$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Columbus

2 stars
4534 Armour Road, 4534 Armour Road, Columbus, GA 31904
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
4 reviews
fantastic family vocation

Hotel is very clean and quiet. My family enjoy our time there and plan to visit again next year. See full review

  • anthony vocation
  • Sep 9, 2013
Fantastic extended stay

The facility and room was very clean and well kept and the staff was friendly and very helpful. The... See full review

  • Miss Granny
  • May 28, 2013
If youre looking for hotels in Columbus, GA, you'll love the neighborhood-style living and great value of the TownePlace Suites Columbus. Our all-suite, extended stay Columbus hotel is located near Ft Benning and the South Commons Softball Complex. We're also close to General Dynamics, St. Francis Hospital, and Aflac facilities as well as the National Infantry Museum, RiverCenter for the Performing Arts, Springer Opera House, and Coca-Cola Space Science Center. Our Columbus hotel features studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites. All suites offer free Wi-Fi, fully-equipped kitchens, 32" flat-screen HD TVs, premium bedding, and separate living and sleeping areas; most also feature a sofabed - perfect for families. Start the day with our free continental breakfast. Relax in our pool, fitness room, or BBQ/picnic area. And bring your pet - we're a pet-friendly hotel. Whether youre planning an overnight or extended stay, few Columbus hotels will do more to make you feel at home – so book a suite today!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Columbus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.5072 -84.9534
Area served
Columbus
Nearby airports
Columbus Airport, (CSG), 2.00, MI, SW; Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 94.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Columbus

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anthony vocation
Oceanside, california
Sep 9, 2013

fantastic family vocation

Hotel is very clean and quiet. My family enjoy our time there and plan to visit again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Granny
Las Vegas, NV
May 28, 2013

Fantastic extended stay

The facility and room was very clean and well kept and the staff was friendly and very helpful. The location is in a quiet area of city, however I-185 is very close and the traffic noise is noticeable when outside. The hotel has a great pool and includes a barbeque grill which is a great plus for families!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
ga
Jul 28, 2010

Suites are Not Always Sweet

The clerk was helpful, the description of the room was misleading which caused me to book another room at a more expensive rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
ga
Jul 28, 2010

Suites are Not Always Sweet

The clerk was helpful, the description of the room was misleading which caused me to book another room at a more expensive rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top