$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Days Inn Dalton

2 stars
1518 West Walnut Ave, Dalton, GA 30720
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
54 reviews
work

The simming pool was closed even though it had water in it. The phone and clock didn't work and you... See full review

  • smokeydog
  • May 12, 2014
Across county trip

Nice and clean on inside and out, bed was comfy, people were very nice. I don't have really... See full review

  • Blond24
  • Apr 24, 2014
Days Inn Dalton is the recipient of the Chairmans Award for Quality. It is conveniently located off I-75 Exit 333 and just 1 mile from central business district. Dalton is the carpet capital of the world. We are also located 2 blocks from Dalton Outlet Mall featuring the Harley Davidson shop. We are just half a mile from the Northwest Georgia Trade and Convention center. Dalton is a great location for visiting Chattanooga all the attractions such as Rock City, Incline Railroad or the Tennessee Aquarium. We are close to the Ocoee river, where many guests enjoy river rafting. For the history buffs there is Chickamauga Battlefield to explore. Our rooms are well appointed with new pillow top mattresses -summer 2010-, microwave, refrigerator, expanded 32-inch flat-screen cable TV with remote, coffee makers, and hair dryers. Stay connected with our free high speed wireless internet. Relax in our outdoor swimming pool from May to September. Start your day with our free Daybreak breakfast featuring sausage, biscuits, make your own waffles, Minute Maid juices and Folgers coffee. Groups are also welcome. We offer additional savings for AAA, AARP, and CAA. For our guests we have additional savings at OCharleys, Applebees, IHOP and Longhorn Steakhouse. Check with front desk for details. We look forward to seeing you. Wyndham Rewards welcomed, where it is fun to earn more.

Hotel Map

34.7605 -84.9964
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Dalton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Dalton

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dece Ann
Indiana
Jun 12, 2014

Disappointing!

This hotel was a very poor choice. The bathroom shower was disgusting and needed repair. The bed was not comfortable and the pillows were cheap and flat. The blanket and bedspread needed to be replaced with a newer fresher product. There was nothing positive about the room or the accommodations. The continental breakfast had a very slim selection; there was no fresh fruit or yogurt. It was not worth our effort to even get coffee there. Overall, a very disappointing experience at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 21, 2009

Find another hotel

Hotel is old. Beds were very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 21, 2009

Find another hotel

Hotel is old. Beds were very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BAMARULES!
Chicago
Aug 14, 2010

Cheap overnighter

Room had black mold, tub wouldnt shut off, nonsmoking smelled like smoking. Looking for a cheap overnighter then this is your room. Found Birchbugs climbing on wall next to breakfast food. YUM YUM!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BAMARULES!
Chicago
Aug 14, 2010

Cheap overnighter

Room had black mold, tub wouldnt shut off, nonsmoking smelled like smoking. Looking for a cheap overnighter then this is your room. Found Birchbugs climbing on wall next to breakfast food. YUM YUM!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan
Apr 12, 2010

below average

The smell of lysol was overpowering, need better access for second floor rooms. It was difficult to carry all of the luggage up to the second floor. The continental breakfast was not very good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan
Apr 12, 2010

below average

The smell of lysol was overpowering, need better access for second floor rooms. It was difficult to carry all of the luggage up to the second floor. The continental breakfast was not very good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Aug 12, 2009

Good location

First i didn't like the room in the back of the hotel. I was in the second level and workers were remodeling rooms at first floor, so I have to ask to be changed in one side of the hotel to be comfortable. The rooms are Ok for a Days Inn and the room price is Ok. I travel a lot and I have tried different hotel chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hunglo
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jul 8, 2014

Noisy!

Too much noise going on in the morning Great value and location though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bullitt
Business
Atlanta
Sep 24, 2011

Moderate Average Good Deal Hotel

Clean, comfortable room. Staff needs to brush up on communication skills and follow through requests. Overall it was an OK hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices for dining very close by

Back to menu Return to top