$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Days Inn Dalton

2 stars
1518 West Walnut Ave, Dalton, GA 30720
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
39 reviews
Clean and

Clean, reasonably priced, great staff and a good breakfast. Close to downtown and all attractions! See full review

  • Sandi Lou
  • Dec 7, 2014
Clean Carpets Please

Convenient location, great value, but the carpets need to be steam cleaned - I could smell the... See full review

  • hunglo
  • Aug 6, 2014
Days Inn Dalton is the recipient of the Chairmans Award for Quality. It is conveniently located off I-75 Exit 333 and just 1 mile from central business district. Dalton is the carpet capital of the world. We are also located 2 blocks from Dalton Outlet Mall featuring the Harley Davidson shop. We are just half a mile from the Northwest Georgia Trade and Convention center. Dalton is a great location for visiting Chattanooga all the attractions such as Rock City, Incline Railroad or the Tennessee Aquarium. We are close to the Ocoee river, where many guests enjoy river rafting. For the history buffs there is Chickamauga Battlefield to explore. Our rooms are well appointed with new pillow top mattresses -summer 2010-, microwave, refrigerator, expanded 32-inch flat-screen cable TV with remote, coffee makers, and hair dryers. Stay connected with our free high speed wireless internet. Relax in our outdoor swimming pool from May to September. Start your day with our free Daybreak breakfast featuring sausage, biscuits, make your own waffles, Minute Maid juices and Folgers coffee. Groups are also welcome. We offer additional savings for AAA, AARP, and CAA. For our guests we have additional savings at OCharleys, Applebees, IHOP and Longhorn Steakhouse. Check with front desk for details. We look forward to seeing you. Wyndham Rewards welcomed, where it is fun to earn more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Dalton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Dalton

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

very family friendly

we wee in town for a baseball tournament , and i guess everybody else was too!! We had a very pleasant stay for the 2 nights we stayed, and the breakfast choices were great, the pool was very relaxing after being on the field for 3 games a day, i felt right at home, thanks days Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockmart, GA
Aug 25, 2009

Friendly staff and very clean!!

You would think this was a model motel for Day's Inn. The cleanliness and friendly staff were a wonderful relief. It doesn't just advertise a full breakfest bar, it produces one. I know that in the future when I do lay over in Dalton, I will not look for another motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarge76
Business
Semmes, Al
Jun 12, 2009

Fantastic !!!! Exactly what we wanted !!

This was the perfect Hotel for us!! We were visting with family and having them and kids over to visit and allowed to use the pool facilities was a big PLUS! We were also able to take advantage of 10% discount at a restaurant next door. Facility was very clean in and out. Staff at desk and at facility were very polite and nice. They always greeted us before we greeted them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you needed was very convenient to this location..either a short walk or a short drive..Great lo cation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayJB
Business
Wirral UK
Jun 23, 2010

Good for overnight stay

The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good. Only stayed one night but didn't have any complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
x ray
Business
Alabama, USA
Feb 5, 2012

bike race

When checking in the front desk guy was great. Very friendly and helpful. Only complaint, no peanut butter to eat with the bagels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nasir B
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Good stay

I spent a night here with my wife. The place was nothing fancy but it was clean, staff was friendly (we woke up past designated breakfast hours but they allowed us to grab food), internet worked well, over all great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jw888888
Business
warren, nj
Nov 5, 2012

overall pleasant

Minimum amenities and I wish they have light control next to bed and have peanut butter for the breakfast. But the staff is nice so overall it's pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEB46
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Apr 22, 2013

Perfect Location

Everything was clean and the hotel had been recently renovated nicely. It was in sight of I-75, but quiet. Shopping, restaurants, an and most anything you'd want was in short walking distance from the hotel. Very nice hotel - more than we expected. We will probably stay here again when visiting friends nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were MANY close restaurants & the hotel provided 10% discounts to several of them from IHOP to Appleby's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
longwayhome
Business
Missouri, USA
Aug 7, 2013

Better than average

This hotel was above average when compared to other hotels that should be at about the same quality. Everything was nice, and newer. The beds were comfortable, and the room was clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Dalton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKKM
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Nov 24, 2013

Very Good

Clean and comfy...................................!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top