$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce

3 stars
137 Frontage Road, 137 Frontage Road, Commerce, GA 30529
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
14 reviews
Convenient to I-85 without the I-85 noise

We stayed here for a Georgia Football game. Only about 30 minutes to Athens. Convenient to... See full review

  • Runner Family
  • Nov 25, 2013
Close to Athens & Tanger Outlets!

We recently stayed there because we were attending a concert in Athens. It was really convenient... See full review

  • Bec the budget shopper
  • Apr 17, 2013
At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Commerce, you can count on friendly service, a clean, comfortable room/suite, great features and amenities, all a very reasonable rate. With a great location near the Tanger Outlet's,Atlanta Dragway, Georgia's House of Speed, within 5 minutes of Hotel offering NHRA racing., we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Hotel Map

34.2503 -83.4725
Area served
Commerce
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 75.00, MI, N; Athens Ben Epps Airport, (AHN), 26.00, MI, N; Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport, (GSP), 88.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner Family
Blacksburg, VA
Nov 25, 2013

Convenient to I-85 without the I-85 noise

We stayed here for a Georgia Football game. Only about 30 minutes to Athens. Convenient to shopping, eating. Hot breakfast included. Would have preferred to have a suite since our two adult sons were with us. But, we were fine with just the two queens. Room was a little small, but was fine. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great outlet mall - very accessible. Also, Starbucks with a drive thru!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bec the budget shopper
Hephzibah, Ga
Apr 17, 2013

Close to Athens & Tanger Outlets!

We recently stayed there because we were attending a concert in Athens. It was really convenient for us. It was also minutes down from the outlets which was also very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nogoslo
Marietta, Georgia
Nov 3, 2012

Petit LeMans Race Weekend

Have always stayed at another hotel at the same exit, but after staying at the Fairfield, we will contnue staying here in the years to come. It was nice to have iPhone connectivity for charging phones. However, these connections should be vacuumed from time to time. They were absolutely filthy, even though the rest of the room was nice and spotless. Also noted, there was not a working exhaust fan in the bath. Other than these issues, our stay was great. Very attentive and courteous staff. Also, located within walking distance of decent restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Close to everything. Very short walking distance to restaurants and fast food. Long walk or short drive to outlet shopping. Also, 10-15 min drive to Road Atlanta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UGA Dad
Dallas, GA
Oct 1, 2012

Bulldogs Game

This was the closet available hotel to Athens at the last minute, made a great decision to stay here. Will come again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UGA DAWG
Goldsboro, NC, USA
Sep 17, 2012

UGA FOOTBALL WEEKEND

This property was a perfect fit for Uga football weekend-- only 30 mins to Athens. Most of other guests were Georgia Dogs which was a good crowd. Room furnishings very attractive and beds wonderfully comfortable.. Will stay here again on future trips to Athens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonomyous
Raleigh, NC
Sep 17, 2012

Clean spacious accommodations at a fair price!

Great experience! The king suite was very spacious. And the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Stayed here for a home UGA football game--saved $$$ and had nicer accommodations than many of the hotels in Athens

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
topdawg
Jacksonville FL
Sep 4, 2012

Nice stay to attend GA game

Staff very friendly and great breakfast in the morning time. Rooms were super clean! OVerall great experience. Never had any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott Tufts
Clermont Florida
Aug 9, 2012

Perfect

We recently took our son to college in the area. We had tried this hotel in June when he had to register him for the fall. We brought him back to start the semister in August and wanted to stay again. We do alot of traveling as a family and have stayed in alot of different hotels. This hotel is one of the "BEST" that we have stayed at. The rooms are great and the staff is the nicest we ahve found. I am very picky about hotels and this one has nothing to be picky about.. Recomend this hotel to anyone visiting the area..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSX Racer
Business
East Tennessee
Jun 5, 2012

Dragway Convenience

Great place to stay while attending the Atlanta Dragway. 2 minutes to the main gate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mexican!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
special lady
byron georgia
May 15, 2012

Drag races.

The bed was so confortable ,this was our second stay at this hotel,and love it. We have booked it in June for car show. Location was just great .Thank you all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search