$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, GA

2 stars
903 West Bridge Rd, Dalton, GA 30720
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
3 reviews
Short, but Sweet

Staff greeted us every time we came in. We had a room by the elevator and I thought for sure we... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 1, 2010
Extremely nice people .. very clean

Desk personnel very nice . Gave good directions to interesting parts of town and dining. Very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 5, 2009
True Southern Hospitality with heart felt care. Located in the carpet capital of the United States, the gateway to the Blue Ridge Mountains and your overnight choice for Southern Travellers. One bedroom suites and Whirlpool suites available. Guests are welcome to complimentary wired and wireless high speed internet access, exercise facility, guest laundry, large indoor heated pool, free local calls, business center, and complimentary coffee, cookies and candy 24 hours.

Hotel Map

34.761 -85.0038
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
CHATTANOOGA LOVELL FLD, (CHA), 35.00, MI, N; HARTSFIELD INTL ARPT, (ATL), 90.00, MI, S;
Area description
Mountain, This hotel is located near the mountains.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Applebee's
-1 mile or 3 minutes west
JW's Sports Bar
-.5 mile or 3 minutes west
Breakfast Room
-Hotel lobby
Cracker Barrel
-1 mile or 3 minutes west
Flammini's Cafe Italia
-2 miles or 7 minutes west
Los Reyes
-3 miles or 5 minutes west
Red Lobster
-Located next door to hotel.
The Cellar
-1 mile or 4 minutes west
O'Charlies
Located 1/2 mile from hotel
Outback Steak House
Located 1 mile from hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, GA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Jun 1, 2010

Short, but Sweet

Staff greeted us every time we came in. We had a room by the elevator and I thought for sure we would hear it all night long. I was wrong - could not hear anything or anyone else outside our room. That was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Jun 1, 2010

Short, but Sweet

Staff greeted us every time we came in. We had a room by the elevator and I thought for sure we would hear it all night long. I was wrong - could not hear anything or anyone else outside our room. That was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Louis,Mo
Nov 5, 2009

Extremely nice people .. very clean

Desk personnel very nice . Gave good directions to interesting parts of town and dining. Very clean.. everything worked right.. nice and quiet. Overriding feeling was genuine warmth by employees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into Dalton. It has a lot of pretty homes and historic buildings which you will never see from the highway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveFlying
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Oct 29, 2009

It worked

Front staff upon check in was apathetic. Bed was "ok". Overall, I expected more for the price - about 30% higher than nearby competitors. Breakfast was decent. I appreciated that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster next to parking lot. I didn't see any other eating establishments with in walking distance. The town however has about ten-thousand fast food joints. What's up with that?!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top