$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Sun Suites of Cumming

2 stars
View map of 555 Lake Center Parkway, Cumming, GA 30040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
43 reviews
nice staff, great value

I arrived at this after my gps took me a very scenic route to get there, so I was a bit frazzled by... See full review

  • msing
  • Dec 29, 2014
Cheap and clean

Checkin by 11pm or they close and your payment is lost! Room had 2 burners and a fridge and a sink.... See full review

  • Frugal Andrew
  • Jul 11, 2014
Sun Suites is a leading economy, extended stay lodging hotel, featuring great accommodations. Comfortable clean rooms with very affordable rates along with great customer service is what every customer receives at Sun Suites. The Sun Suites of Cumming is a 2 story exterior building featuring 127 guestrooms, complete with apartment size kitchens. Each kitchen includes, dorm size refrigerator, 2 stove-top and microwave, coffee pot, and a sink. Our rooms are 275 square feet, featuring one queen bed or two double beds, free cable TV, which includes HBO and popular sports channels, plus wonderful housekeeping service. We are conveniently located by many attractions in and around Cumming. Lake Lanier, Lake Lanier Water Park, Cumming Fair Grounds and Lanier Land Music Park are very accessible for our guests. We have a wide selection of restaurants, walking distance from our hotel. Italian, Mexican, Chinese or an all American burger, we have it all within a 3 mile radius of Sun Suites. Shopping is another popular activity for our guest in Cumming. You can shop for unique gifts around the area or at the famous Outlet Mall of North Georgia. Sun Suites is dedicated to providing the utmost comfort and making your stay feel like home. Please note: Nightly deposit of 25. 00 USD total for cash-paying guests / Weekly deposit of 100. 00 USD total for weekly or monthly cash-paying guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Suites of Cumming also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sun Suites of Cumming Rooms

1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio ADA Accessibl
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Full Beds Studio Smoking
2 Full beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Queen Bed Studio Smoking
Queen bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Full Beds Studio No Smoking
2 Full beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Cumming

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Cumming

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msing
Business
Knoxville
Dec 29, 2014

nice staff, great value

I arrived at this after my gps took me a very scenic route to get there, so I was a bit frazzled by the time I got there, but the lady at the front desk made me feel welcome, and I was pleasantly surprised by the room. It is an older place, but it was clean and is a good basic place to stay. The front desk closes at between 9 & 11pm, so make sure you get there to check in before that. A security guard watches the place overnight, so that was nice. It's not the taj Mahal, but it's a good stop off if you need one. There is no quick way back to the interstate, so that was not the best, but it is close to 400 if you are going into Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Cumming

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msing
Business
Knoxville
Dec 16, 2014

nice staff, great value

I arrived at this after my gps took me a very scenic route to get there, so I was a bit frazzled by the time I got there, but the lady at the front desk made me feel welcome, and I was pleasantly surprised by the room. It is an older place, but it was clean and is a good basic place to stay. The front desk closes at between 9 & 11pm, so make sure you get there to check in before that. A security guard watches the place overnight, so that was nice. It's not the taj Mahal, but it's a good stop off if you need one. There is no quick way back to the interstate, so that was not the best, but it is close to 400 if you are going into Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Cumming

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frugal Andrew
Business
Montgomery Village, Maryland
Jul 11, 2014

Cheap and clean

Checkin by 11pm or they close and your payment is lost! Room had 2 burners and a fridge and a sink. No dishsoap tho so cleaning difficult. Did not seem like a bad area. Kind of secluded. Saw a few people who were a little scary looking who were at the hotel so nighttime escapades outdoors probably not a good idea. But thats what to expect at a place with such a great price! I would stay again. No other gays in sight but its the south! I was just grateful not to get beat in the head with a bible. Praise Jesus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Cumming

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Red
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 31, 2013

Overnigh stay

Clean, very plain, older motel, very inexpensive, polite staff. Fine for just a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Cumming

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bass Pro
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 24, 2012

Bad Experience..

We checked in to a rude clerk. Walked into room which hadn't been stayed at seemingly in months. Cobwebs in the corners. Carpet was damp, as were the sheets. A/C didn't work. We checked out immediately the next morning. Would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Cumming

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Bearing consultant
Business
Falll river MA
Sep 26, 2011

Bare Bones Facility

Hard to find, minimal furnishings, does not make beds overnight stays, no shampoo, no coffee but cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Cumming

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Traveler Guy
Business
Moorpark, CA
Feb 28, 2011

OK place to stay

I chose this Hotel because it was an Extended stay. I like having a Fridge and a way to make a hot meal, although there were plenty of places to eat that are very close. The room was small, it has a Motel feel to it so if you are looking for luxury, this is not the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All types of dining are close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Cumming

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cartersville, GA
Dec 14, 2010

SunSuites Stay

The stay was good. We slept well. The room was supposed to be non smoking..but it wreaked of cigarette smoke. They need to get rid of the old smell! 2. The Towels were in bad shape, discoloured and old . We expected better linen for a small hotel. They need to pay more attention to detail. Our bed linen although appeared clean, had cigarette burn or some fire burn hole in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Cumming

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 15, 2010

business as usual

Great workers from desk to the maids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Cumming

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Mitchell, KY
Oct 22, 2010

There's something in the walls

This hotel is awful!!! It was dirty,and something in the walls banged every 10 seconds the entire stay!!! The were no clean wash clothes and no shampoo, ect. Don't stay here!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top