Staybridge Suites COLUMBUS - FORT BENNING ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$95
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016
3.7 /5
Overall score
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Whether you are visiting one of Columbus many businesses, PCSing, TDY or simply coming to Fort Benning to congratulate your soldier on their Basic Training Graduation, Staybridge Suites is the place to stay. Strategically located between the two newest shopping areas in Columbus, Georgia, Staybridge Suites is only minutes away from all the fun and excitement area attractions have to offer. From the excitement of the world's longest urban Whitewater rafting adventure, to historic museums including: The National Infantry Museum, Port Columbus Naval Museum, and the Coca-Cola Space Science Center you are sure to find something that interests every family member. Even if you only want to share some quality family time, you simply have to walk across the street to catch a movie at Columbus' only Family Fun Center or take a short drive and stroll down the Chattahoochee River Walk where you can experience Uptown Columbus' finest restaurants and catch a show at the Springer Opera House. During your stay at Staybridge Suites you are sure to enjoy our spacious suites, full kitchens and numerous upscale amenities allowing guests to make an extended stay an extended pleasure. Our amenities include complimentary DVD check-out at the front desk, complimentary use of board games, a hot complimentary breakfast buffet seven days a week, evening social receptions Tuesday-Thursday where we provide complimentary dinner with beverages (including beer and wine).

Recommendations for you

Guest score 5.0 / 5
$92
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$67
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$60

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

General

  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's activities
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Porters
  • FAX
  • Currency exchange
  • Overhead projector
  • White board
  • Florist

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Kitchen
  • Desk with lamp
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Turndown service
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Computer in Room
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub
  • Lunch

Reviews

3.7 /5 Overall score

67% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.7/5
  • Comfort: 3.7/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 3.3/5

It's all right

Would recommend Mon, May 12, 2014
Staff was great, very helpful. room had just been re-carpeted and the halls were a cluttered from that but was too much of an issue. we were there a week and have nothing bad to say. laundry room, kitchen, continental breakfast, social hour and dinner Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, pool, everything you need. Movie theater across the street and lots of shopping just down the road.

| Alaska Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Family Reunion

Would recommend Wed, Nov 13, 2013
The staff was very customer friendly-made you feel at home.Had a living room and separate bedroom both with TV's.Ideal for someone who rises earlier than the partner.Breakfast was very good with enough variety.Would definitely stay there again.

| Richmond Va Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Best Hotel Hands Down

Would recommend Tue, Feb 19, 2013
Wow! This place is amazing from the time we arrived the front desk had everything ready for us and the lobby was so spacious. The rooms were awesome for my family especially since I have small children. The staff was so accommodating with directions to Fort Benning and the Infantry Museum. We will recommend this hotel to anyone going to Columbus or Fort Benning.

Dining

The social hour they have Tuesday-Thursday is a full dinner and we even had complimentary beverages

| Atlanta,Ga Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Beware!! unauthorized charges on my credit card

Would not recommend Tue, Jan 8, 2013
We were frequent guests of this hotel and stayed about five prior times until September 2012 when we saw on our bill that we were charged $200 for smoking in the room. We are non smokers and have never smoked. No one smoked in the room. When try to rectify the situation we got in touch with the manager Robert and he told us there was nothing we could do about it except pay it. we told him that we did not smoke in the room and he said someone smelled it and the burden of proof was on us to prove we did not smoke. we posted on another review site and the hotel chain responded making it look as if they were going to take care of the situation however when we call them they told us is this establishment is not part of the chain it is independently owned. they didn't referred our complaint back to the manager who would never return our calls. we file a dispute with our credit card company but the hotel would not back down from fraudulent charge. we have tried to get in touch with the owner however his voicemail is always full and we cannot reach him. we have been dealing with this ordeal for over 3 months and now our only option if you file a lawsuit a waste valuable time and money to remedy this theft. if you work hard for your money and do not want to give it away on fictitious fraudulent charges do not go to this establishment. who knows how many other guests of this hotel has been victims of the same type of fraud. all they have to do is say that I caught a whiff of smoke and they will charge you 200 dollars. it is an absolute outrage!!!!!!

| Stockbridge, Ga Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

not good experience

Would not recommend Sun, Sep 5, 2010
We stayed at this hotel shortly after it opened (2008) and enjoyed the stay very much. We travel with our dog and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Came back again and was shocked by the unresponsive, robotic change of staff and general lack of concern. We prepaid for a suite, came 15min. before check-in and was told to wait until the room was ready. Came back 2hrs. later and was told people decided to extend their stay and our room was no longer available! We ran into another couple as we were leaving and the same thing happened to them. I will never stay here again.

| Atlanta, GA Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Home Away from Home

Would recommend Mon, Mar 10, 2008
Staybridge Suites was a comfortable, beautiful hotel with all the comforts of home, including kitchens, desks, flatscreen tvs, and even a couch. The staff was great, and the included breakfast much better than expected. Great for a short visit or a long stay.

| Phoenix, AZ Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$95
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016