$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Staybridge Suites COLUMBUS - FORT BENNING

3 stars
1678 Whittlesey Road, Columbus, GA 31904
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
6 reviews
It's all right

Staff was great, very helpful. room had just been re-carpeted and the halls were a cluttered from... See full review

  • AK. Traveler
  • May 12, 2014
Family Reunion

The staff was very customer friendly-made you feel at home.Had a living room and separate bedroom... See full review

  • N.J native
  • Nov 13, 2013
Whether you are visiting one of Columbus many businesses, PCSing, TDY or simply coming to Fort Benning to congratulate your soldier on their Basic Training Graduation, Staybridge Suites is the place to stay. Strategically located between the two newest shopping areas in Columbus, Georgia, Staybridge Suites is only minutes away from all the fun and excitement area attractions have to offer. From the excitement of the world's longest urban Whitewater rafting adventure, to historic museums including: The National Infantry Museum, Port Columbus Naval Museum, and the Coca-Cola Space Science Center you are sure to find something that interests every family member. Even if you only want to share some quality family time, you simply have to walk across the street to catch a movie at Columbus' only Family Fun Center or take a short drive and stroll down the Chattahoochee River Walk where you can experience Uptown Columbus' finest restaurants and catch a show at the Springer Opera House. During your stay at Staybridge Suites you are sure to enjoy our spacious suites, full kitchens and numerous upscale amenities allowing guests to make an extended stay an extended pleasure. Our amenities include complimentary DVD check-out at the front desk, complimentary use of board games, a hot complimentary breakfast buffet seven days a week, evening social receptions Tuesday-Thursday where we provide complimentary dinner with beverages (including beer and wine).

Hotel Map

32.5395 -84.9647
Nearby airports
Columbus Metropolitan Airport, (CSG), 6.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites COLUMBUS - FORT BENNING also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites COLUMBUS - FORT BENNING

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBUS - FORT BENNING

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shannonyd[@]
Atlanta, GA
Sep 5, 2010

not good experience

We stayed at this hotel shortly after it opened (2008) and enjoyed the stay very much. We travel with our dog and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Came back again and was shocked by the unresponsive, robotic change of staff and general lack of concern. We prepaid for a suite, came 15min. before check-in and was told to wait until the room was ready. Came back 2hrs. later and was told people decided to extend their stay and our room was no longer available! We ran into another couple as we were leaving and the same thing happened to them. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBUS - FORT BENNING

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amy renee
Stockbridge, Ga
Jan 8, 2013

Beware!! unauthorized charges on my credit card

We were frequent guests of this hotel and stayed about five prior times until September 2012 when we saw on our bill that we were charged $200 for smoking in the room. We are non smokers and have never smoked. No one smoked in the room. When try to rectify the situation we got in touch with the manager Robert and he told us there was nothing we could do about it except pay it. we told him that we did not smoke in the room and he said someone smelled it and the burden of proof was on us to prove we did not smoke. we posted on another review site and the hotel chain responded making it look as if they were going to take care of the situation however when we call them they told us is this establishment is not part of the chain it is independently owned. they didn't referred our complaint back to the manager who would never return our calls. we file a dispute with our credit card company but the hotel would not back down from fraudulent charge. we have tried to get in touch with the owner however his voicemail is always full and we cannot reach him. we have been dealing with this ordeal for over 3 months and now our only option if you file a lawsuit a waste valuable time and money to remedy this theft. if you work hard for your money and do not want to give it away on fictitious fraudulent charges do not go to this establishment. who knows how many other guests of this hotel has been victims of the same type of fraud. all they have to do is say that I caught a whiff of smoke and they will charge you 200 dollars. it is an absolute outrage!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBUS - FORT BENNING

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 10, 2008

Home Away from Home

Staybridge Suites was a comfortable, beautiful hotel with all the comforts of home, including kitchens, desks, flatscreen tvs, and even a couch. The staff was great, and the included breakfast much better than expected. Great for a short visit or a long stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBUS - FORT BENNING

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AK. Traveler
Alaska
May 12, 2014

It's all right

Staff was great, very helpful. room had just been re-carpeted and the halls were a cluttered from that but was too much of an issue. we were there a week and have nothing bad to say. laundry room, kitchen, continental breakfast, social hour and dinner Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, pool, everything you need. Movie theater across the street and lots of shopping just down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBUS - FORT BENNING

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoadWarrior1229
Business
Atlanta,Ga
Feb 19, 2013

Best Hotel Hands Down

Wow! This place is amazing from the time we arrived the front desk had everything ready for us and the lobby was so spacious. The rooms were awesome for my family especially since I have small children. The staff was so accommodating with directions to Fort Benning and the Infantry Museum. We will recommend this hotel to anyone going to Columbus or Fort Benning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The social hour they have Tuesday-Thursday is a full dinner and we even had complimentary beverages

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites COLUMBUS - FORT BENNING

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N.J native
Richmond Va
Nov 13, 2013

Family Reunion

The staff was very customer friendly-made you feel at home.Had a living room and separate bedroom both with TV's.Ideal for someone who rises earlier than the partner.Breakfast was very good with enough variety.Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search