$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Days Inn Dalton

2 stars
View map of 1518 West Walnut Ave, Dalton, GA 30720

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
43 reviews
Business Trip

The staff was very friendly and they had all we needed. They would do anything to make you happy. See full review

  • Sandi Lou
  • Feb 3, 2015
Nice Location

A very good hotel. Location off the interstate is great. Rooms are clean, quiet and hotel staff is... See full review

  • Michael S.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Days Inn Dalton is the recipient of the Chairmans Award for Quality. It is conveniently located off I-75 Exit 333 and just 1 mile from central business district. Dalton is the carpet capital of the world. We are also located 2 blocks from Dalton Outlet Mall featuring the Harley Davidson shop. We are just half a mile from the Northwest Georgia Trade and Convention center. Dalton is a great location for visiting Chattanooga all the attractions such as Rock City, Incline Railroad or the Tennessee Aquarium. We are close to the Ocoee river, where many guests enjoy river rafting. For the history buffs there is Chickamauga Battlefield to explore. Our rooms are well appointed with new pillow top mattresses -summer 2010-, microwave, refrigerator, expanded 32-inch flat-screen cable TV with remote, coffee makers, and hair dryers. Stay connected with our free high speed wireless internet. Relax in our outdoor swimming pool from May to September. Start your day with our free Daybreak breakfast featuring sausage, biscuits, make your own waffles, Minute Maid juices and Folgers coffee. Groups are also welcome. We offer additional savings for AAA, AARP, and CAA. For our guests we have additional savings at OCharleys, Applebees, IHOP and Longhorn Steakhouse. Check with front desk for details. We look forward to seeing you. Wyndham Rewards welcomed, where it is fun to earn more.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Dalton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Dalton

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 21, 2009

Find another hotel

Hotel is old. Beds were very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dece Ann
Business
Indiana
Jun 12, 2014

Disappointing!

This hotel was a very poor choice. The bathroom shower was disgusting and needed repair. The bed was not comfortable and the pillows were cheap and flat. The blanket and bedspread needed to be replaced with a newer fresher product. There was nothing positive about the room or the accommodations. The continental breakfast had a very slim selection; there was no fresh fruit or yogurt. It was not worth our effort to even get coffee there. Overall, a very disappointing experience at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Apr 12, 2010

below average

The smell of lysol was overpowering, need better access for second floor rooms. It was difficult to carry all of the luggage up to the second floor. The continental breakfast was not very good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BAMARULES!
Business
Chicago
Aug 14, 2010

Cheap overnighter

Room had black mold, tub wouldnt shut off, nonsmoking smelled like smoking. Looking for a cheap overnighter then this is your room. Found Birchbugs climbing on wall next to breakfast food. YUM YUM!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zsdfgyhjikl521
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 26, 2014

Adequate Rest Stop

Used only as a rest stop while traveling to Florida. It was clean & comfortable. Spent most of the time sleeping. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackal
Business
Marshfield, WI, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Good value

Cordial staff; clean hotel at reasonable rates. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good ribs downtown

Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy Evans
Business
Dahlonega, GA
Oct 22, 2012

Breakfast

The breakfast foods were sorely lacking in originality, taste etc. Coffee cups were tiny. Serving area was tiny and filled with people so difficult to get around in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas prices in Dalton are about 20 cents a gallon cheaper than in the ATL area!

Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NashChi
Business
Chicago
Oct 22, 2012

Great Location and Great staff

Very nice staff. Room was clean. Overall, very good. Noise in the next room for about 20min at 1am was the only issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roswell, GA
Sep 8, 2009

Very nice, clean and good service hotel

For a low price, this was one of the best values. Clean, nice pool, and good free breakfast with plenty of sitting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Apr 13, 2011

Adequate for one night

We stopped here for the night before continuing our trip the next day. It was clean enough. Continental breakfast was better than expected for the price. Sheets on the bed were amazingly worn and thin. We had the handicap room because it was the last available. That is fine. Huge bathroom with a walk in shower. The mirror was very high though. If a person was in a wheelchair they could not see in it. No outlets were near the mirror. This particular room was a bit odd, but fine for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top