, 2013

Very Good

Clean and comfy...................................!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
longwayhome
Business
Missouri, USA
Aug 7, 2013

Better than average

This hotel was above average when compared to other hotels that should be at about the same quality. Everything was nice, and newer. The beds were comfortable, and the room was clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy Evans
Business
Dahlonega, GA
Oct 22, 2012

Breakfast

The breakfast foods were sorely lacking in originality, taste etc. Coffee cups were tiny. Serving area was tiny and filled with people so difficult to get around in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas prices in Dalton are about 20 cents a gallon cheaper than in the ATL area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bullitt
Business
Atlanta
Sep 24, 2011

Moderate Average Good Deal Hotel

Clean, comfortable room. Staff needs to brush up on communication skills and follow through requests. Overall it was an OK hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices for dining very close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dalton GA
May 30, 2011

Very bright and convenient location

I got to the motel at 11pm after work and found it to be in a very convenient location in the heart of Downtown Dalton, close to restanrant/cafe. I'm not familiar with the area, so living in the convenient bright Downtown area made me feel very safe. Although no conditioner in the bathroom, so you need to bring your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Aug 12, 2009

Good location

First i didn't like the room in the back of the hotel. I was in the second level and workers were remodeling rooms at first floor, so I have to ask to be changed in one side of the hotel to be comfortable. The rooms are Ok for a Days Inn and the room price is Ok. I travel a lot and I have tried different hotel chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top