$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Days Inn Dalton

2 stars
View map of 1518 West Walnut Ave, Dalton, GA 30720

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
41 reviews
Business Trip

The staff was very friendly and they had all we needed. They would do anything to make you happy. See full review

  • Sandi Lou
  • Feb 3, 2015
Nice Location

A very good hotel. Location off the interstate is great. Rooms are clean, quiet and hotel staff is... See full review

  • Michael S.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Days Inn Dalton is the recipient of the Chairmans Award for Quality. It is conveniently located off I-75 Exit 333 and just 1 mile from central business district. Dalton is the carpet capital of the world. We are also located 2 blocks from Dalton Outlet Mall featuring the Harley Davidson shop. We are just half a mile from the Northwest Georgia Trade and Convention center. Dalton is a great location for visiting Chattanooga all the attractions such as Rock City, Incline Railroad or the Tennessee Aquarium. We are close to the Ocoee river, where many guests enjoy river rafting. For the history buffs there is Chickamauga Battlefield to explore. Our rooms are well appointed with new pillow top mattresses -summer 2010-, microwave, refrigerator, expanded 32-inch flat-screen cable TV with remote, coffee makers, and hair dryers. Stay connected with our free high speed wireless internet. Relax in our outdoor swimming pool from May to September. Start your day with our free Daybreak breakfast featuring sausage, biscuits, make your own waffles, Minute Maid juices and Folgers coffee. Groups are also welcome. We offer additional savings for AAA, AARP, and CAA. For our guests we have additional savings at OCharleys, Applebees, IHOP and Longhorn Steakhouse. Check with front desk for details. We look forward to seeing you. Wyndham Rewards welcomed, where it is fun to earn more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Dalton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Dalton

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

very family friendly

we wee in town for a baseball tournament , and i guess everybody else was too!! We had a very pleasant stay for the 2 nights we stayed, and the breakfast choices were great, the pool was very relaxing after being on the field for 3 games a day, i felt right at home, thanks days Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockmart, GA
Aug 25, 2009

Friendly staff and very clean!!

You would think this was a model motel for Day's Inn. The cleanliness and friendly staff were a wonderful relief. It doesn't just advertise a full breakfest bar, it produces one. I know that in the future when I do lay over in Dalton, I will not look for another motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandi Lou
Business
Mobile
Feb 3, 2015

Business Trip

The staff was very friendly and they had all we needed. They would do anything to make you happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice, comfortable place to stay close to town, dinning, and attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knife guy
Business
Kentucky
Mar 10, 2014

A Good Value

I stayed at the Days Inn, Dalton, Ga. over the weekend while attending a nearby knife show. The hotel was conveniently located just a short drive from the Northwest Georgia Trade Center where the show took place. Our room was very nice, with a king size bed that was quite comfortable. The room was spotlessly clean and I enjoyed the large tiled bathroom with handicap accessible shower. (Even though I didn't need the handicap accessibility.) There was plenty of parking and easy access to several nearby stores and restaurants. I felt like the facility offered a very nice room at an affordable price. I would not hesitate to stay there again, and will likely do so if I'm able to go back for next year's knife show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you can, check out the Depot Restaurant while you're in Dalton. The food and service was excellent, and the bill was quite reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crazy lady
Business
Jackson, MI, USA
Mar 27, 2014

good stop

Good place to stop on our way to florida and on our way home Not far from the highway. Room was very comfortable and clean. Very close to other restaurants and shopping center. Will come back next time we travel south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blond24
Business
Dalton GA
Apr 24, 2014

Across county trip

Nice and clean on inside and out, bed was comfy, people were very nice. I don't have really anything bad to say about it unless you are really relying on the wi fi not a good signal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I Charley's a restraunt practically in the parking lot, great food and drinks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarge76
Business
Semmes, Al
Jun 12, 2009

Fantastic !!!! Exactly what we wanted !!

This was the perfect Hotel for us!! We were visting with family and having them and kids over to visit and allowed to use the pool facilities was a big PLUS! We were also able to take advantage of 10% discount at a restaurant next door. Facility was very clean in and out. Staff at desk and at facility were very polite and nice. They always greeted us before we greeted them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you needed was very convenient to this location..either a short walk or a short drive..Great lo cation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayJB
Business
Wirral UK
Jun 23, 2010

Good for overnight stay

The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good. Only stayed one night but didn't have any complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
x ray
Business
Alabama, USA
Feb 5, 2012

bike race

When checking in the front desk guy was great. Very friendly and helpful. Only complaint, no peanut butter to eat with the bagels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nasir B
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Good stay

I spent a night here with my wife. The place was nothing fancy but it was clean, staff was friendly (we woke up past designated breakfast hours but they allowed us to grab food), internet worked well, over all great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top