$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Super 8 Columbus Airport

2 stars
2935 Warm Springs Rd, Columbus, GA 31909-5248
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.5
out of 5
24 reviews
great place

I stay every week. The staff has my room ready for me, and am always greated with warm friendly... See full review

  • construction dude
  • Oct 15, 2010
Dirty Blanket -_-

The only complaint I have about the room itself upon arrival my blanket was dirty and had what... See full review

  • JMLL
  • Nov 27, 2013
Welcome to the Super 8 Columbus, GA with easy access to I-185. We are 1 mile from CSG Columbus Metropolitan Airport. We are conveniently located near Fort Benning. Closest Hotel to Columbus State University. Near Many Of Columbus Area Attractions. Plenty Of Restaurants Close By. We provide a Complimentary Super Start Breakfast. Free High Speed Internet Access. Free Local Phone Calls. 24 hr complimentary coffee service. Our friendly staff is waiting to accommodate your lodging needs. The Super 8 in Columbus Georgia is the perfect choice for all your travel needs.

Hotel Map

32.5048 -84.948
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Columbus Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Columbus Airport

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
1.6
Room cleanliness:
1.5
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
1.5
Location:
2.4
Value:
2

17% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Columbus Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sharkeesha
El Paso, Texas
May 28, 2014

Not friendly and filthy

I prepaid for my room when I reserved it through a travel site. When I arrived at the hotel the lady at the desk told me they hadn't received my payment so they didn't have a room for me. After calling a manager, they still gave me a room but made me pay again for the room, and this time more than what I paid when I paid the travel site. A representative from the travel site called to speak to a manager and the manager hung up on him. I went two days with no towels and that was after I asked 4 different times for them. Our room was absolutely disgusting and not what we had reserved at all. We were on the third floor and the air didn't work. The temperature was in the 90s. It was a nonsmoking room yet under the bed there were black and mild wrappers under the bed. Housekeeping would have known that had they cleaned the room. Worst stay I've ever had at a hotel and I will never stay at another super 8 again. The good news is I was refunded my second payment because the last day I was there the manager I spoke with said that it said in bold letters on my reservation that it was prepaid. Worst experience ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A mall was near by and it was nice. Had lots of stores and a decent food court.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbus Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carlosmanuel
Alabama
Mar 17, 2014

Not a good getaway

A real bad experience. Was given a room and I requested to be moved to another room because they allow homeless people to sleep in the hallway. His clothes and trash on the hallway. I wanted a refund so I could go to another hotel but, they told me I had to go thru you. It was late and I was tired. I hope you guys don't support hotels like this. If you do, I'm never using you guys again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbus Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JMLL
Chico, California
Nov 27, 2013

Dirty Blanket -_-

The only complaint I have about the room itself upon arrival my blanket was dirty and had what appeared to be dried snot. I called the front desk to have a new set of blankets for my room and I had to bring the dirty ones to the front and pick up the new blankets. The snack room floor was very dirty and looked like soda had spilled on the floor but was never cleaned in the time I was there. I stayed about four days and nothing was cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbus Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Phire phox
Atl. Ga
Jun 17, 2013

Horrible, filthy

It was a dump, everything was a mess, the a/c was broken, the beds were dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Peach tree mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbus Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chel chel
Reynoldsburg, OH, USA
Apr 28, 2013

Son's graduation from boot camp (Army)

Parking was awful. Bathroom toilet was very loose. Felt like you were going to fall through the floor. Coffee maker missing parts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbus Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset angry cassie
Waterbury Connecticut
Apr 16, 2013

This hotel is not good

I walked in and walked right back out I didn't stay here I lost money because I paid for the whole weekend and I went across the parking lot to laquinta the room wasn't clean I didn't want to touch anything the furniture looked like it had been picked up on the side if the road it was very worn and ripped I wouldn't stay here if you paid me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbus Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tam traveling mom
Brunswick, GA
Jul 14, 2012

NOT IMPRESSED

With the exception of the staff, who was nice, that's the only thing I liked about this hotel. I thought it was pretty gross. The tub/shower was yellow. There were no tissues, no shampoo. Mattresses basically were springs and fabric. The drawers were broken and falling apart. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbus Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Siamand
Business
jacksonvill, FL
Jun 28, 2012

in general it wasn't that good

they need to enhance their service, actually it was very bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbus Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spicy Italian 45
Business
Harrisburg, Pa
Jun 9, 2012

Do not stay here

The first room non-smoking had cigarette burns on the comforter and looked like urine stains, mildew in shower, dirty carpet. The room they changed me too also non-smoking had cigarette burns on comforter and carpet, dirty carpet, dirty tub, outlet for hair dryer broke, roaches everywhere I killed 4 but saw many more. Do not stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbus Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Concerned American
Orlando Florida
May 27, 2012

The worst hotel experience ever

Roaches on the wall, and in between the towels when I went to take a shower. I was in shock that I had to take pictures. I asked for a non smoking room and was put in a non smoking room with smokers blankets that even had cigarett burn marks. Broken screen on the window. Now the staff was very nice but overall it is not a hotel for people who are clean and have children. The bath tub is dirty that you would want to step in with shoes. When you have people asking you how was your room and you tell them and they tell you there experience you would think that it could not get worse. Once couple had worms on the floor in there room. I was there for my sons graduation and could not find anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search